Sale: $169.57

MSRP: $559.00

Save $389.43 (70%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nourison Hand-tufted Caspian Red Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • perfect coloring & high quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was a great purchase

    Read More
    Michael T. June 26, 2015
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. I wish I had bought it in a bigger size. It does shed, but nothing unexpected. I would say the color is not red or rust, but a raspberry. I would recommend this rug to anyone.

    Read More
    Cc February 11, 2015
  • Nourison 5x8 Caspian wool rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Thick, well-crafted, pleasing colors & pattern, great value, fast & secure shipping. Very pleased with the quality & price of this item! Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Ulfie January 7, 2015
  • Great rug at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, quality rug at a great price. As others have mentioned, the color is definitely hard to pin down. In sunlight it appears almost plum, and in interior lighting, more of a rusty red to brown. I've looked everywhere for months to find a rug to match a couch with a similar color… I initially thought it was plum until getting it in the sunlight… and decided to take my chances with this one. It's a very classical style that works perfectly for my needs. I will say I also ordered the smaller rug to go with it, and was concerned they wouldn't match each other as there has been so much variation in the colors people are describing. They match each other perfectly, which leads me to believe the color variation is not from the manufacturer themselves, but from the consumers different perceptions of the color in different lighting.

    Read More
    joanna October 30, 2014
  • Not PURPLE like the photo!
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a burgandy/dark red rug with yellow accents then this is perfect. I am looking for a deep purple rug because I use feng shui in my decorating, so when it came the wrong color I was very disappointed, luckily Overstock has been good so far. I sent the rug back almost a week ago so I'm still waiting for them to credit my account so I can continue my quest for my fame and reputation bagua decor. I need a fantastic purple rug. I learned alot tho. Always read these because if I had read closely I would have known the color wasn't true. Other customers noted it and it was in the description, I just had been looking at rugs so long, when this one popped up it looked so perfect and so affordable I bought it within minutes.

    Read More
    Kellylea October 17, 2014
  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited for the item to arrive as I had also ordered the hall rug. The color as most have mentioned is much lighter and more purple/maroon but also slightly pink. Not what I was expecting and the first round had sharp knots in it! Strange but Overstock's amazing customer service quickly sent a replacement. Still deciding if I want to return both of them.

    Read More
    khani August 5, 2014
  • Good product, but disappointed BEWARE OF COLOR
    Verified Purchase

    I've been desperately seeking a plum or purple area rug for my living room, and my search led me to this one (I typed purple in this website's search engine). Though the title describes it as "Caspian Red," I noticed user comments that described the color as a dark purple or plum, and even the description provided by Overstock indicates it has purple. Because I was unsure about the description (the photo DOES suggest a purplish hue), I contacted Overstock via chat to get the specifics of the product. This was my first purchase on Overstock, so I was a bit apprehensive to start. The customer service rep was very kind and reassured me that it was purple and not red, which is why I went ahead with the buy. Imagine my surprise when I received the rug yesterday and realized that the prominent color is RUST. The quality is phenomenal for the price, so if you are looking for brick red, or rust this is your rug. I should have paid more attention to the one review that pointed the issue out, but the greatest disappointment is in my interaction with the Overstock representative who assured me that the color was purple and not red. Now, I find myself debating whether or not do make the return, since I will have to figure out how to repackage and mail back.

    Read More
    pmferrer August 23, 2013
  • Nice Rug but Color is Rust
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know how everyone is getting a different color but mine is a rust color with gold, etc. I was hoping for the plum that everyone was talking about in their reviews but rust it is. The manufacturer calls the color "Rust", also. I kept the rug because the gold in the rug was brought out by my gold love seat and looked very beautiiful. The rug is good quality and I love it. Now to find a plum rug.

    Read More
    mswarner July 14, 2013
  • Pay Attention to Color Comments
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure to pay attention to the comments about the color of this rug - it is described and looks purple, but is definitely a more light burgundy/ reddish color. I knew that was what I was looking for when I purchased it, but others may not expect such a difference.

    Read More
    gingerette787 May 18, 2013
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice quality rug. The color was not as rich as in the picture, but it still looks great and goes with my home well.

    Read More
    7marilyn13 January 1, 2013
  • So pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug. Thick, soft and excellent quality. Beautiful design and colors. So pleased with my purchase. Highly recommend. Great rug, great price, fast delivery. Couldn't ask for more.

    Read More
    coconutmini December 19, 2012
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be happier. Beautiful rug and excellent quality. Looks like I paid a ton of money for it!

    Read More
    chelleyinfl September 26, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a beautiful rug. I'd call it a plum color,which I love, not really red. Very very thick and heavy...looks like it cost so much more! Truly looks antique! But don't get this if you want a true red.

    Read More
    jmgincolorado March 12, 2012
  • hand-tufted caspian red wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quality It's so thick......BUT the color is DEEP PURPLE!!!!!! Overstock please change the color from red to deep purple!!! The color still works for me!!!!!

    Read More
    debbinpne1 January 26, 2012
  • Hand-tufted Caspian Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice, thick rug, comparable in quality to rugs costing hundreds more at local department stores.

    Read More
    linda151960 December 14, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Anthony W. March 1, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rene S. July 22, 2016
Sponsored Links