Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nutmeg Bonded Leather/ Fabric Coffee Table Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I have looked for many, many months for an ottomon and just could not find one that was really nice and still in my price range.... UNITL NOW. This piece exceeded my expectations. Solid in construction, easy to put together (only had to screw in legs), nice fabric etc. Cushion top is just the right firmness to use as coffee table and yet soft enough to use for seating if needed.

    Read More
    dcopinion November 1, 2006
  • Nutmeg ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I adore my new cocktail ottoman! We recently purchased an extremely expensive leather livingroom set, and we compromised, because it was either a cheaper priced set and be able to afford the ottoman in the store--or--get the better furniture, and no ottoman lol (since it was OMG over $800)! Anyway, we purchased the set, and it seemed unlikely that we'd find an ottoman elsewhere that had the same exact color and leather grade, so I was pretty sure we'd have to go back to the store in time and just get the one they offered. Then...I came across this beauty! Now, while it's not the exact same leather grade nor a precise match as far as color, it works wonderfully because while it IS definitely close...it also has the fabric top. The fabric is the reason I knew it'd work so well, because from the sides, one can't really tell the difference all that much in the leather, and the eyes are drawn to the neutral fabric top! As far as the nailhead trim, the nailheads are visibly larger in size, on the 2 longer sides, than the 2 shorter sides...which is a bit weird, but still...it's a great piece, and for the price, you can't beat it! A decent leather cocktail ottoman of this size, would easily go for $600-900 in a middle-to-upscale furniture store. Also, all you have to do is screw in the beautiful bun feet!

    Read More
    addicted2theo June 7, 2009
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    After months of looking we decided on this one. It only took 6 days to arrive. It is well built and looks rich. It is the perfect size for a sectional couch with chaise. The only thing we don't care for, and I read this on another review, is the material. It is very muted paisley and it is shades of green...I think. We went out tonight and bought a piece of material for $44 bucks and covering it tomorrow. Now don't misunderstand, the actual piece of furniture is very nice, but the material was not to our liking.

    Read More
    rdustytrail September 17, 2010
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite pleased with this ottoman. The size is perfect for a large sectional sofa. The leather and the wood are nice quality. The only 'issues' I have with this item that potential buyers should be aware of are: --notice that the nailheads are VERY large on the long side, and medium-sized on the shorter sides --the fabric is definitely not sage as in the photo. It's definitely a taupe color paisley --the foam top is not great quality. It's a little mushier than I would like.

    Read More
    jll11 February 4, 2011
  • Admittedly unusual use -- fabulous dog bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I have an 80-pound dog who is getting older, and we recently got a much higher bed. She occasionally likes to bound up onto our bed in the middle of the night, and with decreasing vision and leaping ability, was instead staring at us from the side of the bed, sighing, until we woke up and helped her up. Yes, we're pathetic. Anyway, we're working on renovating our bedroom, and instead of having a big old ugly dog bed on my side instead of a nightstand, I figured I'd kill two birds with one stone: get her a huge padded ottoman that will look nice at the foot of the bed and serve as a bed for her and a "step" to get up with us. After receiving it a few nights ago, she now taking to retiring to bed early some nights, and now that I think of it, she hasn't been up on the big bed yet since! Like I read from a few other people, the fabric is a little less meaty feeling than I'd optimally like, but it would be very easy to recover and I anticipate it would hold up fine to regular, non-dog-claw use. I also read someone else say that they'd added a piece of plywood on the "undercarriage" so they could use it as a storage ottoman. That's something I'll probably do too, so we can toss her blankets in there during the day. Just have to work out the logistics of if we'd want to add hinges to the top padded piece. I was VERY impressed with how sturdy, attractive and well-built this piece is, and wouldn't hesitate using it in my living room if we needed it there. Definitely not dog-quality--she's just making out like a bandit!

    Read More
    psuslr December 5, 2012
  • Great Purchase !!!
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman arrived within just a few days of ordering. It is a solid heavy piece. I bought this for the family room to go with a sage-colored sectional and it looks great. The area rug under it is patterned, but the fabric on the ottoman doesn't clash with it. The ottoman fabric has a pattern, but it's very subtle and will blend with many decorating styles. I like the details of the hobnails and the contrast of the leather gives the pieces added interest. I additionally bought from overstock a tooled leather and wood tray for it. Looks great.

    Read More
    cakat21 October 27, 2011
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this item based on many of the existing reviews and I agree with most of what they have said. I was surprised however by the flimsiness of the material and lack of firmness of the foam. But for the price, this is still a great find.

