Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Country Cottage Foyer Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Look like an expensive piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful table. Clean lines, nice size. The shelf is large enough to hold a variety of items for display without looking crowded. I am impressed by the look of the finish on both the blond and cherry-toned woods. Assembly was fairly easy. The only note; the pull handle for the drawer. Once screwed in, it is recessed and hard to reach. I can't quite get to it to tighten the screw all the way so the knob is a bit loose. It doesn't show though. Overall this is a lot of pretty table for the money. I am delighted with it.

    Read More
    jmarble December 1, 2009
  • So Functional and Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is so great. It was very easy to assemble, screw on the legs,attach shelf and insert drawer. DONE! The drawer is 16 1/4" w x 9" l x 21/4" deep so it will hold a lot. My only complaint is that the drawer does not go in and out smoothly. It makes a lot of noise. wood against wood I guess. I use it as a bedside table and a place to lay my laptop. The shelf under is where I have my printer. If I had the room I would order another one!

    Read More
    2clg July 2, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks just as I expected. If anything, it is heavier quality than I was counting on. A very nice accent piece. Please note that when assembling the table, all of the legs are not interchangeable...there is an "order" to their placement. But, if you find you've put them in the wrong position, you can easily unscrew them and reattached. Assembly took only a few minutes and no special tools are required.

    Read More
    darcyharris May 2, 2012
  • Assembly a breeze
    Verified Purchase

    These little tables look really good and are extremely easy to assemble. No tools required except what is included! Instructions very easy too. They look like more than they cost when put together. We ordered four for rentals and would do it again.

    Read More
    whitefla November 4, 2010
  • Fabulous Table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these tables and one all Cherry table. All 3 are beautiful and look like I spent $500 each on them. Can't say enough about how great these look and how good the quality is. It took me 5 minutes to put them together. Very easy and the directions were easy to follow. Just put the 4 legs on, tighten those, put the bottom drawer on, tighten that and screw in the button for the top drawer. You have to get the legs in correctly in order to screw them in right to hold the botton drawer, but it is well marked and easy to figure out what legs go where with the holes for the scews. It literally took me 5 min for each one...and I"m a girl!!! I would highly recommend these tables. I would get 3 more if I had room for them. I don't buy a ton of things from overstock, but what I do buy I try to make sure is good quality for the price. I have never been disappointed by overstock. Everything I have ever gotten has been top quality. The wood on these is excellent, not particule board or cheap. Looks expensive and high quality. It put one in my formal living room as a side table and one in my formal diing area as a side table. Both cherry woods matched my expensive furniture perfectly. Looks like I spent hundreds one each, when in fact, they were each under $$$.

    Read More
    hapishop September 21, 2012
  • Great accent table at a very reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviews stated the "antique white" is more of a light buttercup. Since either color would have been fine for my foyer I gave it a try. It is a lovely table and seems quite durable. It was heavier than I had expected for the price which was a welcome surprise. No wobble after assembled. I placed some glass pieces on top and they have remained in place even with the table against a wall by the front door and two teenage boys running past it all day long. Assembly was quick and easy. After such a positive experience I am looking for some other pieces for my upstairs hallway.

    Read More
    bbbonbon62 April 7, 2013
  • A Great Addition
    Verified Purchase

    We are totally satisfied with this lovely table. It went together very easily, was well packed and looks beautiful in our home. We would buy another just because it is so attractive, useful and fits any style of decor.

    Read More
    murdine May 19, 2012
  • Perfect accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect accent piece for the foyer in our beach home. The color is very appropriate for a beach setting, but would fit in with other styles, such as cottage or country. Fairly easy to assemble, it seems pretty strong, and is well-made. Good value for the price, after searching many other websites & stores. Fit & finish are good as well.

    Read More
    williecat1 February 9, 2013
  • Country Cottage Foyer Table
    Verified Purchase

    Very versatile and stylish table at a reasonable price! This adorable piece would work great in an entry foyer, as advertised, but I purchased it as an accent table to hold a small television or computer in a spare bedroom and it's perfect. Very good size, depth and height. Quite easy to put together. The drawer and shelf are nice features as well. Love the combination of the buttermilk color table with the darker wood top...very pretty. This is the 2nd table this size I have purchased from Overstock (different style) and I'm very pleased with the versatility of both tables. As always, Overstock delivers very quickly, and with such a wonderfully reasonable shipping price!

