Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Madison Hall Walnut Console

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived in a reasonable amount of time. It came together quickly....not too many parts. It's not heirloom quality.....but I'm happy with it. It looks good. All the legs and shelves are even, so there is no wabbling . A great internet purchase for me (you don't always get what you expect when shopping online) - but this was a good one!

    Read More
    slynno September 21, 2009
  • Elegant Table
    Verified Purchase

    This hall table looks very attractive and elegant in my hallway. It looks more expensive than it really was. I like the finish and quality. The only difficulty in assembling it was using the Allen wrench which could only be turned a tiny amount each time due to the tight location. However, we assembled the table in about 30 minutes because the drawer and top was already done for you. It arrived in a timely fashion with no damages. Nice product!

    Read More
    wisconsinwhitehouse October 28, 2010
  • Too Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my little table and it goes perfectly against my wall. I don't have a lot of weight on it and haven't used the drawer for anything but it goes great with my cherry wood furniture and I bought one of the end tables that matches it. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

    Read More
    chrysta1221 December 7, 2011
  • Not as nice as it looks in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    The color is a lot redder than walnut. It wasn't bad enough for me to return so I decided to keep it. It took some time to put it together but wasn't impossible. Overall, the quality is not excellent but good enough to keep. I didn't think this purchase was a bargain.

    Read More
    virginia9867 July 24, 2011
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    for the price it was a perfect table for my foyer. who looks that close at small tables anyway? I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for something that is not the centerpiece of my room and this is good quality, true to color, and blends in with my decor.

    Read More
    evie23 November 6, 2013
  • table is bright red!
    Verified Purchase

    the table is great and very solid. but the color is not walnut. it is bright red! it is not even close to the picture of it. so unless you have bright cherry wood in your house dont buy! I had to completely sand down the table and buy walnut stain from the store to get it to match the rest of my furnature.The table is the farthest thing from walnut.

    Read More
    joeyeah January 24, 2012
  • Great little table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great table for the price. Very sturdy, well made and easy to assemble. Shipping was super fast! The price & quality are great compared to other tables that we were looking at. I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    mrsfrosty August 25, 2011
  • waiting area
    Verified Purchase

    This is in our new office waiting area and it's very attractive and sturdy

    Read More
    New home June 10, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    7 years old and still looks great.

    Read More
    veronika1102 February 20, 2017
  • Nice accent table.
    Verified Purchase

    I changed the drawer knob to Crystal. The only downside for me is the color of the finish has a little more red tones in it than I prefer.

    Read More
    bbr61 July 28, 2016
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very nice, but the door on this console has never worked. Sticks horribly, and after waxing it and getting it open, it stays ajar and difficult to close. My husband says one piece of the wood is not wide enough is why. A shame, it could have housed our car keys, etc. if it worked. It was inexpensive and we got what we paid for.

    Read More
    Patricia B. August 4, 2015
  • value seeker
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight hall table, but it serves my purpose and I was able to assemble it without any difficulty. One thing I should do is take it apart and glue the joints - I may or may not do this, It looks good regardless.

    Read More
    likevalue1 April 21, 2015
  • 4 stars!
    Verified Purchase

    It is very beautiful; it's everything that's advertised. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    afan1 December 20, 2014
  • Cheap Looking!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This took much longer to arrive compared to my previous experience and when it did arrive the box was not in good shape. When my husband saw it, he said this is not going to be a good purchase. Inside the table was not only scratched but the top end was chipped badly. I immediately contacted customer service (via the website, I could not locate a phone number to speak to a live person) it took much longer via the internet but the person assisting me was wonderful and handled my problem immediately. I received a full refund within two days. This was the first bad experience I've had with Overstock.com but the company does stand behind their products so I would not hesitate ordering again. My previous experiences have been wonderful.

    Read More
    mar2157257789 January 21, 2014
  • It's a good one!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, as advertised and sturdy feeling.

    Read More
    lexitropsin January 11, 2014
  • Perfect for my Foyer
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my foyer. Color as described. Very easy to put together which I did myself. Perfect little table to sit my bowl for keys and a candle or flowers.

    Read More
    tlewiscpc September 16, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    EASY to put together, love the finish. Didn't like the simple wood knob on the drawer, easy fix with a knob I liked better from a hardware store, just screw it on. Stunning for such a small piece of furniture, get compliments all the time.

    Read More
    kokirose July 18, 2013
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these and they are perfect for our room. They were fairly easy to assemble and there were no flaws or dents. The surface details are even prettier than we could see online. Nice product at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    maplebrook April 2, 2013
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    i just received my table. it looks very nice. the colours are just like in the picture, maybe a little less red. it was ok to assemble, the tools that it comes with are not that great and it was difficult to use, but that didn't discourage me and after half an hour of assembly i wad done. the only reason i didn't give this item an excellent review is because its not as sturdy as i expected, maybe its my floor thats not exactly straight but i had to adjust one of the legs, had to put some folded paper underneath one of the legs. overall nice product.

    Read More
    allnamesaretaken1 March 6, 2013
  • Great Ttable
    Verified Purchase

    This table is very easy to put together. All you have to do is attach the legs and bottom shelf. Very attractive!

    Read More
    menaw1 January 11, 2013