Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nourison Brentwood Gold Wool Rug (7'10 Octagon)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased a large square area rug that just didn't look good in my living room. Found this one online and loved the octagon shape to give the room a little pizzazz. It's a beautiful carpet and I am very happy with my purchase. Gold is the dominant color but that's great because that's the accent color in my living room. Just an all around lovely product.

    Read More
    lydialol June 18, 2013
  • octagon rug
    Verified Purchase

    I rated it good because the rug looks great, it fits perfectly in our room and looks great against our cherry floors, and cherry table. However, I notice that it "sheds" a lot. I am hoping this improves with vacuuming...otherwise, this is rather annoying (looks like big dust bunnies).

    Read More
    melgez May 24, 2013
  • Good Price!
    Verified Purchase

    The Octagon shape lends itself to an interesting piece in any room

    Read More
    mbapva March 14, 2013
  • very happy with this product as described
    Verified Purchase

    very satisfied with quality and material of this rug and would purchase another rug if needed.

    Read More
    heitkamp48 February 6, 2013
  • Gold Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was nicer than I thought it would be. The carpet was pretty thick and nice quality. As mentioned in another review the carpet will shed a bit especially if a high traffic area

    Read More
    jcjc1977 January 19, 2013
  • SUPER bargain~~
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were spot on on my computer. EXACTLY as I hoped. the red is more a burgundy red but it was described that way in reviews and I found it still to be red enough. The rug is a nice thickness and I found no flaws in the pattern. The edges were tightly woven but appeared to have a row of threads stiched down around the edge....doesn't look bad just a particularity of the manufacturing process. More expensive rugs do not tend to do this BUT for the overall quality I would buy it again!! heavy, great color and styling and the price was exceptional I'm using it in my formal dining room. I had a *** rug under the table that closely matches it. I moved that one into my great room (to spare it from my grandkids spills) and the two are totally complimentary and the quality makes it really nice to pair them w/out one seeming to overpower the other!!

    Read More
    grupje December 6, 2012
  • Gorgeous rug & great deal
    Verified Purchase

    No surprises...I ordered this rug based on colors, price & other reviews. Colors match website well & work perfectly in ivory & pink guest room. Rug was delivered much more quickly than I expected & in great condition: it unrolled to almost perfectly flat, and by next morning was flat on the floor. It does 'shed'...I've found need to vacuum every day for last week that I've had it...not sure it that's because it's new?? I'm hoping so. It does have a 'new rug smell', which has faded daily, as well, but not so strong that we couldn't use the room (we have a lot of allergies & sensitivities). Overall, I think the price of under **** is fabulous for the size & quality of this rug.

    Read More
    paflybaby November 24, 2012
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had gone with the product description and not the photo coloring. I was looking for an ivory rug and was disappointed in the actual color. Live and learn.

    Read More
    1totellitlikeitis November 24, 2012
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Color is definately darker than what is pictured, but a nice rug at a great price.

    Read More
    advantage1964 November 14, 2012
  • I made a good choice
    Verified Purchase

    positive experience. convenient, excellent service.

    Read More
    notnono November 3, 2012
  • Negative review
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed in the color..it is different from one side to the other..it appears faded on one side..I will keep it because it would be expensive to return and my table hides the faded side of the rug

    Read More
    89426kelly March 21, 2012
  • Awesome rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is AMAZING! I can not believe that this rug is not priced much higher than it is. I received this in TWO days! We can not be any happier with the quality, price and the speed of delivery! Don't miss out!

    Read More
    ejs0209 February 23, 2012
  • Great Rug - Quick Delivery
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first experience with Overstock.com. I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend and would do business with them again. The only negative comment I have does not involve the product. I could not use my PayPal account for the purchase as Overstock.com does not accept valid PayPal account from outside the U.S.A.

    Read More
    connaught January 25, 2012
  • gold wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping cost really made the difference and it was a great price to start with-

    Read More
    csage September 15, 2011
  • Great rug - but NOT 3/4 inch thick
    Verified Purchase

    I've now had this rug for about 3-4 weeks. If the colors had not worked so well for me I would have returned it though, as the rug is definitely NOT 3/4 inch thick, not even 1/2 inch thick. But, the colors work great, so I kept it, and put a pad underneath. Chatted with Overstock after it came in and told them they needed to change the description in relation to thickness but it's now 3 weeks later and Overstock still has the same 3/4 inch thickness showing.

    Read More
    nearin50 August 9, 2011
  • Surprisingly great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug to cover the floor in a half-hexagonal turret room. The rug came in 2 days after ordering it and it was very well packaged. It fell flat to the ground after rolling it out and none of the edges stick up. It is so much more beautiful than the picture can do it justice because of the silky-almost metallic looking- variations it has. GREAT value for the money--I can't believe I got such a steal! And its SO soft.

    Read More
    cristina007 July 22, 2011
Sponsored Links