Today: $100.99

Was: $109.99

Save $9.00 (8%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Avenue Six Laguna Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy and Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I just received these chairs today (three days earlier than the expected delievery.) The boxes were not that heavy and the chair parts were easy to lift/maneuver too. There are nine bolts that all get tightened by a provided wrench and I had a difficult time tightening them well; my husband went over them all later. When you attach the front legs, they fit in two ways! If you've done it correctly, the front of the leg is flush with the front of the chair. The chairs are beautiful, sturdy, and comfortable. We have them in a little "conversation area" of the great room, but they can easily be picked up and moved to the TV area. The armless construction lets me wedge it into a tight area between a couch and window if needed. I have none of the crinkle noises that another poster mentioned. These are well worth the $$$! I've seen/sat in ones just like these for $400-$500 and there is no discernable difference!

    Read More
    jhawkipp April 1, 2011
  • Perfect Accent Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Needed an accent chair for my bedroom and this was perfect! It was VERY easy to put together and the quality is very good. I love the simple lines of the chair and it looks perfect in my room. Saw the exact same chair at HomeGoods for $150.

    Read More
    designbaron June 1, 2011
  • VERY NICE !!!
    Verified Purchase

    I AM USING A SET OF 2 WHITE LAGUNA CHAIRS IN MY MASSAGE WORK ROOM MY CLIENTS LOVE THEM AND THEY ARE SOFT TO THE TOUCH AND ELEGANT TO LOOK AT ... VERY SATISFIED & EASY TO ASSEMBLE

    Read More
    luluwe November 11, 2011
  • Good chair, but beware of the color.
    Verified Purchase

    Good price, strong chair, soft fabric, easy to assemble. Just a warning, I got the brushed basil chair, which looks almost beige on the site, but when it came in, it was a very light green color. This actually worked out perfectly for me as I was looking for a green chair, but settled on beige as the next best thing, but I can see someone being dissatisfied if green isn't his/her first choice. Other than that, it's a solid chair. Took off a star for the inaccurate color on the website picture.

    Read More
    salaryprotection April 18, 2012
  • Looks great! Not practical for everyday sitting.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited about how quickly this product was delivered! The assembly was easy and all parts were included. The color is great! The material is like a faux suede. In terms of comfort, the chair is a bit hard and makes a crinkling sound when I get up from the chair. It is a great decorative piece, which is mainly what I am using it for in my extra sitting room in the master bedroom. Not practical for a lot of sitting, mainly because of the crinkle sound when you get up, which would be embarrassing if you had guests sit on it and it made that sound. Overall, it looks great and since I will not be sitting in it that often, it serves its decorative purpose!

    Read More
    rjmichael March 16, 2011
  • Great Chair for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I had none of the scrunchy sounds others have had. I was very pleased with this purchase. Easy to assemblle. I'm going to order another one. It's perfect for a little sitting area in the bedroom.

    Read More
    bugwoman123 October 30, 2011
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Had my 20 and 21 year old sons put the chairs together - they were frustrated and annoyed but please don't go by their experience and hesitate to purchase these lovely chairs, since they were in a rush to head outdoors like every young person on a Saturday afternoon. They did sit low but if you see the measurements noted for product, then you will know. How I used them in my area of apt. - - as conversation chairs in front of some custom made shelving that is built into the apt. wall so that the shelves and their displays are visible to the eye as well as the chairs and a small table. Also have an acoustic, bass and reg guitars on display stands surrounding the area with a torchiere lamp that has an extra reading lamp attached for chess or reading. Also placed two lovely accent cushions given to me from a friend and they visibly wow the whole area which is very small and could never accommodate even a love seat instead of a so

    Read More
    ny1967 June 3, 2011
  • Wide, Deep, Sturdy, Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for a friend, I was able to sit on this chair for a number of hours while visiting her house. I was very pleased with the width and depth of the chair, the softness of the seat cushion, the comfort factor in sitting back to watch TV or converse and the ease of getting up after sitting for a while.

