| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $61.49

MSRP: $98.99

Save $37.50 (38%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Old Dutch 'Windsor' Stainless Steel Whistling Tea Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • OLD DUTCH REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    THIS TEA POT HAS MADE MY WIFE'S DAY EVERYDAY I HEAR THE WHISLING EVER MORNING. THE LOOK OVERALL IS AS GOOD AS ANY I'VE SEEN IN ANY WEBSITE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE AT 1/3 THE PRICE OF ENGLISH ONES AND WOULD BUY THIS AGAIN!

    Read More
    nnor November 24, 2012
  • Tea kettle
    Verified Purchase

    The kettle is nice looking. But it leaks when pouring if full. The whistle is not as loud as I need. But we use it for now till I buy one from France. Sorry I feel I was fooled with poor quality. China junk again have to be more careful from now on. Ask where it is made always.................

    Read More
    ashablue February 11, 2013
  • Old Dutch 'Windsor' Stainless Steel Whistling Tea
    Verified Purchase

    leaks and have read many other reviews that say the same thing....returned mine and overstock took care of me

    Read More
    gellerl February 4, 2013
  • Tea Kettle Review
    Verified Purchase

    It was a gift - the recipient was very happy with the quality of the product. She said the whistle sound was soothing.

    Read More
    srsmom1 January 6, 2013
  • Beautiful piece of art on the stove/
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Windsor tea kettle for my daughter as a Christmas present. She said she wanted a tea kettle that "whistled". She was overjoyed that a simple tea kettle would look like a piece of art! She loved it and is very happy with the quality and beauty of it after she started using it.

    Read More
    jdsarasota January 4, 2013
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    My son asked for a new tea kettle, and I couldn't resist. No reason to get something dull!

    Read More
    persephone59 July 20, 2017
  • Average quality.
    Verified Purchase

    The teakettle is attractive and works well-except it rattles on my ceramic cooktop on high heat.

    Read More
    Chevaux April 22, 2017
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Strong, long lasting and does not rust. The wooden top handle gets loose overtime

    Read More
    sirwithlove February 4, 2017
  • mrs Virginia
    Verified Purchase

    Very Good use it every day

    Read More
    Virginia H. July 17, 2016
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful whistling tea kettle

    Read More
    amadis June 8, 2016
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    I had to send back my first order because the lid was so tight that I couldn't get it off! Overstock was very helpful in the exchange process & sent me a new one immediately. After a few uses, 4 small discoloration spots appeared on the front of the new tea kettle. Being that the spots are on the front of the tea kettle, it's very noticeable. I would not re-order this knock off again!

    Read More
    Laura C. May 31, 2016
  • cc
    Verified Purchase

    nice tea kettle, would recommend

    Read More
    cccc11 May 26, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful on the stovetop, pouring not so great. Spout is too narrow for me.

    Read More
    Lovin'It May 11, 2016
  • Kathleen T
    Verified Purchase

    It is a lovely tea pot and works great.

    Read More
    Kathleen T. February 15, 2016
  • sk
    Verified Purchase

    The good thing about this tea pot is it heats up quickly and keeps hot. The negative is lid is very difficult to remove and replace, very awkward to pour, and the whistle is very low. would not buy tea kettle. Would send back but already destroyed box to return

    Read More
    Sharon K. January 30, 2016
  • Love my tea kettle
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great tea kettle. The handle stays cool to the touch.

    Read More
    OstkUser75211 January 5, 2016
  • BettyCrudup112
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Looks good on my stove top. Also, no more putting my tea water on and the water boiling out of the pot. I did this too many times, and I thought this purchase would save a serious accident. It will, trust me.

    Read More
    BettyCrudup112 January 5, 2016
  • Beautiful kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Heats quickly, looks great. 4 out of 5 because it is larger than we imagined (our fault), and we use it in our RV. It is a stunning addition to the kitchen, especially Ly with stainless sppliances.

    Read More
    LindaFromPleasantHillCa December 30, 2015
  • Bottom not flat enough.
    Verified Purchase

    A satisfactory kettle, except that the bottom is not perfectly flat. On a normal range with raised elements, or a gas range, this wouldn't matter, but my range is a "glass top" flat glass heating panel. The kettle bottom does not contact the glass evenly, and this means that the kettle starts bouncing from side to side as the water boils. What's happening is that there's intense heat on a good contact area, and so the water flashes to steam in that local spot, causing a jolt to the kettle and the water inside it. This causes the local hot spot to lift away, and a different part of the kettle to come into good contact, resulting in another steam flash and jolt. It's very odd and disconcerting to watch. We're still using it, though. So far it doesn't seem to be an actual safety hazard. Other than this oddity, it's a nice Windsor-style kettle at a good price with a good whistle.

    Read More
    ERNEST B. December 16, 2015
  • gorgeous Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful, nice size, good weight, got lots of complements on the design

    Read More
    Roman Monte December 13, 2015
Sponsored Links