Sale: $107.09

MSRP: $249.00

Save $141.91 (57%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nourison Somerset Brown Area Rug (2'3 x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love It!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've brought this rug a while ago,,,,Love Love it,,,,Holding up as it was new! great purchase

    Read More
    karen z. June 30, 2017
  • It's Ok...
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure why, but it didn't "wear" well. It was in my bedroom so it wasn't a lot of traffic flow. I had to discard it far too soon then I should have, I believe.

    Read More
    Lysha October 4, 2016
  • Looks better on line
    Verified Purchase

    The lighter tan colors online are really a drab yellow in person. Maybe this is just me but in person I thought it looked rather cheap.

    Read More
    margaret b. February 27, 2016
  • fed up
    Verified Purchase

    This runner looks very nice but is made very poorly. The second time i vacuumed it one of the 'loops" came undone from the back. I paid the most I ever have for a runner and when I contacted Overstock I was told that I could return it and be offered an "undisclosed amount" from their warehouse. Since I paid 1***.** for it I was apprehensive to send it back and be offered a much lower price. Also if you do want to take a chance on this, you will need to purchase a matt to place under it as it is so light that it moves when you walk on it. I am afraid one of my grandkids would fall if they run over it so this is what I did. My ******* specials were of much better quality than this. I have not ordered from Overstock since!

    Read More
    Shelia August 24, 2015
  • Soft, pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug colors are slightly different than they appear online. There are actually varying light-to-dark shades of brown. It is very pretty and the rug is soft.

    Read More
    doxiegrl July 6, 2015
  • Much Lighter Than Online
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is nice, but is not as rich-looking online, so the design isn't as pronounced. It's also a pretty thin rug. It looked nice, but just wasn't what we expected. It also "shed" a LOT every time we vacuumed. It was kind of alarming at first. We thought the rug would be threadbare within months, but after a couple of months, it stopped. We kept it for about a year, then donated it.

    Read More
    minedogfifi June 13, 2015
  • very soft
    Verified Purchase

    Its a runner the color was good and the material is very soft

    Read More
    hiyello April 8, 2013
  • Great Rugs, As Described.
    Verified Purchase

    These rugs are great for the entry way. They are not super fancy. They seem to hold up well. I have 4 dogs so I usually get new rugs every year and these were a good price and look decent.

    Read More
    jamielynn66 November 30, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I should have paid more attention to the other reviews but I now see the problem between what you see online and what you get. The write up for this rug calls it "luxurious" so when I looked at it, I made the fatal assumption that those light areas on the carpet were because of a thick pile. To me, the online picture makes the rug look chocolate - to milk chocolate brown with a plush pile. In reality, that light area you are seeing isn't a result of thick pile, it's actually beige in the carpet which, by the way, has serious rust undertones. Next to real chocolate brown, it looks rust. When the other reviewers were saying it was lighter, I was thinking lighter but maybe more milk chocolate which would have worked fine in my master bath which is where this was intended to go. To Overstock's credit, if you read carefully, they do list the pile as being .5 inches but given the picture and the description of luxurious, I didn't pay enough attention. In addition to the color being off, the quality of the rug is not something I would put in my bathroom. It actually now has a place in my garage as a runner to the garage fridge. I know the return shipping charges will make returning of it useless. If I were to walk in a store to purchase this (I actually would never purchase it in person even for my garage) I wouldn't pay any more than $40.00. Every time I've made an impulse buy on here I've regretted it. Every time I've taken my time and really paid attention and did my homework, I've been very please.

    Read More
    jhm68 November 30, 2012
  • Really neat in person
    Verified Purchase

    good, plush rug with great color and texture. Adds a bit of spice to a neutral room.

    Read More
    cmgh March 23, 2012
  • Great, but definitely needs padding
    Verified Purchase

    I bouth this for my foyer area which has tile on the floor. You will definitely need padding for this rug. It slides all over the place. I also bought the large 8' x 10' version of this rug for the living room. Like I said these rugs are much tinner than I thought they be, but they are absolutely beautiful. Needless to say it buckles around the table so I have to purchase padding for this as well. Also this rugs attrack white cotton very easily and yo might find yourself vacuuming very often, but is worth it.

    Read More
    blkrose69 December 21, 2011
  • not as elegant as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This runner serves my purpose because I could not find a match to the large area rug I bought on Overstock. This runner blends well. I read the reviews and accepted that it may be lighter in color. It doesn't look as plush asthe photo but for an entry-door inside runner and the price it was a good value.

    Read More
    franala December 2, 2011
  • Very nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this so it wouldn't contrast so much with my brand new dark wood floor. It looks great and doesn't take away from my new floor, which was my goal. I love it. Modern and definitely not too busy.

    Read More
    tmygirl95 January 11, 2011
  • nice and soft
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with the rug. Impeccable detail and overall quality is excellent. It's the perfect addition to our home.

    Read More
    ckcrazee December 6, 2010
  • Deceptive Photo
    Verified Purchase

    The colors on the rug are muted and bland. They arent sharp and brightas shown.

    Read More
    jonmik August 5, 2010
  • abstract rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this rug. The quality and colors are spot on and match perfectly.

    Read More
    ccss8888 August 3, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Claudette C. April 8, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rita S. December 14, 2016
Sponsored Links