Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $176.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Old Fashioned Large Wood Storage Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful chest
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chest, the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is because it is a little flimsy. Looks great, just don't sit on it!

    Read More
    lynnbrisco June 5, 2017
  • chest
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look, but it was flimsier than I expected. Color more brown than reddish.Still it is a good storage chest

    Read More
    lbwllc May 11, 2017
  • Nice looking but not well made
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is poor. It is made I ply wood. It is nice looking but not well made.

    Read More
    denver303 November 30, 2016
  • Pretty enough
    Verified Purchase

    But the top is not very strong. I would watch so no one tries to sit on it. It will work for what I have planned for it.

    Read More
    Laurie H. November 2, 2016
  • jcw
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised at the appearance. The embossed metal band is the perfect touch.

    Read More
    joy w. October 15, 2016
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    Margaret B. August 10, 2016
  • Solid value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Although the wood is thin, it is what I expected for the price. It serves the purpose of holding pillows when off the bed. I would buy again and expect a fairly priced item.

    Read More
    Nice quality with good coloration (as depicted). March 14, 2016
  • Perfect In Every Way!
    Verified Purchase

    This trunk is perfectly beautiful, perfectly made, and the perfect size with the perfect amount of storage space! Need I say more?

    Read More
    oceansidelady March 12, 2016
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Love it great for storing my extra blankets and comforters!

    Read More
    Christine H. March 9, 2016
  • CAL
    Verified Purchase

    Using for a coffee table. Good looking chest. Can be transitioned to a side table in the future.

    Read More
    Carol L. December 28, 2015
  • M.Paula
    Verified Purchase

    This trunk is lightweight, so if you need something sturdy, this may not be what you are looking for. We use the trunk to keep some arts & craft supplies out of the way, and it is fine for that. The trunk looks just like the picture.

    Read More
    M.Paula August 20, 2015
  • Ms rosenthal
    Verified Purchase

    Fun chest for storage. All my north face coas have been stored in the chest, so the rod in my closet doesn't fall apart

    Read More
    yoffe16952 August 8, 2015
  • disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    the trunk looked great on the monitor, but when it arrived it simply looked cheap. It is sturdy enough, but I won't be leaving it in the living room but assigned to a little used bedroom.

    Read More
    Carla G. July 30, 2015
  • Beautiful look, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful look, and smell, but the wood is thin, and put together quickly, so I would be very gentle with it, it almost seems so thin, it is fragile... it has warped a bit around the edges, but still looks great, I am pleased with the purchase over all.

    Read More
    Sarah W. June 12, 2015
  • Good for holding blankets
    Verified Purchase

    The ornate metal strip is kind of flimsy, some of the wood along the edges started coming up; I glued them down, you can place your feet on top; but be sure not to 'plunk' them down it will damage the trunk and when I dust it; some of the stain comes off - I will be adding another layer of varnish or stain. I do like the look; but quality could be better.

    Read More
    Lori B. April 21, 2015
  • Great trunk for this price!
    Verified Purchase

    For the price it is a very nice looking trunk. Would recommend!

    Read More
    frenchval August 18, 2014
  • Beautiful trunk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful trunk. The coloring is a gorgeous cherry reddish and the detail in the center is beautiful. Nice cedar scent inside. Wouldn't try to store an overstuffed queen comforter in it but blankets and pillows , definitely.

    Read More
    kmstu4051 August 17, 2014
  • Awesome Trunk

    This is a Awesome storage trunk, it holds all my blankets and extra pllows, so my living room doesn't look messy. This trunk really looks Great in my living room.I have it set in front of the fireplace now, i plan on moving it around untill i find the perfect spot for it,it looks good in every spot i 've tried so far. My daughter also bought a trunk, different in design though. Got to get yourself one of these these trunks, many to choose from, awesome.... Got to get yourself one, you won't be sorry Cheryl

    Read More
    shaunn June 5, 2014
  • Wrong color and poor quality.
    Verified Purchase

    The description of this chest said "Antique Red", and the picture showed a red chest. There is nothing red about this thin, flimsy chest. Very dissatisfied.

    Read More
    ohioian August 8, 2013
  • Nice storage chest
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice chest. It wasn't large enough for what I needed so I had to return it. If it had been larger I would have kept it.

    Read More
    09nutmeg June 19, 2013
Sponsored Links