Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $159.74

Save $17.75 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Madison Walnut Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Walnut Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • A nice desk for work surface and chromebook

    This is a deep desk - large enough for a lamp, drink, chromebook, and notebook. The drawer glides opened and closed smoothly. Assembling was interesting because the first desk was badly damaged in transit. The second desk drawer was broken and one leg was badly scratched. Between the two shipments I was able to put together a very nice looking desk. Great that Overstock will ship a replacement while you wait for return pickup of damaged item.

    Read More
    Frank P. October 26, 2016
  • manufacturer's defective drawer
    Verified Purchase

    Only one problem with this desk is the center drawer should make two holes to install two handles, but manufacturer made a mistake, they made three holes. Even they sealed middle hole, you still can easily see it in the front surface.

    Read More
    hongyf September 29, 2013
  • Did the trick
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this to my college boy for the unfurnished house they are renting at U of SC. He had sent pics of desks for much more money... He is a man of few words. He thanked me said he likes it. No complaints. SO that's a good thing.

    Read More
    formyboysx2 September 21, 2013
  • Nicw Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I like this desk and it was less expensive that what I found at the local furniture stores.

    Read More
    txschigger July 17, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is perfect for my space, and the quality is great. It was very easy to assemble. The only thing that I can say is the color is more on the red side, like cherry. But it still works for me very well. The depth is awesome!

    Read More
    14lexi June 26, 2013
  • Good desk for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It is a cute little desk, pretty sturdy and easy to put together. The paint is more shiny than I like, but it will do. Perfect for my 7 year old boy to do home work and work on his laptop. Fits the tiny space we have. The paint is in no way comparable to a piece of high-end furniture, be aware if you are picky on that.

    Read More
    jessicany April 15, 2013
  • Table.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and sturdy.Makes a great computer table.

    Read More
    luton April 12, 2013
  • Loved the desk but arrived damaged!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this desk - perfect size for where I wanted to put it but it arrived damaged and I had to return. The item was then out of stock and didn't know when it would be back in stock so I ordered another model.

    Read More
    dsproulohio December 15, 2012
  • Beautiful desk, well made
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well made piece of furniture that exceeded my expectations. It looks much more expensive than it was. The assembly was easy and no issues. Bought it for my Mom and she loves it!

    Read More
    honeyrose03 September 4, 2012
  • Good desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is as described in terms of dimensions. It's much deeper than a traditional desk (about 22 in deep vs 28 in), which is exactly what I needed. The top veneer is nice. It's cut into 4 sections and arranged so that the grain makes a diamond shape radiating out from the middle. Was very easy to assemble, and was packaged well so that there were no scratches from delivery. Slightly misshaped back corner of top, looks like this was done during production not in the warehouse, but it's fine with me. The color is quite different from the photo. It's not a cool walnut color but a warm reddish-cherry tone.

    Read More
    xyz83 August 28, 2012
  • Not a bad deal
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly. There were a few nicks and scratches from the packaging process but not enough to warrant sending it back. It was a good fit for a small space.

    Read More
    goodnitesaigon March 9, 2012
  • Nice Desk-Drawer Sticks
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice little desk. It's the perfect size for the space that I have and I love that it's pretty deep (not 22 inches-- which it seems a lot of desks are--but a good 28 inches deep). It's a really nice red-ish brown color and I've received a lot of compliments on it. I like that it has a drawer into which I can throw all my papers (and my computer keyboard) before company arrives. My only complaint is that the drawer does not glide smoothly but has a tendency to stick.

    Read More
    kh9000 November 17, 2011
  • Good price, but a few issues
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this desk on April 8, 2011 and received it on April 13, 2011, so very fast delivery. It came mostly assembled, you just have to screw the legs on and put the knobs on the drawers. You might want to put the legs on in the room you want to keep the desk, because I had to take them off again because the desk wouldn't fit through my home office door. The desk was larger than what the picture shows curves in the front. One of the legs had some imperfections in the paint, so if you’re a perfectionist, this might bother you. One thing that does bother me is that the drawer does not fit exactly right. It sticks out very slightly on one side with a small gap, while the other side is flush with the desk. Other than that, the desk is very sturdy, doesn't wobble and looks nice.

    Read More
    bookenz77 April 15, 2011
  • Beautiful Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a desk for our guest room. Our friends usually need to do some office work or check email with their laptops when they visit, and we needed something that would fit. This desk is a beautiful dark cherry color that coordinated with the rest of the furniture in the room, was the perfect size, and arrived with no dings or problems. It was a snap to attach the legs and drawer pulls, and is very solid. It was a great deal!

    Read More
    dianeoc November 14, 2010
  • Sturdy & Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought inexpensive desks before and they are usually wobbly and cheap looking. Not so here. The desk feels very sturdy and guests to my home said it looked very attractive. Cons: The desk is veneered so you'll have to be very gentle when you clean it. Also, some of the corners were bumped during shipping and there were some unsightly cracks and scrapes. It's nothing major, and I was lucky that they are not very noticeable. Overall, it's a very nice desk. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    edwinmjohnson June 3, 2010
  • Walnut desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great Value, easy assembly,good looking. This desk came just as it looked in the picture.

    Read More
    carynmbritt January 8, 2010
  • not perfect but a good value
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is a good value and a lot nicer than other desks in this price range, but the color was disappointing. My monitor showed a warm neutral walnut tone, but the wood finish is nearly red. On the front drawer panel, there are a few spots where the veneer is bubbling slightly, but other than that it looks nice. There was a small piece of wood chipped out on the underside, but it doesn't affect the desk structurally. I am still giving this desk four stars and a recommendation because it very stable, solid, and sturdy - no wobble at all. Assembly is simple and quick - attaching the legs takes just a few minutes. Packaging was fine and delivery was fast.

    Read More
    hilde November 26, 2009
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This table was the perfect size for a small desk area. Sturdy and very affordable.

    Read More
    overstockfan123 October 2, 2009
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is much higher quality in appearance than its price would indicate - fit perfectly in a small alcove in my family room, and is stable and attractive. Bonus points for assembly taking all of 10 minutes by myself - and I am technically impaired. would definitely buy it again, and would definitely recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    bluthcompany August 26, 2009
Sponsored Links