Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Traditional Visitor's Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy Peasy
    Verified Purchase

    My girlfriend & I put this together in NO time. Very easy - AFTER YOU NOTICE THE BOTTOM LINING IS ATTACHED WITH VELCROE. The Instructions do not mention this and at first you wonder how you will reach the screws to tighten them..........after being enlightened it was great. Make sure to do as they say and not tighten various areas until the entire chair is assembled.Looks great - quality all the way!

    Read More
    123wyatt321 July 30, 2009
  • 4 star for quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the chairs for my living room. I am a senior citizen and I'm not up to helping to lift a couch or love seat to change my room around so I thought the chairs would be my perfect answer but I didn't want my living room to look like an office either so I don't know if I made the right choice. All chairs had to be assembled and 2 are a bit wobbly on the hardwood floor but with a little cardboard was able to keep the 2 chairs from wobbling somewhat. Next time I need to think a little more before purchasing.

    Read More
    Gloria/George M. December 9, 2017
  • Cherry not mahogany
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these for the office - they would have worked OK except my whole office is mahogany and the wood on these was definitely cherry and they looked terrible. Not sure if they shipped me the wrong ones or what (cherry isn't even offered as an option as far as i can find), but it says mahogany right on my order 'product info.' Of course, despite the hassle, i have to give overstock props for customer service - they were really good and they gave me a full refund.

    Read More
    fizzlebottom April 24, 2010
  • Professional Looking Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Chair for Home Office. Very professional look, easy to assemble. Price a little high, but good quality. Easy to order online and shipped right away.

    Read More
    commish4 May 27, 2009
  • Love This Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is comfortable, we use it as a desk chair. Good quality don't hesitate.

    Read More
    naderiffic December 7, 2011
  • Visitors chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I am very well pleased with the purchase of these chairs. They are nice looking and extremely comfortable to sit on. They support one's back so well, I would like to use one while reading. The assembly was probably the easiest I have experienced in all purchases of unassembled furniture. All that, and the price was right!

    Read More
    shooze July 24, 2009
  • Office Star Visitors Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have bought at least twenty of these chairs primarily for office visitor seating. They look rich but are fairly priced. They are great I have had them for several years and have had absolutely no issues. I have had very good luck with buying from Overstock but if there is ever an issue they take care of it whether its the product or a shipping problem.

    Read More
    indianjake December 13, 2017
  • Poor Back Pading
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 6 similar chairs that turned out to be more superior than this chair. They were by far more easily assembled. The back padding was more generous, as was it throughout the chair. Had I not purchased this, as a gift, I would have returned it immediately. I'm disapointed and can guarantee you, I shall never recommend this product ever!

    Read More
    tonyboytony August 3, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice, comfortable chair with arms at the right height to rest them comfortably. The faux leather looks fine. I do wish the legs were a bit longer, so I could of used this chair at a desk or a table. I tried this arrangement and it sat too low for the table and desk I have.

    Read More
    PEP February 8, 2018
  • office chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to take the time to write this review, because it was others' reviews that helped me make this purchase and I greatly appreciated their honesty and time.I received my chairs (4) today and they are outstanding! The detail of the workmanship and the color is true to your picture. I purchased the burgundy color.They are a wide seat, very well cushioned and look beautiful around my conference room table at my place of business.thank you.

    Read More
    tfpup November 3, 2009
  • terrific chair
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 8 for an MD waiting room and were pleased with their appearance and quality. We are hoping they come back in stock because we need 4 more. The chairs are elegant and comfortable. Great purchase!

    Read More
    tinabdela November 29, 2009
  • Visitors chair
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent chair for the money! The color is not true to the picture. We thought they would be more of a Cordova Brown but the wood was stained a bright reddish purple and the fabric was a little darker purple. The color worked for us because our elevator doors match perfectly to the chairs. I would recommend these chairs they are a good quality chair and have naice large deep seats.

    Read More
    rosewitha April 26, 2010
  • Good chair for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is used in my office and it was easy to put together and looks great!

    Read More
    Lauren M. November 27, 2017
  • office star traditional visitors chair
    Verified Purchase

    OUR OFFICE HAS RECEIVED RAVE REVIEW ON THESE CHAIRS. THEY ARE COMFORTABLE AND ACCOMMODATE OUR PATIENTS WELL. EVERYONE REALLY LIKES THEM. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE CHAIRS TO ANY PHYSICIAN NEEDING LOBBY FURNITURE NOT ONLY FOR THE LOOL AND BEAUTY BUR THE PRICE AS WELL. THANK YOU FOR THIS PRODUCT!

    Read More
    Anonymous November 6, 2008
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Have had this chair for several months and it is strong, study and very attractive. It has held up well to regular usage. It arrived timely, It was easy to put together in short time. It can be used as an office chair or a side chair but we use them at the dining table. Very comfortable for old and young!!

    Read More
    Susan L. February 4, 2018
  • Office star traditional visitor's chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am very pleased with this chair. I purchased it for my home office and considering buying a 2nd one. I was able to put it together easily and feel it's a good chair for the price.

    Read More
    Jeannine K. October 23, 2017
  • Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair based on others reviews so I thought I should write one myself. I'm very happy with the purchase, exactly what I had expected. They look very true to picture online and look great in our home office.

    Read More
    kimmms December 5, 2009
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The chair itself is nice but the bottom of the chair where the fabric is stapled is done in poor quality in that the fabric is not stapled securely which causes it to hang from the bottom of the chair making for a untasteful look....

    Read More
    sherry m. July 29, 2017
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    They are easy to assemble, sturdy, quality in appearance and I would give five stars except there is an oder to them that takes a while to dissipate. I would order these again the odor notwithstanding because they are great value for the money.

    Read More
    katsoprano July 29, 2017
  • Real NICE
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a real looker.My wife came home from work and saw the chair and said;that chair is REAL NICE! I'm a Pastor and i needed a chair for when i do one on one counseling. This chair makes me look like i'm a excellent picker!

    Read More
    rubsson April 6, 2010