Today: $133.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Madison Hall Walnut Console

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not too impressed
    Verified Purchase

    The finished product is not bad...... However, the engineering of the piece is truly ridiculous. The tools provided are adequate however the bolts and fixtures are meant for someone will hands the size of a 4 year old and the patience of Job ! The space allowed to tighten the bolts attaching the legs is too small to fit the tool and your hand, making it tremendously difficult to put together.

    Read More
    jbcapital January 7, 2013
  • walnut console
    Verified Purchase

    well made and nice wood- perfect for hall entry way

    Read More
    darlenethomas December 29, 2012
  • Hall table
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the talbe. It is elegant, yet not basic. It arrived quickly and was packaged well. Assembly was pretty basic up until adding the bottom shelf, which required me to screw directly into the wood legs without guide holes. Other than than it is a great table for the price. Love it!

    Read More
    gumby19 October 27, 2012
  • Office Star Madison Hall Walnut Console
    Verified Purchase

    With a little furnitre polish, lots of compliments on the table.

    Read More
    customerillinois October 19, 2012
  • Pretty table for entryway
    Verified Purchase

    I put this in my front hallway. I wish there were instructions. It wasn't that hard to put together, but I had to figure it out on my own. The screws are very hard to put in because it is a hard place to get a tool into to tighten the screws. For that reason, it takes a while to put it together. But it is worth it. It is a great price for the table, and I have gotten complimnets on it from everyone who walks in my door.

    Read More
    lindaole May 26, 2012
  • Not what I would recommmend
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with this table. There were stain drips on the bottom shelf and the stain was unevely applied on the legs along with black marks that were not part of the stain. Overstock was great to work with on the return. At first they were just going to replace the bottom shelf but when I began assembling it and saw the other markings, I called back and told them I just wanted to return the entire table. I thought the overall quality was poor for $$$. I give Overstack Customer Service an A+ but the table a D.

    Read More
    nsk1015 May 22, 2012
  • Nice little tables
    Verified Purchase

    This little table is perfect for my space. It is in the entrance hall and isn't crowded nor lost in open space. I Iike the color even though I thought it was much darker. The light color works well because it doesn't disappear into the shadows. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a small table with class.

    Read More
    nitacapita May 9, 2012
  • Versatile and classic console
    Verified Purchase

    This easy to assemble console table was purchased for my hallway. After assembling it and noting the warm reddish- brown tone and classic lines, I knew it was the perfect piece to complement my living room. This room is very elegant and formal and needed a lamp table. What I found was the height was perfect for a lovely table lamp. There was room left for a potted plant. The drawer is an added bonus. Then the bottom shelf is perfect for displaying objects d'art or photos. I am very pleased with this piece.

    Read More
    glammomre March 20, 2012
  • Madison Hall Console Table
    Verified Purchase

    This table was exactly what we wanted and are thrilled with the quality and design (tall with a drawer and second shelf). We had to use our own tool to put it together since the one provided was not too easy to manipulate in the tight spaces. Have been consistently satisfied with O and will continue to purchase from your site.

    Read More
    conifromflorida February 23, 2012
  • Good quality but odd design
    Verified Purchase

    When we ordered the table for our hallway, we were concerned that the back would not sit flush with the wall. Rather than design the top to extend further in the back to make up for the floor moulding, the table acutually tips backwards (front legs are longer than the back). This works fine from a front-on view, but we view the table from the side as well, and it is a bit odd looking. We have decided to keep it (can't beat the price). We may adjust the back leg length to level the table and live with the gap in the back.

    Read More
    jillrw February 16, 2012
  • A nice entry piece for a foyer
    Verified Purchase

    I searched online and in local furniture stores for quite a while before locating this console at overstock. The size, color, and features were a perfect fit for the space I had available in my small foyer area. This purchase was not only the most perfect choice that I found, but the overstock price was truly a bargain as well. I was able to put this table together easily and in short time had a great piece of furniture.

    Read More
    mjcdale February 14, 2012
  • Fit perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    Had place in my entry way that needed something, this table fit perfectly

    Read More
    jaciblew1014 February 3, 2012
  • Another great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this table for my tiny "Foyer." It's just the right size, sturdy, and not too big or small. Made of solid wood, not veneer, and the drawer is deep and functional. Assembly would have been much easier but for the angle of how you have to use the allen key to attach and tighten the legs. Otherwise, it's pretty straight forward. I would certainly recommend this item. As usual, Overstock beats anybody for household furnishings.

    Read More
    dleep January 12, 2012
  • Good Value for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughter-in-law for Christmas and she was delighted with the style and the good-looking wood, especially the top. She had been looking for a demilune table for the hallway for some time but could not find one that did not look cheap for the amount of $ she had to spend. I was excited to be able to gift the table to her, at a very reasonable price for me.

    Read More
    zxcv12345 January 10, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality wood. Screws were a challenge as others noted

    Read More
    joan419 December 31, 2011
  • madison hall walnut console
    Verified Purchase

    I have been pleased with every thing I have purchased from o.com the quality was more than I expected. I will continue dealinf with overstocked Thank you

    Read More
    nieldown December 27, 2011
  • Nice little table
    Verified Purchase

    This table arrived quickly and in good condition. It was packaged very well. It took about 30 minutes to assemble. The curved edge leaves little clearance for attaching two of the legs, and it was awkward using the hex wrench in such a tight space. It looks great in our entry hall.

    Read More
    itsdan December 1, 2011
  • as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This goes in my foyer and works perfectly. It is a cherry red color. Love it

    Read More
    mrsmyers10 November 26, 2011
  • Worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    Recieved the table in a timely manner without damage. It was a little frustrating to assemble because you were only able to turn the screws about a quarter turn due to the tight location. It's a nice addition to my entry hall.

    Read More
    gmh320 November 3, 2011
  • Love this table
    Verified Purchase

    This table sat in the box for a couple of weeks waiting for my husband to put it together for me. Finally, my daughter (15 yr old) and I put it together ourselves. It took some time but it wasn't difficult to do. I love the look of this table and it was definitely worth the $$.

    Read More
    wichita2 October 26, 2011
Sponsored Links