Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nova Tilt Arc Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Missot
    Verified Purchase

    Soooo hard to put together but it look nice once it is. Gives good light.

    Read More
    MissOt June 13, 2015
  • Nova Tilt Arc Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is terrible. Its frame made out of that cheesy black plastic fake wood, and the stand comes in sections that fit together but still allow for wobble in the lamp stand. And the dumbest thing is that the lamp is like 10 feet tall. It looks like a street lamp in my living room, and I have vaulted ceilings - its well over 6 feet tall and the shade is enormous. It's like something from a Lily Tomlin TV set. I would definitely NOT buy this lamp or recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    msmalvis June 14, 2014
  • Assembly is difficult but worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    Well…I had read the previous reviews about the difficulty of the assembly and the instructions, and yes. My husband and I had quite the struggle. He eventually gave up. I took a deep breath and read the directions carefully. The poles are already together the trick is tightening the rod so that it becomes sturdy. So a tip for the brave ones who decided to purchase it, There is a metal rod inside pole (A2). WHat i did was screw that rod manually to the nut that is at the end of pole (A3). Then from there it is so much easier to do step 3. For some reason I completely skipped step 2. I had to read the instructions a few times to see what i was missing. After I tighten the rod, Securing the base was a piece of cake. Im a small person, about 5" 117lbs and managed to assemble it. As, for the product itself, it is roughly 8ft standing so it was perfect for the room. It is sturdy and adds flare to the room. My husband loved it! He said it looked great and we don't have similar taste. In the end, this floor lamp is worth it and it would help if we had actually read the directions carefully.

    Read More
    mirvic1 April 7, 2014
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Although it took a little longer to put together than anticipated (the instructions are not great) the finished product for the price is certainly worth it! It looks great a gives the right amount of light over our couches.

    Read More
    ehowl November 2, 2012
  • a work of art
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put it together and I had warned him of the issues reported so he was able to avoid them all - still said it was not easy but well worth it. The lamp is very large but a striking addition to our family room. The dimmer is great because it casts a lovely glow when on low but when on high, throws lots of light - enough to read by.

    Read More
    vamomof2 November 1, 2012
  • Looks great when assembled, if you can assemble it
    Verified Purchase

    Was leery of ordering due to other reviews saying how difficult it is to assemble. Ordered it anyway since I'm somewhat handy (have installed things like a glass shower door & a garbage disposal by myself). That being said, it did throw me for a loop a few times - i.e. my initial attempt had the arm 180 degrees in the wrong direction. But, I was able to assemble it on my own. I really like how it looks - contemporary, clean lines.. Make sure you measure out the dimensions before ordering - it's a pretty big lamp. It fits well in a large room with 9 ft ceilings, but might look cramped in a room with lower ceilings.

    Read More
    kristengel September 8, 2012
  • Not a great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive product I wanted to keep. Unfortunately, while assembling it I noticed a crack in the wood base. I am not sure how a lamp this large could be made of wood, because it clearly not stable enough to hold the large arc. I had to return this lamp and order another more expensive lamp with a metal and concrete base.

    Read More
    miamigreen August 28, 2012
  • Awesome! Lots of compiments
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great floor lamp. It is modern but warm. The only issue was with the directions. The lamp came partially assembled which was confusing when compared to the directions. It was definitely worth the hassle, though.

    Read More
    sosbeth August 28, 2012
  • Love the look but not easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a floor lamp for quite some time that had both character and was reasonable in price. I love the look of this lamp. My problem is with the assembly. It's very difficult to assemble due to the weight and the way the pieces are suppose to attach, very awkward to try to piece together and I'm not certain it's really constructed properly. Definitely need more than one person to assemble. Disappointed. I would send it back if it wasn't so heavy. I'm going to ask a friend who is good with construction to try to make it work, but could not advise ordering.

    Read More
    lcr690 August 18, 2012
  • GREAT LAMP
    Verified Purchase

    We love this lamp! It looks fantastic, feels well built and love the dimming aspect. We use a compact florescent dimmer and it works great! We have already received compliments on this lamp!

    Read More
    mommijune May 22, 2012
  • Impossible to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This seems like a well made and beautiful lamp, if I could put it together. The top half and bottom half are nearly impossible to screw together due to the heavy weight, design of the connecting rod, and impossibly placed screw joints. Returning asap. Extremely dissatisfied.

    Read More
    shopanna April 27, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is modern and shade exactly what I wanted. It is large and light reflects down for reading.

    Read More
    sonja10r March 30, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joel H. March 12, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Michelle E. November 15, 2016
Sponsored Links