Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nourison Splendor Beige/Black Shag Area Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dirt collector
    Verified Purchase

    Very hard to vacuum. Fuzz balls form. Would never buy it again. Only had it 10 months and decided to roll up and throw it away.

    Read More
    OstkUser525244 June 6, 2017
  • Absolutely stunning rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the nicest rug I've ever gotten from overstock! It's thick and rich!! Simply gorgeous!!

    Read More
    laubin December 20, 2016
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Carpet is super nice soft and shaggy. Looks just as pictured. We have not had any issues with shedding which was the only concern I had about making the purchase. Thankfully, I took the chance because of the review that didn't agree with the shedding. Although when you vacuum the rug it will pull a lot from the rug so you have to clean your vacuum roller. No big deal and it is getting less and less. Glad I made the purchase.

    Read More
    Ruthann G. December 16, 2016
  • LEOPARD SHAG RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't love this more. Very thick shag. Colors are exactly as pictured. It does shed but not like some reviews are making it sound. Every new carpet sheds some. I have probably had 8 loose pieces in 4 weeks. I thought it would be a nightmare to vacuum and it wasn't. My neighbor noticed it right away and loves it as well. Great item

    Read More
    tliljedahl November 1, 2016
  • Looks good but sheds alot

    I wish i could keep this rug, as it is one of the best looking rug i have seen. However the problem is, this does shed and leave lot of threads and wool every time kids play on it. matched perfect with our living room, but sadly had to return.

    Read More
    DEEPAK KUMAR M. November 1, 2016
  • This rug sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This rug sheds TERRIBLY. I've had it for months and it still sheds. Every time someone walks on it, fibers come off of it and is all over the floors in my home. Not worth the money at all.

    Read More
    OstkUser661886 October 27, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    My toes feel happy just walking on this! Gorgeous color and quality.

    Read More
    Coco September 22, 2016
  • Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I love the design of this rug it matches my basement perfectly! I do not however love the way that it sheds and that if you lay on it you turn black. We don't spend that much time in the basement so it works!

    Read More
    Janine D. December 2, 2015
  • Miss Neil
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. Nice on the feet and its a nice thick shag. I like that its not wool because it does not drive my dogs crazy and does not shed. Great price and well made.

    Read More
    Wwcsi April 29, 2015
  • Shaggy...
    Verified Purchase

    I like the design in the rug, though its a little too loosely shaggy for my liking!

    Read More
    Renee H. December 23, 2014
  • Good rug, but not for families with young kids
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this rug a while back and couldn't wait to get it. Once it arrived, the color and feel of the rug are very true to description and I was happy. With that said, we had to return it because my biggest issue with it was that it was shedding way too much. We have hard wood floors and the "hair balls" from the rug were all over the house within just a few days and it continued to shed even after vacuuming it. Also, we have a toddler and anytime she would touch the rug with her hands or drop her pacifier, it would be completely covered in fibers (because it's a shag rug, the fibers are long). Overall, I liked the rug, perhaps it's better suited for homes with no kid's or adult children.

    Read More
    mrs7skye July 23, 2014
  • COOL
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very different. the colors pop. It is bold. I am using it in a room with a jungle theme. It is quite "shaggy", which you cannot necessarily tell from the photos. I love it. So do my cats, it is for their room.

    Read More
    remodelshopper August 1, 2013
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I am thinking about ordering another one just to have as back-up because I love the quality, price and feel of the rug.

    Read More
    lcody3944 April 6, 2012
Sponsored Links