Today: $208.39

MSRP: $559.00

Save $350.61 (63%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nourison Hand-tufted Caspian Blue Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this rug in the 5x8 size to put under a small dining table in a room with many different shades of blue in the paint, wallpaper, and furniture. Since I wasn't trying to match one certain shade of blue, the color of the rug versus the color of the picture online wasn't critical, although the picture was very accurate. The rug's palate reminds me of a well-worn favorite pair of jeans, soft blue-greys, and none of the colors is a pure, solid hue; they are all heathery mixes. It's thick and soft, and looks far more expensive than what I paid for it. It does shed loose wool fibers, but not badly, and a good vacuuming every few days has kept it looking new since November. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    Pam M. July 19, 2017
  • Beautiful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Love this carpet; exactly what I pictured. Now I have to decide where I want to use it

    Read More
    Kimberly S. July 17, 2017
  • True Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a wonderful price for a 100% wool rug. The color is a kind of slate grey blue. I love it as it fits perfectly under my dining table and chairs. My cats love it too. Soft pile and thick. You can't go wrong with this rug!

    Read More
    Madison June 21, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is beautiful. It works well in my family room. It's held up very well to daily wear and tear. the description states it's blue but the picture looks a little more gray than blue, but the color in my opinion is more like a slate gray/blue. The only draw back is it sheds like crazy! It's not as bad as it was when new. That's not a big deal for me, but if you have a very small kids or crawlers, this might not be for you.

    Read More
    Torre A. June 7, 2017
  • Great except for pulls
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug was exactly what we wanted and is thick and comfortable. The colors are gray/blue with tan and cream which is what we wanted. They are just subtle enough to be neutral while still letting the design show. The big disappointment is that it immediately developed small pulls of wool over half the rug after being walked on in casual use. We have it in our living room under a coffee table so it's not in a high traffic area and had only used it for a few days when these started to show. They look like it's shedding except that they are still attached. (See picture) We also have this exact same rug in the 8x10 and it did not develop this issue so I think it must be something defective just with this one rug. Would have given 5 stars except for this problem.

    Read More
    Pamela C. June 6, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Looks just like the photo, a soft blue-gray with cream and beige accents. Thick and soft. Arrived quickly. We love it! *** recommended the wrong size rug pad though. Be sure to check the size before adding it to your cart.

    Read More
    baggaratz May 20, 2017
  • Pretty but high maintenance
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice look king rug. I like the colors and the pattern (muted grayish blue and beiges). But it is the messiest rug I've ever owned. I have hardwood floors and fibers from this rug end up all over the house. I have to vacuum the rug several times a week to try to prevent the pilling or shedding of the rug that then ends up tracked all over the house. Definitely not worth the hassle and mess, I won't be purchasing again.

    Read More
    Kristin H. May 16, 2017
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    High quality rug. The colors are stunning!

    Read More
    Stefanie H. March 24, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL QUALITY RUG for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a new rug with beige and blue and instantly fell in love with this one. There were others I also liked but chose this one due to it being made with wool. It is rich in color and plush underfoot. It did shed a little for the first few weeks but wasn't a big deal. A beautiful and solid investment.

    Read More
    Anne H. February 3, 2017
  • Good quality, looks fantastic.....swift delivery.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fantastic, great color...soft & comfortable...swift delivery.

    Read More
    Ina January 28, 2017
  • Imnni
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. A lovely soft blue.

    Read More
    Annita W. January 15, 2017
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, the color is a blue gray...just what I wanted.

    Read More
    OstkUser766975 January 6, 2017
  • Gorgeous but needs special care
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way the rug looks but not only does it shed like crazy, the directions say not to use a beater bar type vacuum on it. Don't let a Roomba near it either. What a mess that makes! It is jammed with fibers requiring a total take apart and clean within a minute and it tears up the side of the rug. Plus there is fiber all over the floor around the rug which has to vacumned up afterwards. If you have touchy lungs due to asthma or something else this rug could set you off. It bothered me (asthma and reactive airways disease) but I stuck it out because it's perfect in my room and I didn't want the hassle of returning an 8x10 rug. The shedding is slowing down after a couple months but I had to change the way I vacuum it. I even bought a 5 x 8 to go with it but I knew what I was getting into and did what they said from the start. The colors and larger scale go perfectly with our fieldstone fireplace and it's cushy to walk on. My husband who is generally mum on decorating said it was "luxurious" haha :)

    Read More
    OstkUser254523 January 6, 2017
  • Stretched and loose fibers
    Verified Purchase

    I like the pattern and it is very thick, however as it came tightly rolled up, when I unwrapped it, it was extremely stretched (wavy and not laying flat) in several places. This may work itself out in time. The fibers are constantly shedding, even though I've vacuumed it several times. And when walking stocking foot it picks up these fibers as well.

    Read More
    Melanie A. January 1, 2017
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug I put it over my wall to wall to enhance my fabulous new antique baby grand piano I just got for Christmas 🎄 what a surprise and the rug looks beautiful with the blue/gray color and design

    Read More
    David U. December 28, 2016
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Good price. Shipment arrived quickly. Very satisfied!

    Read More
    OstkUser183707 December 27, 2016
  • R ug
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleaders with this rug. Colors are mute and density very nice.

    Read More
    stkmaven December 22, 2016
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    THIS RUG IS MUCH NICER THAN I COULD HAVE HOPED. IT IS VERY THICK AND SOFT, THE COLORS ARE MORE DEFINED THAN THEY APPEAR IN THE PHOTO. THE MAIN COLOR IS GREYBLUE, THERE IS ALSO A PALE GREEN AND BROWN IN THE RUG. I HAVE A ***** RUG THAT I BOUGHT (**** ON 40% OFF) TO REPLACE AND THIS IS MUCH THICKER AND APPEARS MORE COSTLY. I AM VERY PLEASED AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RUG. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser828891 December 18, 2016
  • Z Baker
    Verified Purchase

    My third rug purchase from Overstock in a month and not disappointed. They just keep getting better. This was a replacement rug for my man cave area and looks and feels perfect. Great products and fast delivery has made me a local Overstock customer.

    Read More
    Zane B. December 8, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Would have bought a second one if it was still in stock. The deal of the year!

    Read More
    pamilton December 8, 2016
Sponsored Links