    Read More
    nearsigntednonny April 19, 2013
  • Nice Chairs for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of the oyster chairs. They were very simple to assemble. They are lower profile chairs with a fairly wide cushion so they feel roomy. It isn't like sinking into a bed of feathers but they are pretty comfortable. I sat in one the other day for a couple of hours and was content. Overall, I am happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    reed2421 April 9, 2013
  • excellant
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable color is so pretty and itis easy to wipe clean fits almost anywhere

    Read More
    beachgirl62 March 29, 2013
  • LOVE THIS CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of the same chair in butternut. They are beautiful, sturdy, and very comfortable -- and they were inexpensive. Also, I was so surprised at how quickly I received them, and how easy they were to put together. I wish I could buy more of them, but I have a small condo. I highly recommend these chairs for their looks, comfort, and cost!

    Read More
    livvykyra November 3, 2011
  • Stylish and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very sleek and comfortable. The color for the brushed basil is brighter green than it appears in the picture. I would have liked it a little more neutral but it is a nice color still. We're using these chairs in the waiting room of our office, so we'll see how they stand up to traffic.

    Read More
    kelleyp73 October 20, 2011
  • Cheap all around
    Verified Purchase

    Not only was the price cheap, but so was the product.

    Read More
    jackieinla September 20, 2011
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    nice chair. it's pretty large, and works well as an accent chair. i use it in my bedroom for when i get dressed in the morning. cushions are soft. you can tell it's just all foam on the inside though. no spring support. i don't use it a lot for long periods, so i don't know how long it will last or how comfortable it is for long-period sitting. chair is very light, and i can pick it up and relocate it easily around my house. too short to be used for desks or tables. that's fine because i knew that buying it.

    Read More
    chris1028oh February 28, 2013
  • Great decorative chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a decorative chair for my foyer and this fit the bill perfectly. It's not going to be getting a lot of heavy use, but it's great for what I needed. Not sure how durable it would be over the long run if you're using it constantly, but it looks great!

    Read More
    jkm26 February 28, 2013
  • avenue six laguna chair
    Verified Purchase

    I put this chair together and found that one of the front legs was longer than the other; asked for another leg; got the replacement leg and it was wider than the other legs. Instead of bothering with returning the chair, I improvised by sticking several pieces of adhesive to the shorter leg so it now sits properly on the floor. Had a carpenter measure the legs and found they were all the same length, but he believes the seat is uneven which is causing the legs not to sit evenly on the floor.

    Read More
    juliette16 November 22, 2011
  • Soft chair
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly can be tough because you have some angles to work with. The directions are helpful (you can actually understand what they say). This chair is what I needed and works well, I would buy it again.

    Read More
    elle88 November 7, 2011
  • Great style.
    Verified Purchase

    So far, as for the look & style of the chairs I Love these chairs! They goes well with our living room and matches the stones on the fireplace. They are comfortable to the feel. I recommend the chairs,definitely.

    Read More
    von0526 October 25, 2011
  • Simple clean lines, very inviting
    Verified Purchase

    I appreciate the prompt Avenue Six Laguna Chair delivery. The Avenue Six Chair has simple clean lines, very inviting. I placed a 21”x12” to the chair to continue the color theme in the room. The assembly was very easy; it took me half an hour for both chairs!

    Read More
    overstock94563 October 25, 2011
  • great accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of the chairs in butternut. They arrived quickly were easy to put together on my own. The are great quality for the price and are a great accent piece that don't take up too much space. Other reviewers complained about the fabric being poorly stapled to the frame and there were a couple of spots that needed to fixed it was is easy enough to fix with some upholstry pins. To me it wasn't a problem because given the low price I wasn't expecting a high quality piece. A bonus for me is that if I get sick of the color or if I redecorate I can buy my fabric and easily cover the chairs myself.

    Read More
    luvshoes23 October 21, 2011
Sponsored Links