    Read More
    charmcat November 30, 2010
  • Great Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous ottoman! Colors are exactly what they look like in the picture. Arrived quickly with no damage. Assembly only requires screwing on the four legs. Nice size and great quality. The material covering the cushion does not seem very thick but should be fine for normal wear and tear.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 14, 2006
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Product was great. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the frame seems to be warped. Once I attached the legs, the unit rocked on two opposite ends. I changed the configuration of the legs but always had the same result. I ended up having to take 2 of the plastic slides off of the bottom of the shorter sides in order for it to work. This as caused some light scratching in my hardwood floors.

    Read More
    woods7079 March 16, 2014
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of furniture. The top is very firm not "soft". Soft enough to use as a footstool but not so soft as a chair cushion. Top cushion does not sink in. Exactly what I was looking for. Great addition especially for the price. Legs screw on and that's it for assembly.

    Read More
    madre528 July 9, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the product actually exceeded my expectations. I can use this the ottoman as a foot rest, coffee table, or extra seating. I have a small living space so the multi-uses being all in one package serves my needs really well and eliminated trying to squish 2 additional pieces of furniture into the room.

    Read More
    deb70x7 June 28, 2013
  • Nutmeg Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this fabric ottoman after looking many places for something similar. I was looking for something with more color, but this was the correct size and the leather bottom matched our leather recliner almost perfectly. I probably will have it covered in a different fabric eventually, but it is a really nice piece as-is. This arrived promptly and in perfect condition. Assembly was really easy.

    Read More
    eselbe June 11, 2013
  • love this
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ottoman, the color is just like the picture and adds so much to my living room.

    Read More
    candacejc May 30, 2013
  • What a statement for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this ottoman. It looks fantastic and appears to be sturdy. We were looking at much more expensive ones, so we could not be more thrilled.

    Read More
    macandme May 11, 2013
  • Great Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this ottoman. It looks nice in our family room. Our favorite thing about the ottoman, though, is if we all want to watch a movie or game together, we push the ottoman against the couch and it make kind of like a large bed. (We call it the "otto-couch".) It's very comfortable to put your legs on - much more so than our old coffee table.

    Read More
    pam16red October 28, 2011
  • 5 years strong!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this several years ago, right after our 1st child was born. It has, and continues, to endure in style. Very forgiving pattern that does not show much wear and magically hides most spills through the years. Love this ottoman!! Get one while it's still around!!!

    Read More
    jenndawn November 11, 2010
  • No surprises!
    Verified Purchase

    This very nice ottoman looks exactly like the picture. The leather and nailheads makes this piece look very expensive. There are a lot of nice details for such a low price. It's nice and big too and kind of low. It can be used in a large walk-in closet as a bench too. That's how I use it. The fabric is a nice paisley in a muted soft nutmeg color. What you see is what you'll get.

    Read More
    staarina September 13, 2010
  • Beautiful Addition
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is beautiful. It looks far more expensive than the price. The only precaution is the variation of color. The fabric looks more greenish in the picture but it is actually tan/brownish in color. Also, I've had it for a few weeks now, but I'm curious to see how well the fabric holds up. It seems to not be as durable or thick as I'd like it to be. Overall, I love it!

    Read More
    cerissas August 5, 2010
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking piece of funiture for the money that blends perfectly with our decor. Serves as both an ottoman and coffee table with trays for company. The only issue I have with it is that the fabric top came with a few pulls in it, and when we tried to correct it, the foam stuffing started to show through. Fortunately, my husband is handy and was able to weave it all back and push it through so that it was very hard to find the problem area because shipping it back would not have been easy. Hopefully, I'll get a few years out of the fabric before it will need to be reupholstered.

    Read More
    cocoa13 January 30, 2010
  • great ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a storage ottoman for my great room that was light weight (so we could push it out of the way when playing wii) and had a transitional style. I have a dark brown leather sofa and love seat but they will be replaced with a sectional soon-not sure whether in leather or fabric. When I read the great reviews for this ottoman I was very hopeful that I could make it work. I loved it upon opening the box-fabric matches my room perfectly. Pleather (yes-not real leather but looks good anyway) trim is close to my sofa/loveseat color and coordinates well. I easily removed the cushion and could see how simple it would be to recover if you wanted to with a different fabric. I had a piece of 1/4" oak plywood cut to fit at my local lowe's and dropped it in, tacked it down with a few finishing nails and waaa-laaa, a storage ottoman! I also picked up furniture sliders at lowe's and removed the small plastic feet on the bottom of the very beautiful wood bun feet of the ottoman, put the sliders underneath and now my 7 year old can push the ottoman aside for a game on the wii using one hand. This ottoman is beautiful, and met all of my expectations. The ONLY criticism is that the upholstery is a bit loose, but it hasn't posed a problem at this point-that's why only 4 stars for workmanship. I imagine with a staple gun one could pull tighter and secure if needed.

    Read More
    fang908 December 9, 2009
Sponsored Links