Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oak Hill Distressed Oak 5-piece Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Elegant and solid
    Verified Purchase

    Solid!!!! It looks great in our livingroom.

    Read More
    Marielyn L. August 13, 2017
  • Sturdy table and chairs
    Verified Purchase

    When I downsized from my 5 bedroom home to a two bedroom apartment I didn't think my large dining room table wood fit. Turns out I was wrong, but I gave my large table away and purchased this small table instead. I thought it was pretty, and went ok with the buffet/hutch that I was keeping. Assembly wasn't too difficult. The table and chairs are good quality. My only complaint is that the chair backs are metal and are not very comfortable. They are also very heavy and so moving them is difficult for my young grandchildren and frustrating on cleaning day. Otherwise, the set is nice looking and I'm sure will hold up well.

    Read More
    Kyle C. June 19, 2016
  • attractive
    Verified Purchase

    The table is very attractive but......it is really heavy & the chairs don't all fit under the table. It takes up a bunch of room in the kitchen. I even took out a piece on the bottom and it doesn't work in my smaller kitchen. I wish I would've known all that, probably would've returned it.

    Read More
    Kris B. June 6, 2015
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    A little challenging to put together...Took 2 of us to hold it and assemble, but we followed suggestions from other purchasers' comments and it went together ok. Really solid. Like the wood coloring (though it was a little darker oak than I expected). The "destressing" had definite patterns and so looked a little odd (at first I thought the metal was skuffed). But all in all, I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    spinfg April 22, 2015
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I had been looking for. Great for a small area. Very attractive and well made. I love it.

    Read More
    hulahoop1 July 24, 2014
  • Oak Hill 5 PC Dining set
    Verified Purchase

    Good price! Looks nice and I think this will hold up well. Style will go with most any décor. The size is great for a small family and it does not take up too much room but 4 chairs seats some company when they come over. Over all pleased with the quality and color. Fairly heavy which is a plus. Good deal! The chairs are a little time hard to do all the bolts but that was expected on any project.

    Read More
    texas334 July 9, 2014
  • Absolutely fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    Great dining set, well made and quite striking, it has received everyone who has seen it. Easy assembly took about 45 min for the table and all four chars. I absolutely love it!!!!

    Read More
    tmyp1 September 28, 2013
  • Home Styles Oak Hill Distressed 5-Piece Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    Received nothing but compliments about the set. It is quite heavy and requires some effort to move the chairs. Believe it culd have more effective glides in order to shift on ceramic tile and the like. It is definitely a classy unit. All the parts fit quite well and the extra parts was a real bonus/ Heatly recommend.

    Read More
    regavin August 8, 2013
  • Solid Table
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, a very solid set for the price. Assembly can be a small pain but that's the case with any piece of box frame metal furniture that uses screws to fasten together the pieces. The metal is fairly thick and sturdy, and the wood seats are solid edge-glued oak, and the table is plywood oak with solid edge-glued oak trim. There's a decent contrast in color between the open- and closed- grain in the wood on the table top, giving it kind of a rustic effect, but it's not overpowering (just a bit more than I expected).

    Read More
    elkridge February 28, 2013
  • home styles oak hill oak 5 piece dining set
    Verified Purchase

    This set has been an assembly nightmare. The wooden chair seats (which are not the same color as the pic) are extremely difficult to line up with the metal frame. I had to re-drill holes that were too small for the screws in the bottom of the table top (which is not the same color as the pic). Love the look of the table but this is the final time I will order something like this from Overstock. You cannot just put this together...you have to finagle the chair seats to sit correctly on the chair frames. I'm pretty "handy dandy" but this was quite a task. Tools used: clamps drill drill bits screw driver crescent wrench

    Read More
    callaway139 January 23, 2013
Sponsored Links