Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $372.39

MSRP: $1,219.00

Save $846.61 (69%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nourison Westport Hand-tufted Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I like it.
    Verified Purchase

    It looks better in the picture than in real life. But that is OK.

    Read More
    Thelma G. June 22, 2017
  • Ivory rug
    Verified Purchase

    love it. It take a bit of time for the lint to stop but it was worth it. Thick and warm and soft to walk on. Because it is solid ivory it is in a room that does not get used daily.

    Read More
    Nancy C. January 15, 2016
  • Classy Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the same rug 7 years ago from a major department store. After all those years of wear, it was time for a new one. I was happy to be able to find the same exact rug on OS. When it arrived, I was pleased to see that it indeed was the same one and not just similar or an off brand copy.

    Read More
    Lorie F. November 10, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the product. Looks great in dark wood flooring.

    Read More
    Moira C. April 19, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for just over a year. It's held up well and I don't have a problem with pilling. It seems very durable but it doesn't get a ton of foot traffic because I am single and do not wear shoes in the house. It looks fantastic. I have a contemporary living room with neutral furniture and blue/orange throw pillows. This is the first time I have purchased a 'real' rug and it's the most money I've spent on a rug. I see a huge difference from my other rug made of cotton and having no backing. First purchase of a wool rug. I had done a lot of research on types of rugs, rug features, and why wool is good. I had done a lot of rug/price comparisons on other sites and brick-and-mortar stores too and Overstock seemed to have the best selection and prices. I am very pleased with this rug. It's thick enough to feel nice under the feet but the pile is short enough that it looks modern and neat. I also like the textured variation: the outside border, another border and then the inner design of squares really ads depth and interest to the rug while keeping a single color. I was also satisfied with how the rug was packaged. I don't need a rug pad because my furniture is set on 3 sides of the rug.

    Read More
    Sunaverse January 1, 2015
  • Looked like a towel.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is soft to the touch and color is as shown. HOWEVER, when we rolled it out it looks exactly like a towel. Husband hated it. I lived with it for 6 months, then had to bring it to the dump because he really hated it. To be honest, i didn't like it much either. Fair quality, Fair value (it is a large rug), but the style is poor.

    Read More
    norwalkctmom August 10, 2014
  • nice pattern, look grubby fast
    Verified Purchase

    I like the pattern and color. Not as dense as I would like and look grubby quckly. Dont know yet how it will clean up.

    Read More
    amymer December 25, 2013
  • pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    very attractive rug. did have some minor shedding the first week.

    Read More
    jillyo1 December 4, 2013
  • Too much Shedding
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this rug in my living room over the cherry wood floor for two months so far. The rug came in fast and the packing was great. No damage at all when it arrived. The color is the true ivory. It is a very nice looking carpet. But I will not recommend this rug to anyone because it has too much shedding. I have to clean my floor every day because of this rug. Otherwise, the carpet fuzz fibers are everywhere. It became my burden to keep my floor looks clean. Really regret to buy it.

    Read More
    yingying5 November 5, 2013
  • Simple and functional.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is exactly as described. Looks good in the guest bedroom. There was a slight odor when I first took it out of the package but after a day it went away. As stated in other reviews, it sheds, but as with other wool rugs I have, that too will eventually stop once it is vacuumed several times.

    Read More
    sherylsusan September 22, 2013
  • No regrets.....
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this white rug to replace an old one that had a few stains I was unable to remove. I was somewhat hesitant ordering something like a carpet without being able to see or feel it in person. The rug I previously had was patterned much like this one is but I wasn't sure if I'd really like this new one because on-line the pattern was not clearly visible. I have to say I don't just like it I LOVE it. The pattern is perfect as a replacement for the one I'm getting rid of, the price could not be beat and the delivery was incredibly fast. In a few years my husband and I plan to retire and move and when we do we plan to buy all new furniture for our new digs. Based on this experience we will be ordering some of our new furnishings form overstock when the time comes.

    Read More
    patk42 July 13, 2013
  • Like It Better Each Day
    Verified Purchase

    I was not thrilled upon unrolling the rug for the first time. There seemed to be a lot of dark threads among the ivory. However, after several vacuumings the color seems to be more consistent. Plus, the first view was at night with very little natural light. Now, in the morning with sunshine flooding in the rug looks beautiful - everything I was hoping for. My only real complaint is the softness - or lack of it. The weave is very dense so there is not much give - in comparison to other wool rugs I have. Overall, I am happy with it. Plus, the price was impossible to beat.

    Read More
    mountaineer76 July 4, 2013
  • SHEDS ON EVERYTHING!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy with the thickness of the rug and it's plush feel when I received it. However, that was overshadowed by the constant shedding of the rug. No matter how many times I vacuum it, I have beige carpet fuzz fibers on my red couches on my black plants, on my shoes. It is everywhere. So sad because I otherwise like the rugs. So if you can deal with the shedding, it is a great neutral rug. Otherwise, plan to have bits of carpet on everything.

    Read More
    herd1 May 15, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little worried the rug was shedding fuzz a lot in the first 2 weeks, but that seems to have passed, and we just love the rug. It's beautiful, and the texture looks great

    Read More
    chaninm April 10, 2013
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    measurments are accurate. nice quality. I was glad there is no smell after about a week. some wool carpets have quite an odor for long periods from the glue they use in the backing

    Read More
    momowo August 8, 2012
  • Great Area Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet was all I expected and more. It was exactly as advertised.

    Read More
    pmg54 March 18, 2012
  • Beautiful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    We fell in love with this carpet as soon as rolled it out in our dining room. The color and material is accurate as described. The thickness is good for a heavy traffic area like dining room. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    looking4best December 23, 2011
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I would use this seller again. The product came quickly and was what I expected.

    Read More
    rmt11 July 22, 2011
  • NICE RUG
    Verified Purchase

    This a very nice large ivory rug ... it's very soft and great for the price. Delivery was quick and it was wrapped nicely. So far minimal shedding!!!!

    Read More
    nychearts February 27, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    alicat8169 August 6, 2017
Sponsored Links