Today: $124.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oak File Cabinet by Passport Accent

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Really bad assembly directions
    Verified Purchase

    This product is not the worst I have ever seen, and the price was right. My only caution is it is not a good purchase for those that are not engineers. The directions were awful, and left out some key instructions. The file arms themselves are very weak, so holding alot of heavy files is out of the question. Next time I would spend more money on something that is already assembled.

    Read More
    dayshop November 27, 2012
  • Oak file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately we had to return this. Some parts and instructions were missing in first shipment. They were sent and we found that some of the "preassembled" hardware was missing

    Read More
    cordaro September 3, 2012
  • poor - parts missing
    Verified Purchase

    my husband is sending the file cabinet back. he has been working to assemble and then discovered that the 'threads" to be inserted in drawer are missing. he is very frustrated and irritated.

    Read More
    pacificcity August 28, 2012
  • DO NOT PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very disappointed to say this is not what I expected for the price I paid. Granted it wasn't very expensive, but I expect a product that has some quality for the price. I'm a pretty handy person, but putting this together was a nightmare. The pieces given don't fit well into the pre-drilled holes. They needed to be hammered in. Twice the "wood" cracked while I was tightening the pieces. In order to get the back piece on, I needed an electric drill. The tool the sent to construct the cabinet was completely useless and didn't fit any part. You need a mini screw driver to finish the draws. Luckily I have all these tools, but if you don't you're not going to be able to put this together. Unfortunately since I began putting it together I can not return it.

    Read More
    globean72 August 21, 2012
  • Oak file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The proper inserts in two of the panels were not already assembled in the factory. When called the customer service, they readily agreed to send the correct ones, however when they came they were incorrect panels. Again we called to advise. Now the correct panels came but still were not properly factory assembled. Called customer service again and this time a whole new file cabinet was sent. We now have the correct panels and assembled the cabinet and it looks good.

    Read More
    carolinamarsh July 14, 2012
  • Misrepresentation
    Verified Purchase

    This was missing factory installed hardware. Aalso, the directions were incompleter. After calling the factory, I was told that Overstock had no authorization to sell that product under the Passport name,it came from China, not a factory in Virginia. --also some hardware was missing and the instructions were incomplete. Finished product looks fine but took quite a bit of doing to assemble due to missing hardware and instructions.

    Read More
    tibby336 July 12, 2012
  • Oh goodness...
    Verified Purchase

    Putting this together was terrible. A good number of the holes did not match up, and when trying to put the back panel on, there weren't any holes at all. I ended up having to drill my own. The directions were no help; a list of written instructions. There was one picture diagram and it was a mess. This took me nearly 2 hours to build, definately NOT worth it. Spend a little more money and buy something easier to assemble.

    Read More
    mfitz893 January 31, 2012
  • Positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    Your customer service was very good. The listened and acted. I was very pleased with them

    Read More
    skamapeles January 10, 2012
  • "some assembly" ???
    Verified Purchase

    putting this together was a challenge for me. im a mature female without power tools, GRRR... the directions could have been better however once assembled it does look good and its sturdy. i have hardwood oak floors in my den and wanted something more attractive then a metal cabinet, this fit the bill.

    Read More
    ncstix November 30, 2011
  • filing cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    this is a nice product the only problem is the legs are a different color than the cabinet. And one of the knobs of the drawer had to replace the screw because it didn't fit.

    Read More
    kevinjames November 14, 2011
Sponsored Links