Sale Starts at $311.94

Save $907.06 (74%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nourison Hand-tufted Westport Contemporary Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rich Color
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this rug in gold for my living room to match the wall color in a lighter shade of yellow/gold. I really liked the variations in the weave, starting with the outside border as a solid, while the rest of it had a slight checked pattern. I have gotten many compliments on it. It's soft and sturdy and has held up well. I bought a rug pad for it, which I would recommend. I'm pleased with the cheerful, vibrant color and the price was excellent for such e high quality rug.

    Read More
    Margaret C. October 1, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Perfect shade of pink for our granddaughter's room. Very plush but the texture doesn't show every foot print. It did shed heavily for the first few vacuumings but all new rugs do.

    Read More
    Helen P. August 22, 2017
  • Purple Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is Beautiful & made very well. We just love it in My Granddaughter's Nursery.

    Read More
    Sheree B. July 21, 2017
  • Great rug, a lot of carpet fiber
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It's plush for a wool rug. The only drawback is the carpet fiber. I had to vacuum the rug 6 or 7 times to remove all of the carpet fiber. Even after all of that vacuuming, the rug was still in very phenomenal shape.

    Read More
    AnjiS December 21, 2016
  • Nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I got the green and it is a nice color. I wish they came in a larger size.

    Read More
    bettyslocombe November 27, 2016
  • larissa
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my daughter's room. Rug definitely did not disappoint. Looks fantastic under her queen/tween bed :) high quality, easy to vacuum. Shed for 1st week, vacuumed a few times - no longer an issue. Highly recommend. Color is a nice, light pink - online pic representative of real thing.

    Read More
    larissa12 April 21, 2016
  • Love this Green Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Have owned this rug for over a year, and it has held up well. Easy to vacuum, soft to walk on....a lovely green color...like light green moss or apple green. Delivery was quick, rug was wrapped securely. We have never had any problems with Overstock's rugs. This is now the first place I come to online for rugs. Highly recommend. Would buy the pink and blue whenever they are available.

    Read More
    fiftieschild July 29, 2015
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was exactly what I was hoping for! For years we used a rug from a popular kids' brand store in my daughter's room, and it could not withstand the traffic of a 2-year old. This rug does the trick! It's thick and cushy on her little feet. It makes for a very welcoming play area. It is a lovely, rose pink color that matches her bedding perfectly. It's dark enough not to show a lot of dirt but easy to clean. I have not found that it sheds or has a bad chemical smell as mentioned in other reviews. And the price! You can't beat overstock.com's prices!

    Read More
    pleasedinfl July 30, 2014
  • Blue Wool rug is great!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter picked this out for her room. It's great. We've had it a year, it's like new. Great quality, love the blue.

    Read More
    schwaggi March 16, 2014
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my daughter's room. It arrived quickly and nicely packaged in an easy to remove and dispose of plastic casing. The color is true to photo and it is very good quality for the price. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    mmmmarly January 25, 2014
  • Fantastic Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I had a few reservations about ordering this carpet due to a few negative reviews, however, I have to say that it's one of the prettiest, softest and classiest area rugs I've ever seen. The color (Yellow) is true to what's shown and it's exactly what I was looking for for my dining room. There is no odor or any other issues, it is truly a beautiful and well made rug. Great customer service and fast delivery!

    Read More
    neeze13 October 10, 2013
  • Not yellow
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fine rug if gold, not yellow, is the real color that you want. I put it in my daughter's room halfway tucked under her bed so it will do for now.

    Read More
    cricket112 August 2, 2013
  • Thick carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick, in fact you need robe careful stepping off of it in the dark. Does shed, suggest vacuuming it over and over when you put it down. Color is a bright blue, not a gray blue. Feels good on the feet, just not soft.

    Read More
    renogammy July 27, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug in the green. It is a beautiful apple green. I did not notice any odor to it when I opened it. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    rascalkids July 16, 2013
  • Murielp
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very nice. In fact, nicer than it shows in the picture. Feels good under foot.

    Read More
    murielp July 10, 2013
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug in green for my daughter's nursery we are putting together. Color was accurate, size is accurate. While the quality of the rug seems excellent, I was surprised that it wasn't as soft as described in the description. I'm sure my daughter will be crawling around on it and we will be playing on the floor on it quite a bit. When I layed down on it, it seemed a little scratchier and rougher than I had hoped. It could just be me - because it is a wool rug. But if you are looking for a SUPER soft rug, this isn't the one for you. I will keep it only because I don't feel like returning it, and it really is a nice rug other than being a not as soft as I had hoped :-) Maybe it will wear in after some use.

    Read More
    kdub423 June 19, 2013
  • Still sheds - almost 3 years later

    I bought the blue rug almost three years ago for our son's room. The color is perfect and looks exactly like the photo. However, after many, many vacuums though the years, it still sheds. The vacuum canister has blue fuzz in it every time. Also, the rug is not as soft as I would like for a baby/toddler's room. It's a little scratchy. Overall, I like this rug, but the shedding drives me nuts.

    Read More
    beautifulmess June 17, 2013
  • Nice rugs with excellent texture and great look.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these. I always read the reviews of others who have purchased products I am considering, so I was very happy to find so many reviews. I was hoping for a beige rug, but went with the blue since the price was very affordable. I am happy with the purchase and the products. The rugs arrived in 1 day - great for a no cost shipping order. I am very happy with the rugs. They have no odor that I can detect. They look great. Wow - there were layers of packaging so they came out looking very new. Only noticed a little "pilling" after a few days of use in a very high traffic area in my house. They took a little while for a couple corners to lay flat, however they eventually did uncurl. I also bought pads, which arrived 4 days later so I get to roll the rugs up again to install the pads, but I can live with the extra work :\

    Read More
    tommyb1 May 7, 2013
  • Beautiful soft green color!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful green rug arrived in just days after the order. It was well wrapped and was laying flat after about two days. It did shed a little, but as much as can be expected. Feels great under foot! We put it in the bedroom so it does not get a lot of traffic. Would definitely purchase again, great value for the price!

    Read More
    carolynmdw April 26, 2013
  • The Perfect Pink
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect pink rug for a girl's room -- my daughter is thrilled! Rug is just the right amount of plush to sit/play on -- pretty difference in texture around the border versus in the middle. We're playing dolls right now -- thank you!!

    Read More
    tapleylady April 17, 2013