| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Retro Series Snow Cone Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Linda S
    Verified Purchase

    This item was just a month old when it stopped working. I wouldn't waste your money on this unless you only want it for a decorative item!

    Read More
    Linda S. September 9, 2017
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    I love the fact that this snow cone machine produces actual snow, as opposed to just crushed ice. The ice comes out fine and exactly as I remember snow cones as a kid. You can get several snow cones made very quickly, so I have no issues with the speed of the machine. The only problem I have encountered is that the lid becomes displaced rather easily once the machine starts processing the ice cubes. When the kid slips out of the locked position, the machine will stop. I find myself holding the kid in place to keep the machine going more often than not. It's a minor annoyance for great snow cones, though.

    Read More
    ShannonF R. August 1, 2017
  • Cute snow cone maker
    Verified Purchase

    My kids like the snow cone maker - we wish the ice was shaved a little finer and that it was easier to get the ice out. Overall ok.

    Read More
    Meredith H. July 17, 2017
  • Love love love
    Verified Purchase

    We love love love this snow cone machine. My kids and I are ice eaters and it makes the perfect shaved ice, we also buy snow ball syrup and the snow balls come out perfect (better ice than at most snowball stands). THIS IS A GREAT BUY! !! HIGHLY RECOMMEND .

    Read More
    msowens April 21, 2017
  • Ice Galore
    Verified Purchase

    Great for a hot day treat.

    Read More
    SilvaStreak April 1, 2017
  • Ice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    My little girls loved it, we got it for them on Christmas and even as cold as it was they wanted to make some shaved ice right away, it is fun to use in the summertime for them and there friends, works excellent!!!!!!

    Read More
    tmracing502 December 17, 2016
  • Snow cone machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted a snow cone machine.This machine is excellent. Well built, sturdy and easy to use.

    Read More
    Carol J. August 10, 2016
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product and fast delivery!

    Read More
    OstkUser50204 July 27, 2016
  • Wonderful Little Machine Shaves Ice Like a Pro
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson received this for his birthday. He LOVES it. Of course we included syrups and cups. It is smaller than I thought it would be but it sits easily on their countertop without taking too much space. It is very well made and sturdy. This shaves ice like a much larger professional snow cone machine; I would definitely buy it again. If you are looking for something to make large amounts of shave ice for large groups, you should look for a much larger machine.

    Read More
    bikinmomma July 5, 2016
  • Sweet!
    Verified Purchase

    My granddaughter loves it. I like the size of the ice compartment and the ease of use. I will recommend this icecone machine

    Read More
    fancy1900 March 14, 2016
  • A little child in everyone
    Verified Purchase

    We get caught up in the responsibilities of life. It's nuce to have a throw back moment.

    Read More
    tc February 7, 2016
  • Snowcone machine
    Verified Purchase

    My daughters 11 & 26 both LOVE this machine. Especially nice when dealing with the heat of summer in the South.

    Read More
    jelema December 15, 2015
  • Fun for the kids
    Verified Purchase

    This works as described and is fun for the kids. We've used it about three times without any trouble; did small batches of 3 or 4 snowcones. Worked fine.

    Read More
    yellamo November 24, 2015
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little snow cone maker. My kids love this thing. Used it all summer making snow cones. Took it to the family reunion, and it was a hit. Well worth the asking price.

    Read More
    Walter T. August 24, 2015
  • VBS teacher
    Verified Purchase

    Great item. Used it to make snow cones as part of the activities for my group of children at Vacation Bible School. We shaved the ice into gallon-sized Zip lock bags ahead of time so we could assemble the snow cones for the kids (ages 5-12) more quickly. Did 2 bags of ice at a time with no problems. Kids and grandkids love having the ability to make snow cones "on demand" at home too.

    Read More
    Lora C. August 20, 2015
  • well worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Was a big hit

    Read More
    mykeacc13 April 23, 2015
  • Magnoliabelle
    Verified Purchase

    Christmas present. Fast shipping

    Read More
    magnoliabellejane April 2, 2015
  • absolutely LOVE this
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this snow cone maker for my son's 2nd birthday party. I have to say out of all the things I bought this is by far the best one! It produce so much nice crunched up ice. I opted not to get the liquid that comes with it because I thought I would be able to find some at the local stores and/or create my own. Big mistake, for something as a short turn around time that we had I think I should of purchased the liquid, because I couldn't find it in any stores locally and I tried to use kool-aid already made, but it wasn't sweet enough, so we had to make it extra sweet and it still didn't give me the taste that I was looking for. It was so easy to use that I let my 11 yr old and her friend run that station and they had a ball creating the ice. I even used it for our adult party the next day with some friends and made margarita's! Besides that I just love to eat the ice that it makes and you can store so much ice in the ice holder. GREAT INVESTMENT!!!!!

    Read More
    ladytay August 18, 2014
  • Great Product for Refreshing Summer Treats!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lot of fun for big and small kids, and makes a nice refreshing treat for summer. Love the retro vintage look too. :)

    Read More
    theagelain July 22, 2014
  • the Snow cone Machine crushes the ice like snow.
    Verified Purchase

    this snow cone machine is perfect for family gatherings or neighbors on a hot sunny day. It's cool and refreshing. it makes snow ice instead of crushed ice. It makes the snow cones in minutes insteading of waititng, And it is very easy to clean. I highly recommend this snow cone machine

    Read More
    ie4toner August 6, 2013