    Read More
    kateykates July 27, 2010
  • Office Star Country Cottage Foyer Table
    Verified Purchase

    Althought it is considered a Foyer Table, I purchased it for my guest bedroom. I have been looking for a table small enough to fit the space available but still deep enough to accommodate a television. This table worked out perfectly. It is the right high to view the tv from the bed while the color and size works well for the room. Delivery was fast, set-up only took a few minutes and the price was great. I have always been please with all my purchases from Overstock, have never been disappointed and have never had to return anything. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    gmpascale August 31, 2009
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This table was perfect for what I wanted. Color is buttermilk with oak top. It would be rather short for a foyer, but as I wanted it for a side table in the kitchen, it was great. Well built and easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend, but be sure it is the right size for you. Great buy for the money!

    Read More
    SJB179 February 15, 2011
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    This table looks nice in my entryway and is just the right size for a lamp and a decorative bowl for keys and such. I was a little frustrated with the assembly and never could quite get the drawer to line up perfectly. It still looks and functions fine, but if you look closely you can tell the drawer doesn't quite close all the way and is a little bit crooked.

    Read More
    Anne M. August 19, 2015
  • Perfect little table
    Verified Purchase

    This foyer table arrived quickly, was super easy to assemble and has the perfect spot in my home!

    Read More
    neesie1119 October 18, 2011
  • Very sturdy table
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very sturdy side table. I love the off white french country style of the coloring. You do have to assemble the legs and bottom shelf, but the instructions are great. You will need a screwdriver though.

    Read More
    Brittney F. November 15, 2017
  • Good quality and price
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a small table for one corner of our foyer, and this one fit the dimension perfectly. When we purchased it we planned to paint it black, so before assembly we did. Assembly was simple, and except for having to call customer service for a replacement drawer glide, all the parts were well made. By the way, the drawer glide had been pre-installed by the manufacturer, and the person simply had screwed it in too tightly, snapping it. Customer service asked for a photo of the broken part, and immediately confirmed shipment of the new part. The reason for the four star rating is that I hold a five star back for truly exceptional products. This table is well made, looks very nice in our hoome, and should meet your expectations.

    Read More
    bruspell April 7, 2011
  • Still don't have correct legs!!!

    I love this table. However it is a little more "butter" color than my dining table which is antique white. Upon receipt I discovered that the legs are not universal and they sent me 4 of the same legs so the holes would not match up. They sent me another table. Now I have two table, 7 of the same leg and 1 correct leg. They are sending me another table..... I just need 1 more correct leg but now I am going to be stuck shipping back 2 tables with wrong legs. If this last table is a failure I am getting a refund which would be very unfortunate b/c I do really like the quality and look of the table. Hopefully this one will have the 1 correct leg I need. Not sure what's going on the QC dept..........

    Read More
    jlyncon October 15, 2013
  • Very nice table
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the table; though the top had a slight scratch, it was easily disguised with furniture polish. Though the site described the accents (top & shelf) as cherry, they were in fact oak. However, all other tables in my family/living rooms are oak, so it worked out well. I bought the table for my entryway, but it is so nice that I am putting it in my living room instead!

    Read More
    lmb58 April 28, 2012
  • VERY NICE TABLE
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little table, which we use in front of a window for photos and remote controls (in the drawer) and candle lighters, etc. Perfect size for an accent and I love the brown/vanilla combination of wood tones. I have several pieces in my cabin, and this one fits right in with the others.

    Read More
    robynallen May 14, 2013
  • Excellent Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This table arrived in perfect condition, and was assembled in under 15 minutes. It's a beautiful table; however, as stated in previous reviews, the wood is slightly more yellow than antique white. I would highly recommend this table.

    Read More
    dlwh October 28, 2014
  • it's yellow
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty foyer table, and I like it very much. However, I thought I was ordering a white table, which was a crucial factor as it is a Feng Shui thing, and color counts. I guess color always counts. It is most definitely yellow. There is not as much contrast as I would have liked between the darker wood and the lighter wood, and the banana yellow (which I had hoped would be white), is darker than my beige walls. Having said that, I like the piece enough (and so does family) to keep it, and perhaps paint it white where I want it white sometime in the distant future. It is real, solid wood, and it is a great price for what it is. Even though it's yellow.

    Read More
    crtcl February 6, 2010