Today: $325.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nourison Chateau Ivory Rug (7'9 x 9'9)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nourishing Chateau Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It was a very dull looking rug. The pattern was very nice if only the colors were more vivid. I did end up returning it.

    Read More
    Cindy November 8, 2014
  • A good rug for the right furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty rug. Note that the color of the rug is a bit darker than the picture. I would say the background is a tan rather than a light beige. However, the rug is beautiful and fits with my furniture. The colors in the rug as subtle enough to not overpower the furniture or the room and help keep the rug looking neutral. I purchased this rug because I received some of my great grandmothers furniture that is a Victorian style. Thus, I needed something to go with the somewhat "fussy" furniture that would blend and tone down some of the "fussiness". This is an excellent rug for this furniture! The rug is perfect for my formal room. I have noticed that the rug has a tremendous amount of carpet fuzz. This rug is a very soft and manipulative and it takes a while for the "bumps" to settle down. It does not feel like a rug that will hold up in high traffic areas.

    Read More
    NewHomeOwner October 15, 2014
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs arrived in about 8 days. They are beautiful and as advertised. A very good value for the price. The color is a little different than the picture because it is beige and looks grey in the picture. However, because I read the reviews before ordering, I was prepared for that and they look great in our home.

    Read More
    jjdoglover August 23, 2014
  • Great rug for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I was highly satisfied with my purchase of the rug, The colors were exactly what I had seen on the site, and it looks great in our formal dining room. Was a great price as well.

    Read More
    doctaj220 August 1, 2014
  • Great quality and just the right amount of color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just as described. The colors are accurate except the blue and red/orange pop just a little more than in the pictures, but in a good way. Added just enough color to make it the perfect living room addition.

    Read More
    happymom56 July 29, 2014
  • Gorgeous and thick
    Verified Purchase

    The rug has a thick nap and feels wonderful. My only criticism is that it is more feminine in style than I expected. Huge flowers dominate the motif of the rug.

    Read More
    laremodeler March 25, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug but be advised the color is beige and not ivory.

    Read More
    sheepdoodles February 12, 2014
  • Nourison Chateau Ivory Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
    Verified Purchase

    very poor quality , do not want to do with it I will have to put it in the nanny's room

    Read More
    deres32 December 13, 2013
  • Good quality, but the color was off.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was of good quality, but the color that was listed as maroon/burgandy was actually rust, so if that matters in your decor, this won't be the rug for you.

    Read More
    kateled December 3, 2013
  • Love this rug! looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this rug, also ordered it in black. Looks wonderful in my home. Very little shedding. I do recommend a rug pad because it is not very thick. However the pad makes it much better and the rug will last much longer.

    Read More
    carolynre September 17, 2013
  • O.K Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was o.k. I needed more wool content to fit my needs.

    Read More
    countysky August 6, 2013
  • color a little darker than I thought it would be
    Verified Purchase

    well UPS just delivered the rug, I think it will work for me even though the color is darker, this rug is not ivory it is tan and the ends are curled guess I have to put books on it to weigh it down?

    Read More
    dugansis March 6, 2013
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love it but its much darker then ivory it's dark taupe but the hassle of sending it back wasn't worth it it looks ok in my bedroom

    Read More
    genglou10 March 5, 2013
  • very pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived in six days after I ordered it. It is a very nice rug and I am pleased with it and the service.

    Read More
    kaym2 December 19, 2012
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Just unrolled my beautiful rug. I have some books holding down the edges but they are not terribly curled. The colors are perfect and the quality is nice. Exactly what I expected. It goes perfectly with my décor. Some reviews complain about the red but it is not that “bold”. There is red in there and some green and light blue. If you want a completely neutral rug then this one is probably not your best choice. If you want something with a little pop to add a touch of color, this is the rug for you. I have light beige tile and neutral furniture so I needed a little spice but still wanted to keep the theme calm. This rug is exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    lindi10 October 1, 2012
  • Great rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this rug! It is very good quality for the price. I am very pleased. I needed this rug for a bedroom so I read the reviews. They were very accurate. It even passed my daughter and husband's inspection.

    Read More
    kaby417 September 12, 2012
  • Chateau Ivory Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly like the picture. Very pretty and heavy duty.

    Read More
    dherrick July 25, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a well made, beautiful rug. I bought three of these rugs, 2 in ivory and 1 in black and they all look great.

    Read More
    denisejones January 2, 2012
  • Wrong color description
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed with the rug. It was not the colors described in the site, and now I have to pay $45.00 to send it back! I would not purchase a rug again any time soon.

    Read More
    kba12 December 4, 2011
  • A beautiful carpet at an amazing price!
    Verified Purchase

    I normally would never buy something as critical to my decor as a carpet online. However, after searching in several stores, I was very discouraged with the selections and prices of the area rugs I did look at. I've had success shopping on Overstock.com and decided to check out the rug selections. There were so many to choose from! The carpet is a well known brand name and the price was less than half of the lesser carpets that I viewed in the stores. Shipping was free and I received my carpet in under a week! Thank you Overstock! I'll never look anywhere else for my shopping needs!

    Read More
    noreenu December 2, 2011
Sponsored Links