Read All Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Hot Air Popcorn Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • A good item
    Verified Purchase

    The kids really enjoyed it

    Read More
    Constance D. April 8, 2017
  • CORN POPPER
    Verified Purchase

    WORKS VERY GOOD BUT A LOT KERNELS UN-POPPED

    Read More
    OstkUser824718 February 27, 2017
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    When it arrived a corner on the top was broken. It is all plastic. I was very disappointed.

    Read More
    Mommy2 February 16, 2017
  • Cute!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't comment on how w ok it operates because I only purchase for decor in a movie room, but it gets 5 stars for appearance.

    Read More
    whitstevens July 27, 2016
  • Vintage hot air popcorn maker
    Verified Purchase

    Grandkids are delighted with this ever so cute popcorn popper

    Read More
    oliz41 January 7, 2015
  • Piece of crap
    Verified Purchase

    This burned the popcorn each time we tried to make it, I ended up making popcorn on the stove.

    Read More
    Carol C. December 27, 2014
  • Do not purchase

    I never write reviews, but this popcorn popper is worth it. After first use one of the screws that holds the clear box to the red top cracked through. Several uses later another corner cracked at the screw. Then one side was no longer connected to the top. When the popper is in use the popcorn blows everywhere. I resorted to putting a towel over the popper and the bowl. I have returned this item and would never recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    bishop1968 July 2, 2014
  • Works great! Kids love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Mostly plastic, but my kids use it almost every day and the younger one is 8 and can function it all on his own. Vintage looking and makes great pop-corn.

    Read More
    nodisplay January 14, 2014
  • It's easy to use for my kids
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. I have 5 kids and my daughter love making popcorn.

    Read More
    rader0022 December 21, 2013
  • Popcorn Maker Reivew
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect product for my grandchildren and their parent's rec room area.

    Read More
    sunvalleymary December 12, 2013
  • Nostalgia Electrics Vintage hot Air Popcorn Maker
    Verified Purchase

    This gift will make my mother very happy becuse she loves popcorn anyway.And thank you again overstock for your great products.

    Read More
    michellepat November 26, 2013
  • Very cute...but I haven't used it yet
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used this product yet so I am giving it 4 stars. The product was pretty much ready to be used straight out of the box. It looks very cute and fun, and it will be used in our Media Room. I can't say whether or not it works because we haven't used it yet. But once we do use it, I'll definitely come back and re-rate it. Right now it's just a decoration until we finish the room.

    Read More
    adela98 April 11, 2013
  • Overpriced for functionality, but cute

    I needed a popcorn popper, and after searching and reading reviews, I finally settled on this one about a year and a half ago. The popper looks great and it is really easy to clean, however, it has a few major issues: 1. In order to pop the kernels efficiently, I had to let the machine warm up for at least 10 minutes before adding popcorn. 2. When adding popcorn, I had to add about a third of the included measure (1/3 of a 1/4 cup) or I wound up with at least half of the kernels I put into the machine unpopped. 3. The wheels are placed awkwardly and they do not accommodate large bowls. All that aside, I was surprised that it lasted as long as it did with the fact that I didn't give it 15 minutes to cool down between bouts of adding popcorn. If you follow the instructions to the letter, you wind up with popcorn that takes forever to pop and at least half the kernels are left unpopped. If you need cheap, it should be okay while looking for a more durable popper. If you want quality, get a different popper.

    Read More
    daemhan February 28, 2013
  • Cute little popcorn maker
    Verified Purchase

    It makes lots of popcorn in short time but regular corn is not as tasty as the individual packages they sell in stores. I'm a teacher and my students complained about popcorn not to be tasty.

    Read More
    essiebonita September 19, 2012
  • This really sucks
    Verified Purchase

    I received the popcorn maker. Plugged it in, turned it on and let it warm up for five minutes. The machine NEVER heated up. WTH? I plugged it in to another outlet, same thing happened. I plugged it in to yet another outlet, it never came on. I bought this to use at my daughter's baby shower. This was so disappointing. How is it that a brand new popcorn maker does not work when you plugg it in. This is a piece of JUNK! DO NOT BUY IT. Dont waste your money folks.

    Read More
    trudy1225 July 22, 2012
  • Is cute, but not practical
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute conversation piece, but is not practical. It takes longer to heat than the directions say. Also, it takes a long time to start popping and wastes many kernels. I'm going back to my microwave popper.

    Read More
    sherryat July 16, 2012
  • great display popcorn maker, kids love using it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for a family, thought it was cute, could be left out on display, and easy enough for the kids to use

    Read More
    evryonesangel July 13, 2012
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my son's 3rd birthday party, and it will get a lot of use in our family. Works just great if you follow the instructions. The only negative is that I wish it did not need 15 minute breaks between poppings, but this is only a problem when using it for a party or larger gathering. For every day home use, though, it is perfect.

    Read More
    emmijane June 27, 2012
  • Not Impressed

    We received this popper as a gift and loved the style. It was cute, did what we needed and our kids loved it. After about five uses the motor made a horrible sound and stopped working. We were religious about cleaning it out giving it breaks before popping sessions, but it still didn't last. I was not impressed with the quality and disappointed it did not last for more than five sessions. Unhappy with this product!

    Read More
    sunny238 June 4, 2012
  • Great Popper, just wish it had a warming light
    Verified Purchase

    I never realized how important "Hot popcorn" is for movie night. After the popcorn was done popping, there was no way for me to keep the popcorn warm. I will try other ways to keep the popcorn warm, but this product is great for the price!!

    Read More
    gt223 May 29, 2012
Sponsored Links