Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Old Curved-handle Rice Scoop Decoration

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very rustic, almost too rustic
    Verified Purchase

    I have the natural and it is so rustic it might be considered damaged. One of the sides has a large piece that has been stapled back together in a more modern way than the item. I have other items in this collection and they are nicely distressed and sturdy enough to be functional for everyday use. However this one appears so fragile I think it will just be decoration. I was going to use it as a container to carry odds and ends up the stairs but while the handle is comfortable, I don't think it would withstand the use. It is pretty on a shelf but not what I planned.

    Read More
    Zarina December 27, 2016
  • Very pleased

    Very happy with what I received in the mail. The bucket was very rustic/old looking, but not in a dirty or dilapidated way, but more in a natural distressed way. Enjoy the finish on my natural bucket, have sturdy handles and some iron pieces on the side to hold the parts together, all goes very well together to form one beautiful bucket.

    Read More
    sammyg394 March 15, 2012
  • Rustic and unique
    Verified Purchase

    This piece adds charm to my office space. It is a unique piece. It is also large enough to hold printer paper or magazines. I love the aged look.

    Read More
    smilne November 5, 2011
  • Large Basket
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color, larger than I had anticipated, very distressed looking

    Read More
    brye11 October 6, 2011
  • Beautiful

    Very nice! I was very happy when I opened the box and took out the rice scoop. It looked even better than the pictures! The handle is beautifully crafted along with the rest of the bucket, and is definitely something that can last a looooong time. Very pleased with this item, would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    nbellic June 9, 2011
  • absolutely loved this piece!

    I ordered this piece in a spur off the moment decision because of the beautiful picture. Luckily when it arrived, it was beautiful as well! The handle is very sturdy, has iron on the edges to secure it. Very good looking piece. This definitely opens my eyes to the possibilities of designing my house with Asian decorative pieces, since this one is so beautiful I feel I need more similar to it to complement!

    Read More
    trekrunner March 19, 2011
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece. It doesn't look as fake-antique as a lot of other pieces of this type. I'm using it as a magazine rack. About the size - it's listed as 12x12x12. That might be the bottom. I know the opening is bigger than that - I was surprised when I took it out. Also, another review mentions very faint Chinese markings, and the picture doesn't show any. Mine has very bold markings on all four sides. It doesn't bother me, but might be something to consider.

    Read More
    enness March 3, 2011
  • Tasteful piece

    Very nice accessory piece, eye-catching and draws attention. Edges and corners are banded with iron to reinforce, giving it a vintage rustic look.

    Read More
    hdesigners February 27, 2011
  • gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    If you like rustic or primitive, you will LOVE this! It is a beautiful antiqued wooden carrier, and has very faint (you can barely see it upon close examination) chinese characters is very faint red and in faint black. The markings are extremely subtle and add to the antique quality. Looks like something you see in a room setting in the ******* catalog and wish they had it as an item to buy. If you like *******/eclectic antique style things, you will go nuts over this! Mine has a metal corner bracket on just one side. These are all unique and you could buy a hundred and they would all be different. I suspect they are a true antique or at least old vintage. I would definitely recommend this!

    Read More
    whatjusthappened May 22, 2010
Sponsored Links