Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oak Hill Distressed Oak Dining Chairs (Set of 2) by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy Contemporary
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice contemporary look with the metal back/wooden seat that can compliment any decor. Exceptionally sturdy!! Very pleased with the investment.

    Read More
    Tamara D. May 1, 2017
  • Pretty chairs
    Verified Purchase

    So, I loved these chairs when I first got them. There are a few issues that pop up after extended use. They have to be tightened regularly. The bolts just don't want to stay put with heavy use. Also, there are very HEAVY chairs. They have to be treated gingerly on linoleum floors, unless you like pocks and scratches. They are beautiful chairs.

    Read More
    tera r. April 29, 2017
  • Super Nice Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These were exactly what I was hoping for as we have refinished an old oak round pedestal table. I wanted the black and oak combination to add a modern touch to my antique table and this works perfectly. The quality of the chairs, materials, weight and size, make them a great value! Very pleased with the purchase of 4, and may order the coordinating bar height stools for our counter.

    Read More
    Clare A. October 18, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are sturdy and hold up well with children. The wood is a little yellow, but they still look great with our glass table.

    Read More
    karsha b. July 23, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, attractive chairs. My wife feels like they're a bit heavy, but we'd both rather them be strong and heavy than weak and light.

    Read More
    Thom M. May 21, 2016
  • Nice sturdy chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and heavy, durable, easy to put together. A little shinier than I was hoping for.

    Read More
    Darrin V. May 7, 2016
  • So happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these to replace some old sled dining chairs, and I was very surprised at the quality for the price. I put these together myself, and it was quite easy. I have an oak dining table and Brazilian cherry hardwood floor, the black metal frame with oak seat brings it all together.

    Read More
    shotzz April 23, 2016
  • Galvestonguy
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice sturdy chairs for the price. Very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    galvestonguy110 April 13, 2016
  • J. G.
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and they look pretty good, kind of a pain in the butt to assemble though.

    Read More
    John G. April 11, 2016
  • Chair User
    Verified Purchase

    They matched our oak table perfectly and we loved the look mixing wood and steel but, very uncomfortable to use. Center bar of seat back aligns with your spine making the chair un-sitable for any extended time. We have returned the 4 we purchased.

    Read More
    C S. March 31, 2016
  • Great looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. As others have said, read the one review with the detailed tips on putting these together so they are sturdy. If you don't do it right, they are wobbly. Follow the other reviewers instructions and these are solid, nice durable chairs. They look great and are comfortable.

    Read More
    Abigail W. March 29, 2016
  • Good, sturdy chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and much sturdier then they look in the picture. The seat is a beautiful wood.

    Read More
    Jillian D. March 28, 2016
  • Very pleased:)
    Verified Purchase

    At first was not sure but when my husband put it together I was very pleased. Looks beautiful with my round oak table. He also put pads underneath the legs which makes it easy to just slide to avoid lifting which can be heavy for some.

    Read More
    OstkUser91926 March 15, 2016
  • damora
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are really sturdy and attractive. They are in our guesthouse and will get a great workout. Nice wooden seat great color !

    Read More
    Mona R. March 11, 2016
  • Beautiful and great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with this product. So impressed in fact that I order 2 more. The wood is beautiful and the metal work makes this a perfect accent piece for our office.

    Read More
    Tracie S. March 11, 2016
  • wonderful chairs for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, comfortable, looks high-end in person, best price I found for this quality of chair. one thing to note: the wood on the seats is a little more 'yellow' than they appear in the pic, and don't match my table wood as closely as I wanted. They will have cushions on them, though, and it won't matter for me in the end...

    Read More
    Tracy P. March 9, 2016
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    assume chairs at a great price

    Read More
    Daryl S. January 19, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are sturdy, but had some light spots on legs

    Read More
    pleasant22 January 15, 2016
  • Excellent chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 12 of these for my dining room. Love them, very sturdy and distinctive looking.

    Read More
    bevwel December 28, 2015
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were easy to assemble, feel study, and look great.

    Read More
    Joseph F. December 5, 2015