Sale $118.57

MSRP: $409.00

Save $290.43 (71%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nourison Splendor White Shag Area Rug (5' x 7')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not white a little biege.
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a white rug so this one went back. The rug is fine if you want off whit I say go for it.

    Read More
    susaan1 April 18, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug. It's not bright white but it works and it's thick and feels nice

    Read More
    OstkUser409090 September 20, 2016
  • Julie
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful well made and plush rug

    Read More
    Julie H. April 7, 2016
  • Not white just dirty looking
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was billed as white, but when it arrived it was more off-white and sort of grey. I get that's a particular look but we wanted white. It just looks grubby and it feels a bit scratchy, not soft. Due to sloth, did not send back. I regret that but it's why you shouldn't buy rugs online I guess.

    Read More
    Sarah O. December 13, 2015
  • White rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Transformed the room. Thick and soft.

    Read More
    Lucille T. February 12, 2015
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what it was advertised as. Very soft, thick pile. The color is right on. High quality very pleased with it.

    Read More
    sayheywyo October 7, 2013
  • Im begging you not to buy this rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am not hard to please and can pretty much make anything work for me, but this rug was seriously HORRIBLE! I needed a white rug and they are kind of hard to find so I was thrilled to find this one. Not only was this not a true white, it looked like it had been layed out in a garage for years with dirt and grime settling on it. The texture was bad, the color was worse, and it actually looked worse after vacuuming it. I rarely send anything back or complain about quality but this was one of the worst purchases Ive ever made and I was peeved to pay return shipping when the quality and color were definitely nothing that I was expecting due to the description.....awful.

    Read More
    snipnclip November 6, 2012
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so soft and thick. My daughter wanted to soften the whole look of the room, and this rug did the trick. It's a little bit more of an off-white than white, but we were happy with the color. I thought the price was very fair, and we are happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    ccrn8 September 16, 2011
  • THICK YARN-Y LOOKING SHAG!
    Verified Purchase

    In my estimation, this rug looks NOTHING like the picture, or like most any other shag rug I've ever seen for that matter- (I guess my experience is with flokati-type rugs). It is a TRAGEDY next to my faux flokatis (granted, they are MORE EXPENSIVE rugs, and t shows!). The thing I like the least about this rug is that it looks like a big clump of THICK yarns vs. a chic, modern shag rug. The yarns are very thick, about a centimeter wide each (this is not noticeable in the pic & I even wonder if it's the same rug as it looks so different to me). I also do NOT find it to be soft at all (rather, feels like standing on thick YARN) however from far away it doesn't LOOK BAD, - just not what I was expecting by any stretch. Will probably be a return if the high cost of shipping isn't too prohibitive. :(

    Read More
    earthcafelady January 15, 2011
  • Nice looking rug but lots of shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice looking rug and looks just like the picture. However, it does shed A LOT. I've vacuumed it several times and still get clumps of fibers in my vacuum. The fibers forms little dust balls that I'm constantly picking up from my hard wood floors and all over my apartment. It probably doesn't help that I have a little dog who is picking it up from the rug and carrying it everywhere. So just beware of having to deal with the shedding if you buy this rug.

    Read More
    cyfbtd January 6, 2011
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    bought rug for my son's room. He painted walls dark sea blue. rugs is soft and thick and the light color looks great with the dark walls. It's perfect.. sheds tiny fibers onto clothes but no a big problems.

    Read More
    searoom December 21, 2010
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this rug. It is perfect for my guest bedroom and really pops with the darker furniture I have in there. It is extremely soft - smelled a bit when I first got it, but it aired out and is now fine. I can't keep my dogs off of it! they are all about this rug!

    Read More
    shoppinmama1 November 7, 2010
  • Very Soft
    Verified Purchase

    I have hardwood floors, so I ordered this rug to go in my baby's nursery. I wanted something soft, so the baby could safely play in her room. When the rug arrived, I was so excited and rolled it out. It was indeed soft, but not as white as I would have liked. I would recommend this to a friend... the price is great for such a decent sized rug.

    Read More
    chattlady August 24, 2010
Sponsored Links