Today: $34.97
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Retro Series Single Snow Cone Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Surprisingly Effective
    Verified Purchase

    I did not expect this machine to produce such finely chopped ice. The sno cone comes out w/the consistency of actual snow that falls in the winter -- which is really great. I was afraid it would produce chunky ice, but this is perfect. My daughter loves it and insists on making sno cones for her friends even though it is January. They all love it. The retro style is also fun. It is a very light machine so I don't know how durable it will be in the long run, but it appears well made. I appreciate the light weight of the machine, since it is easier to lift out of the cabinet when needed. The only negative is that the ice kind of flies a bit. It has a cup holder at the base, and the majority of the ice will land in the cup, but it also sprays beyond the cup. I have tried holding the cup under the spout, but the ice still sprays a bit. It's a minor matter for such a fun treat. (Very happy with Overstock -- got this to me very quickly).

    Read More
    jldesche January 1, 2010
  • Nice Snow Cone Maker
    Verified Purchase

    This is replacing a unit my sister bought for me, which was lost in a fire. It has been running non-spot since it arrived. It works great and is reasonably priced.

    Read More
    coopco95843 May 27, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    After researching various snow cone machines, this one by far was the best value we found. It looks great and the cost was nice on our pocket book. It takes a bit to make each snow cone, and on occasion you have to run your finger along the inside when the slush starts to build up, but it's not a real issue. It was a gift for our daughter and she is loving it! Well worth the money.

    Read More
    afeyes December 27, 2009
  • In love with this thing
    Verified Purchase

    I seriously wish I'd found this snow cone maker years ago. Yes it makes a lot of noise like a jackhammer and yes you need to move the ice cubes around sometimes when they get stuck in one position BUT this machine makes the most BEAUTIFUL and DELICIOUS finely shaven ice. And it looks great on my countertop. I make "lushies" with it (shaved ice cocktails). WIN.

    Read More
    toldya91505 January 6, 2017
  • Vintage Looking Snow Cone Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Fun for Grandpa to use and make snow cones for the kids. Good quality, easy to use.

    Read More
    guinness93 December 13, 2015
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second single snow cone maker (my daughter has the other one) and I'm happy with the size of the ice etc. and would recommend this product. You can spend a lot more, but for something you don't use 'all the time' -- this product is perfect.

    Read More
    peesacake July 27, 2013
  • Awesome!!! :)
    Verified Purchase

    This works great!!! I've been looking at these for the past few wks, for a snow cone maker there either sold out or Sucky manual ones. This works great and uses regular ice. I'll probably be getting this for my nieces 4 Chrstmas, thx overstock another happy customer And we ate some tonight, yummy :) :) LUV IT!!!!

    Read More
    countrygirl98 July 25, 2013
  • Fun for the whole family
    Verified Purchase

    The product is a lot of fun for my 4 children-and my husband-. The ice crystals little too big for my liking. It makes more like a very finely crushed ice rather than shaved snow like. But for the price and compactness of the machine it works wonderfully.

    Read More
    ceiap February 10, 2013
  • Chriss
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well...,, my niece loves it..... Very excited

    Read More
    cferrell January 8, 2013
  • Nostalgia Snow Cone Maker
    Verified Purchase

    My 17 year old grandson requested this for his birthday, he loves it says it makes great snow cones!

    Read More
    dlewis August 31, 2012
  • Good looking
    Verified Purchase

    I've only tried it twice but it was tiring getting just one snow cone. I got it for the look I just wish it worked better. You put the ice in and start it and it jams up then you open it up readjust the ice and start it up again. This happened 9 times to get one snow cone. The ice shooting all over. The ice is course not fine like it said. We have 2 other ones, a hand one and electric, both of our old ones are much better. If you buy this it is just for the looks to display.

    Read More
    happilysingle August 1, 2012
  • Icy Treat
    Verified Purchase

    I used it at my grandson's birthday party. It does well with softer ice as directed. The children thought it was SUPER and really enjoyed the treat. It is not designed for mass production of snow cones.

    Read More
    alberta22 July 8, 2012
  • Shaves ice quickly
    Verified Purchase

    Makes great shaved ice. Grandkids love the snow cones. Price is the best I,ve found.

    Read More
    ggm25 May 30, 2012
  • my children adore it!
    Verified Purchase

    my boys (and all of their friends) are having the best time with this Christmas gift. It was a fabulous purchase.

    Read More
    lisacut January 11, 2012
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my nephew for Christmas. He wanted one just like mine, but this is a much nicer machine!

    Read More
    gmcfadden December 30, 2009
  • snow cone maker
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted. I use this product daily. Works best with soft ice for a good slushie. Ice does tend to build up around the lid and always some ice left in machine that melts out.

    Read More
    hersheyb October 27, 2009
Sponsored Links