Today: $55.49

At other retailer: $82.81

Save $27.32 (33%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oak 4-tier Adjustable Bookshelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Structurally this is strong/solid shelving
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    for books of all sizes and curios too. Assembly was very easy and quick. However when I opened the shipping box, I noted that at least 4-5 wood pieces had been damaged (indentations on the sides of the boards) probably been shipment. Rather than return this item, I contacted Overstock Customer Service and they agreed to credit half the price of the shelving cost. I kept the item during the damaged pieces to the back side where they could not be seen and were covered by books, etc. The shelving is sturdy but I noted that some of the holes for the accompanying screws had not been made into the wood very far. A handy power screw driver will make assembly go quickly.

    Read More
    Frederick H. June 4, 2017
  • Great little book case
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, very sturdy, heavier than I thought it would be! Would purchase again if I need one!

    Read More
    Eva M M. July 31, 2016
  • get less than you paid for
    Verified Purchase

    overall cant seem to be upset considering the price. However the product is made of very low quality materials. There was a slight crack in one of the boards and i decided to assemble anyway rather than go through the hassle of shipping a return. The screws were also of low quality, as one of the boards fell during assembly and bent the screws in the package (i ended up straightening out the best i can with needle nose pliers and hammer). Also, the placement of the pegs for shelving is not sufficient and leaves very limited options regarding spacing and leaves some pegs exposed that are not being used. While failry simple to assemble, it is rather time consuming for one person to do on their own and upon completion the bookshelf was a little wobbly. In the future i would not repurchase or recommend to someone else.

    Read More
    Abdul B. January 19, 2016
  • Bought this for a specific purpose and it works!
    Verified Purchase

    Am using this bookshelf to store a slew of paperback and hardbound art books in my studio. I laid the bookshelf on its side and use the shelves as bookends/dividers. The unit is perfect for the purpose and the space on top of a deep flat file. Gives better support than a wall shelf since books are so heavy.

    Read More
    rocky96094 November 10, 2015
  • Assembles easily enough but w/2 people is best
    Verified Purchase

    This went together easy enough. But we had miscalculated re whether our tallish books would fit in the spaces -- turns out only two of the openings accommodate them. Make sure the bookcase will serve your full purposes!

    Read More
    Debra Z. June 9, 2015
  • Just the ticket
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a bookcase for my cookbooks in my kitchen, only had an awkward place left to me, and this fit the bill, matched my cabinets to a tea. all my books fit. just can't buy anymore unless I use the buy one get rid of one rule (that somehow dosent work for me) so we will have to come up with a plan, but for now it's great.

    Read More
    atrebrit April 21, 2015
  • Dimensions are wrong!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very upset about this book case...I bought it to go in a narrow space in my closet (12 in wide) and per the description it should have fit perfectly. The description is WRONG. It is not 12 inches wide. I'm already halfway through building it so I'm not sure what I am going to do, I would find another place for it, but I find it to be pretty unattractive :( Very disappointed overstock....

    Read More
    shoelover67 November 21, 2013
  • Great Product And Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, very sturdy! Great value for the money!!!!

    Read More
    kristinasbydesign August 20, 2013
  • Terrible Material
    Verified Purchase

    As I was putting in the third screw for assembly, the "board" cracked across the two pre-drilled center screw holes. This type of material cannot be repaired, so the entire bookcase was useless and had to be trashed. I ended up going to the local lumberyard and having boards cut to size and putting my own solid wood bookcase together for about the same cost as this piece of junk. I had to go to the extra work of staining it, but I also got to choose the color, so the end result was great.

    Read More
    diyjanice August 3, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser625319 November 15, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser322344 November 10, 2016
Sponsored Links