Today: $93.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Old Fashioned 6-quart Ice Cream Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It Works
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. It is better that the ultra-cheap ones but is not a White-Mountain ($200). It makes good ice-cream, but the hand crank is not very well made. Bucket is well made and didn't leak a drop. Motor works well but stops a little early. Make sure that you have time to let the ice-cream sit and firm-up after the motor stops.

    Read More
    drrube August 5, 2010
  • Amy Joyner
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly made. Motor will not stay in place when in use. Ice Cream never done before churn stops running.....

    Read More
    Amy J. January 18, 2016
  • Wonderful Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ice cream maker for my sister's birthday. She uses and loves making homemade ice cream for family gatherings. So glad that I purchased!

    Read More
    MissGlendie November 29, 2015
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    just like we made on the patio at grampas.

    Read More
    Alex G. December 17, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I had such a hard time looking for the **** fashioned ice cream freezer. I was so thrilled when it came in the mail.

    Read More
    jeri111 August 12, 2014
  • Great Ice Cream Maker!
    Verified Purchase

    This Ice Cream maker is everything that was advertised. Good product!

    Read More
    lonny53 August 13, 2013
  • I love this ice cream maker.
    Verified Purchase

    Some were saying the machine stops to soon. Someone told me to use alot of rock salt and the ice cream will freeze faster. I used about 3/4 of a box and my ice cream was ready when the machine stopped the first time.

    Read More
    skay123 July 5, 2012
  • Needs a better motor!!

    We were very pleased with the ice cream maker until the gears went bad in the motor. The gears just turned to dust......crappy material? Of course the warranty had expired. Very disappointed now!

    Read More
    aceryas June 8, 2012
  • I was very pleased with this product
    Verified Purchase

    Again I was very pleased with the Ice Cream maker and it was just as it was discribed.

    Read More
    mainsuper911 September 18, 2011
  • Negative Review
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with this product. It takes to long to make ice cream as compare to the amora. I do not like the rubber top it makes it look very cheap. For the price I was very dissatisfied.

    Read More
    maxson1 August 6, 2011
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Broke the second time it was used. It's still under warranty, but now Overstock no longer carries this item.

    Read More
    pamjones0616 July 7, 2011
  • Yummy
    Verified Purchase

    This item is excellent for any situation. For home or outings...electric or manual . The instructions and mechanisms are very simple and easy to use. We have enjoyed this product for several months now and it has not let us down yet.

    Read More
    lildabit September 3, 2010
  • ice cream maker
    Verified Purchase

    I just tied out the ice cream maker and it worked dandy.

    Read More
    icecreamer August 5, 2010
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ice cream maker, I have only used the motor but had no problems. I noticed the directions say it will take 45 minutes, but it does take longer. As for the quality of the item, i don't have a problem with it, everything went together as directions stated.

    Read More
    barkinspct July 5, 2010
  • Do Not Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I have never see such poor workmanship in my life. I tried making ice cream the first time and it was a solid sheet of ice. When they put this together they had the motor to high so the paddle and can both turn. I had to go to bottom of bucket to raise the whole can to make it work. still does not do a good job. very poor. bucket leaks bad. and overstock said this was a nonreturnable item. I can sure see why.. I have had good luck with overstock but this has changed my mind seance item could not be returned.

    Read More
    tncraig June 23, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    kenneth g. February 20, 2017
Sponsored Links