Sale: $311.68

MSRP: $1,219.00

Save $907.32 (74%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nourison Hand-tufted Caspian Brown Floral Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Brown Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, very pretty, a bit lighter than photo indicated but will work.

    Read More
    roverdi January 24, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug with a thick pile. My only problem with it is that the color is lighter than I thought it would be. Otherwise, the quality is outstanding!

    Read More
    anntufariello November 20, 2012
  • A Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was just thrilled when we unrolled the carpet. The color was perfect. I had read the other reviews about the brown color (there are many shades & descriptions), but I searched and looked at hundreds of area rugs and this one seemed to match the color scheme in my living room. The blue accents match my couch perfectly!! Can't beat the price - got a very thick carpet and good quality.

    Read More
    lynn0117 August 8, 2012
  • Beware of Allergies/shedding
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the rug but it made me very sick from upper respiratory allergies. It took me a few days to realize the rug was making me sick because it was shedding just a bit but the fibers had filled the air in my house. I had to have it professionally cleaned and they filled up bags of wool shreds that were vacuumed up before washing it. I was frustrated that I had to pay to have it cleaned when it was brand new. It is fine now and if I didn't like the rug, I would have returned it. If you have any allergies, I would definitely avoid this rug.

    Read More
    hbs99 August 7, 2012
  • We love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this rug to replace one that my wife's parents gave us years ago. We were using it in the dining room, and I've always hated the colors of the in-laws rug in that room. This rug is the perfect replacement. We both love the brown tones in the rug, and the work very well in our dining room. It adds a very warm feeling to the room. The backing seems to be very good quality. It's thick and stiff, with no trace of the carpet fibers from the bottom. The rug is definately wool, and does shed initially, so I recommend a good vacuuming after unrolling it on the floor. After the initiall vacuuming, no fibers were picked up on my clothes after sitting on the rug. I'm sure it will shed a bit more with traffic, but hopefully not too much. It also nice and thick, almost too thick on top of the pad we ordered. We love this rug!

    Read More
    jjsdad February 24, 2012
  • Beware the color difference!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, but be advised that the color scheme is definitely not as it appears, at least on my screen. I will first describe the photo as it appears to me, and then the rug colors in actuality. On my screen the rug appears to be primarily a soft, sandy grayish brown, about the color of chocolate milk. The lightest parts appear to be a mushroom color, and the darkest part around the medallion in the center I might describe as milk chocolate, or even tobacco. The flecks of blue appear to be a muted grey-blue. In person, the colors are not even slightly grayish. The browns are very spice-toned - cinnamon and curry come to mind. Copper, caramel, amber, rust, carrot cake, or burnt sienna are also accurate descriptions of the browns. The light parts are very warm and creamy, and while the blue is approximately the same tone as it appears in the photo, it is much less muted. I would describe it as slate or even federal blue. So I would recommend this rug for someone looking for these warm, coppery shades, but if you are looking for a cooler, les intense pallette of browns, then this is not your rug

    Read More
    organicnut September 30, 2011
  • Brown Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I found Overstock to be very user-friendly. And my item was shipped timely.

    Read More
    lindseydensmore April 25, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this rug. The predominant color is a milk chocolate brown, with dabs of light blue (a muted light blue), , taupe, creams and even some creamy yellow (again, muted.) It's a very neutral rug. I bought it to dress up a spare bedroom and it's perfect - I rotate between a slate blue comforter and a champagne-colored comforter and both look great with it. Well made.

    Read More
    adelsite March 13, 2011
Sponsored Links