Today: $65.99

At other retailer: $114.49

Save $48.50 (42%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Kettle Popcorn Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • A great idea, but.....
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great idea and the popcorn it makes tastes great, but for some reason when the popcorn pops, there are a lot of unpopped kernels as well. My son likes it, but I am not sure I would buy it again.

    Read More
    kleewhee February 21, 2016
  • Great Gift Item
    Verified Purchase

    Only issue we had was cleaning the machine so we gave it away

    Read More
    tlcloset January 3, 2016
  • Popcorn maker
    Verified Purchase

    Birthday gift to my daughter in law. She was very pleased. She loves The popcorn maker

    Read More
    fleapea December 11, 2015
  • Decided against
    Verified Purchase

    Going with bigger and better quality

    Read More
    MMIller July 14, 2015
  • POPCORN MAKER
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift, and he hasn't told me anything to report.

    Read More
    specialvolunteer1 April 23, 2015
  • Popcorn Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Great concept but the execution wasn't what was expected.

    Read More
    Dale C. January 28, 2015
  • Popcorn Maker
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best because it does smell just like a movie place when you make the popcorn. We have use this also for VBS and the children loved it. It is a very good plus for this product

    Read More
    susiemommyteddybear June 25, 2014
  • It serves its purpose

    I've had mine for a year now. After about 3 uses, one of the wheels broke off, so now I have to prop it up on a box of something handy. While the popcorn cooks, I have to tilt the kettle a few times, or else when its popping, it jams. If I'm not there and tilting the kettle every few moments, the jam happens suddenly and then I have to take a knife out and hack away at the mass of now burning popcorn. I still have it and use it, I just can't leave it unattended at all and have to have it sit on something.

    Read More
    makgambit December 15, 2013
  • good popcirn
    Verified Purchase

    Makes great popcorn that everyone enjoys. However, the door will not stay closed and it isn't very easy to clean.

    Read More
    swagtasticmom January 13, 2013
  • glori
    Verified Purchase

    the size of the product is perfect. however, a lot of the un popped kernels pop out of the kettle during popping time. Also the popcorn does not taste fresh.

    Read More
    gloryrepair July 9, 2011
  • Great popcorn
    Verified Purchase

    I love this popper, it makes our friday night movie nights a joy. I wish it was a little bigger to pop more corn at once but the flavor is great and well worth it.

    Read More
    darlenemishelly June 22, 2011
  • Nostaligia Popcorn maker
    Verified Purchase

    Love it!!!! work out find, the perfect size. Will order it again

    Read More
    islangal May 24, 2011
  • wrong size
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed with the size of the kettle. The specs in the ad says it pops one gallon of popcorn, per batch. In fact, the info on the box says it only does up to 8 cups (1/2 gallon). The reason I ordered this one was BECAUSE of the increased size per batch.

    Read More
    jajjr March 14, 2011
  • great tasting
    Verified Purchase

    This machine makes great tasting popcorn. Does not pop as much as they say it does, but enough for 2 at a time. Be carefull removing popcorn. the space is tight. After I used mine, I bought 3 more for xmas gifts. They were all excited and love the product.

    Read More
    csschalau December 29, 2010
  • Neat vintage popper
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this item to my daughter as a Christmas gift. She has only used it one time, but was delighted with the results.

    Read More
    mumfordinpa December 28, 2010
  • just okay
    Verified Purchase

    Machine is cute, easy to operate, easy to clean. But...it makes a very small batch and doesn't do well with several consecutive batches.

    Read More
    grammalin November 2, 2010
  • Nostalgia Popcorn Maker Good Enough...
    Verified Purchase

    Nice popcorn maker and a real conversation piece but does not live up to the expectation of popping up to one gallon of popcorn in one shot. Some of the kernels also spill out while popping and spinning at the same time. However, it is good enough as it does make pretty good popcorn as long as you get your salt and butter measurements right. Family enjoys it and that's good enough for me...

    Read More
    maymiller October 17, 2010
  • Nice!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my mother and she loves it. Its cute and it is a great conversational piece. The only thing I will advised it to purchase 4 oz popcorn kits only because any thing bigger will not pop, and please keep the door closed while popping because it has a tendency to send the unpopped kernels all over the place.

    Read More
    jessicabyrd September 25, 2010
  • Great Little Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine turns out to be a a 2oz model. That means that it makes roughly enough for two average adults per batch - 1oz = 1 serving. When making popcorn for a larger group all you have to do is add more kernels and oil once the first batch is done popping. I usually make 3 batches at a time which takes about 8-10 minutes - 3 minutes warm up, + 2min per batch. Overall, I have not had any problems. For the price, you cant beat this product. Easy to use. Easy to clean. And, everybody loves to watch the popcorn pop! PS. The shipping was very fast to Northern Ontario and there were no duties to pay for Canadian customs.

    Read More
    nickcloutier September 22, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Although it quickly makes tasty popcorn, this machine is TOO SMALL. It's a pain to get the popcorn out without burning yourself - we've resorted using a vinyl pasta tool - the kind that is like a spoon/fork to drag it out. Cleaning is a pain. The plexiglass gets greasy from the oil that splatters all over and I haven't found anything that cleans it well. And, you can't fit your hand inside without disassembling the kettle! Lastly, there is no way to separate the unpopped kernels from the popped. The large machines have the holes in the bottom with a pull out pan. I wish I would have spent the extra money and bought a full size machine!

    Read More
    cjw58 July 26, 2010
Sponsored Links