Today: $100.99

Was: $109.99

Save $9.00 (8%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Avenue Six Laguna Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks nice, but sits low & crunches
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was packaged nicely, so no issues there. Assembly was super easy in theory, but took me a while to do solo. It took a balancing act on my behalf to get the back 6 screws in correctly. Would have been easier with a partner. The chair looks nice (Oyster color), and holds up my boyfriend at 6'3" and 280 lbs - so I suppose it was worth the $$. Downsides - it's a short chair. Everything in my home is "counter-height", so this looks like a midget chair in my Master BR. Also, it makes a crunching sound when you sit down/stand up from it. Not ideal. But, as just an accent piece - I suppose it serves it's purpose.

    Read More
    kimberley_d May 16, 2017
  • Tom/Suttons Bay
    Verified Purchase

    received sooner than expected and assembled in about 10 minutes. Highly recommend

    Read More
    Thomas K. May 4, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Nice accent chair. I bought the ivory colored, and it blends well with both off-white and white furniture.

    Read More
    Jocelyn N. April 26, 2017
  • Perfect accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    Has held up well and is very comfortable

    Read More
    lori b. March 1, 2017
  • Good chair
    Verified Purchase

    Holds up. Looks good and is very comfortable

    Read More
    Brad B. December 30, 2016
  • Looks good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am giving these chairs a 4 stars instead of 5 because I ordered two chairs in the oyster color; one was fine but the second one was marred on the legs. When I tried to return it, Overstock rep wanted to send me just the back of the chair. I could not accept this as I was afraid the dye lot would be different and the back would be a shade off from the seat. Finally, I was shipped a complete chair and the other one was approved for return. The chairs are beautiful in my loft although they are mostly for looks.

    Read More
    southerncharm63 August 6, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair its what I was looking for my bed room the size,the color,the sold frame great chair the only thing is The back is a little lower then I expected but nevertheless love it

    Read More
    rosalee1 May 29, 2016
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this chair for nearly 5 years and it is still in really great condition. It's an accent piece so it's never really been used to heavily but it's endured 6 moves (yeah, I know it's a lot). It's soft, sturdy and comfortable.

    Read More
    Yessy G. April 21, 2016
  • Great and Durable
    Verified Purchase

    As I said in another review about this type of chair, I am pleased with it very much. I purchased it several years ago, and it has withstood usage and time and still looks new!

    Read More
    kathleen p. January 3, 2016
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Simple and lovely; comfortable and even has zippered storage compartment under the seat.

    Read More
    NINA P. October 31, 2015
  • Easy to put together and held up nicely.
    Verified Purchase

    Served as a chair in office for 5 years. Still looks brand new!

    Read More
    Maria B. July 23, 2015
  • Nice accent chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair. It's time to replace my old one

    Read More
    zena a. July 7, 2015
  • Rather firm & a bit large/boxy, but easily cleaned
    Verified Purchase

    These were a bit larger in scale than we expected and quite a lot more firm than they appear to be. Since I like softer furniture I probably wouldn't order them again for that reason, but we do use them, we just put a little extra padding on them sometimes. One good thing: they're easy to clean if you have a pet; just use a handheld vacuum cleaner and with a few strokes any fur is gone and the chair looks brand new again. (We ordered the dark brown color.)

    Read More
    trjonas July 13, 2014
  • Great chair for extra seating.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my son and he is very pleased with the quality and style of the chair. It was very easy to put together and the quality is great for the price. It makes a nice accent chair for his living area and isn't too bulky.

    Read More
    tybeeday July 11, 2014
  • Laguna Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 used in my bedroom as accent chairs. I sit on them occasionally to use iPad. Not bad pretty good for the price. Color pretty, soft fabric. Yes, I would say okay to them. Assembly a little difficult if you can't find the holes for the screws but once you do its okay.

    Read More
    designtx May 27, 2014
  • Great Bedroom Accent Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this chair to people looking for an accent chair or office waiting room chair. The chair is comfortable, soft, and stylish.

    Read More
    lizard8651 April 22, 2014
  • Looks good, BUT hurts your butt
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything I have purchased from Overstock, BUT this one. I am 5'2" and 105 lbs., and this chair hurts my butt. You can feel the wood construction underneath. It sits very low even for me - one can only wonder how someone of normal height would feel. Love Overstock - Avoid this chair.

    Read More
    oopiedoopie March 8, 2014
  • chocoloate cjaor
    Verified Purchase

    just what I was looking for. this chair adds real class and no arms to get in the way.

    Read More
    diana349 February 5, 2014
  • None needed
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was easy but one chair needed some work because one of the nuts for attaching the seat to the back was misaligned. I was able to pry it back onto place so I could complete assembly. The chairs are are good quality and attractive for the price.

    Read More
    deangreenwood January 30, 2014
  • Nice reading chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair in the cream color for the sitting area in my master bedroom and it works perfectly for reading. The color is exactly how it is represented in the picture.

    Read More
    karenr73 January 5, 2014
Sponsored Links