Today: $12.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for OEM Silk Effects Square Solar Lantern

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • OEM SIlk Effects Square Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift. It was left outside overnight on a regular basis and fell apart after a few weeks. This lantern creates a nice glow - not that bright. I would NOT leave it outside! I would suggest it be used inside or brought inside after use. It is not rugged - but it is pretty. It is reminiscent of an Asian paper paper lantern

    Read More
    iriewoman January 13, 2013
  • Blue Moon
    Verified Purchase

    added beautiful color to the zen inspired garden as we hung them separately on 3 different trees. The only issue I have is they don't stay lit for long.

    Read More
    amnjny September 20, 2012
  • Not a lot of light
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two white ones and they are in my front windows. They came bent out of shape so they're slowly evening out. The light that shines from them is more blue and not very bright, which was disappointing.

    Read More
    amanda09 August 18, 2012
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    The lantern works as advertised; however, the glow is very subtle and does not provide much light at all. It is just okay for a little added atmosphere. If you are looking for some useful light from this lantern, you will be disappointed.

    Read More
    saracynthia July 24, 2012
  • Bright Lights, but...
    Verified Purchase

    As much as I want to like these lanterns, I am sorry I spent the money on them. They look horribly cheap really quick. The problem I have experienced is in the shape. They do not stay in nice cube forms. The lanterns become twisted and lopsided. The only time they look like cubes is right after it rains. This makes me believe that the materials used to construct the lantern are too light weight, or cheap, to hold the form. The light works very and is much brighter than other shoji style solar lanterns - this is the reason for 2 stars versus 1 star.

    Read More
    kimmg529 May 29, 2012
  • OEM Silk Effects Square Solar Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this would be great product but the solar lantern doesn't work and there is a tear in the fabric.

    Read More
    distinguished007 May 29, 2012
  • Silk "effects"
    Verified Purchase

    The picture on the website was of a symmetrical, attractive lantern which I would be happy to display in my home. hat arrived was a cheap plastic object that I would be embarrassed to give as a gift. The "silk" is clearly a cheap synthetic fabric and was glued to itself in several spots. When I pulled it apart to expand the lantern the fabric tore, leaving ugly holes. The lanterns are lopsided and charge poorly, with only thirty minutes or so of light.

    Read More
    fingoverstock February 22, 2012
  • great experience
    Verified Purchase

    positive transaction; will buy again good price and quick shipping

    Read More
    realtor777 September 28, 2011
  • Little Blue Moon
    Verified Purchase

    Love the blue color and it shines at night like a little blue moon color.

    Read More
    mls39 September 20, 2011
  • OEM Silk Effects Square Solar Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and easy. No assembly required. Fits description. Just hand it up and you are ready to go.

    Read More
    boca2008 September 12, 2011
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty!!!!!!! they look awesome at night!!!!! i love the color and they really pretty during the day time.....thnx overstock you made me happy again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    robynsgarden September 4, 2011
  • nice product

    Like others have said these lanterns do not give off much lite but hanging thru out the garden they are very pretty at nite.... nice accents for an outdoor party

    Read More
    duetsu August 12, 2011
  • Glowing Blue Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    This solar lantern gives off a lovely,soft blue light.It is a large rectangle shape so it is appropriate for hanging from a post or as in my yard between tree branches- retains light for long periods. Have received numerous compliments about it! Love gazing at it from my porch!

    Read More
    surfolks August 7, 2011
  • Silk Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend. Little larger than anticipated..but non the less ...very nice!!!!

    Read More
    jsyty August 5, 2011
  • great lanterns
    Verified Purchase

    I love my blue lanterns. They have really lit up my deck at night and I have received many compliments on them. So far after several months, they are still lookng great!

    Read More
    1beaglefriend July 27, 2011
  • Nice color
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered several of these in all colors. They make a great statement hanging from the pergola. The light is not bright but just enough for late evening conversation on the deck. With the florida rainy season and intense sun the color began to fade and the inside wire began to rust. To save them I only leave them out when using.

    Read More
    getoutside112 July 27, 2011
  • party time
    Verified Purchase

    I have several of these lanterns on my patio, and I needed just a couple more to complete the look. I bought 2 of these in white. The price was better than anywhere else I looked, and I did a lot of searching! These are a great buy and really give a party feel to your outdoor areas.

    Read More
    goodbed1 July 22, 2011
  • I Love My Silk Solar Lanterns!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my solar lanters. They are very lightweight and easy to hang outdoors on a tree branch or hook to soak up the rays during the day. I reposition so they provide lighting along the pathway back to the house after we have had a campfire. I have also used them indoors as night lights around the house, for the little ones who get up during the night. I absolutely recommend the solar lanterns. However, I wish they were manufactured in the U.S.A.

    Read More
    bonnieb01 July 22, 2011
  • Pretty if not especially sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the white lanterns. They were much bigger than I was expecting, which was fine. The material seems a little flimsy - has tiny rips in it, but I'm not that concerned unless they grow into holes. They're outside in the back yard so you have to expect some wear anyway. Like others said, they only provide a tiny amount of light, just to illuminate the lantern itself. Otherwise, very pretty and add a nice decorative touch to our otherwise plain patio. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    rikki17 July 22, 2011
  • a real fun lantern, "cool"!
    Verified Purchase

    easy to hang, great soft glow of light, much better then i had thought it would be, sways in the wind, very, VERY pleased. we have them hanging over our deck, just sooooo cool!!!

    Read More
    dgsulli July 22, 2011
Sponsored Links