Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Retro Series Stirring Popcorn Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Marg
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this item every time I used it it burned the popcorn. I sold it in a garage sale

    Read More
    marg99 September 12, 2016
  • my popcorn aways burn
    Verified Purchase

    I DO NOT USE IT NOW.I TRIED TO MAKE IT WORK BUT IT ALLWAYS BURNED

    Read More
    dorightlady August 22, 2016
  • burns popcorn
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my daughter because she loves popcorns she always buy microwave popcorn, so i bought her this so she can use fresh corn to pop corn but it does burn bottom corn kernels. so i bought her another one from walmart. thats work great.

    Read More
    jbobat June 11, 2016
  • popcorn
    Verified Purchase

    this is awesome we love it

    Read More
    drafts June 3, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Popping not sufficient. Tends to burn easily and does not produce popped kernals well.

    Read More
    margie d. January 25, 2016
  • Horrible popper
    Verified Purchase

    Popcorn is soggy every time, unpopped kernels, don't waste your money

    Read More
    qbsplatty January 10, 2015
  • Popcorn Popper
    Verified Purchase

    We love this popper! My husband got this for Christmas and opened it and made popcorn within ten minutes of getting it!

    Read More
    mamatl January 4, 2014
  • A disappoining waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    The major problems with this design is first, that when stirring the popcorn as it is cooking, the corn is scraped away from the hot cooking element on the bottom before being fully popped, then lifted to the surface, while other partially popped corn falls to the bottom to be burned before being able to be fully popped. Secondly, it is very difficult to use the top as a bowl because of the weight management of flipping over the heavy contraption without getting injured by the heat. It is the consensus of those who attempted the use of this machine, a few times in disbelief, that it was never tested before being reproduced.

    Read More
    lakshmi1 January 1, 2014
  • So far, so good
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, but I have a few nits and words of advice. - Watch the YouTube video for instruction because no recipes were included where they should have been in the pamphlet (blank page) and we found it's a precise science on the coconut oil to popcorn ratio...or else the popcorn will burn. - turning the entire popcorn maker over to pour into the bowl is awkward and slightly dangerous because it gets hot - cleaning has been ok so far, bowl size is good

    Read More
    nycmaven July 9, 2013
  • NOSTALGIA ELECTRICS RETRO SERIES STIRRING POPCORN
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT...FEEL LIKE I HAVE A MOVIE CONCESSION STAND IN MY KITCHEN!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    toddwat March 14, 2013
  • Love this Popcorn Maker
    Verified Purchase

    We love this popcorn maker. The popcorn is delicious.

    Read More
    triciaaz February 22, 2013
  • Nice popper
    Verified Purchase

    We have a larger popper that requires they actually clean it so my husband and children stopped using the more expensive, larger popper at our house. So, I bought this popper and sat it next to the larger one. Voila! They're popping again! This popper is so very simple to use and clean we use it every day. I'm still chief cleaner of the popcorn popper, but at least it requires little sweat equity, considering how often the popper is in use.

    Read More
    dcch223 January 6, 2013
Sponsored Links