Today $44.31

At other retailer: $70.25

Save $25.94 (37%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Red Sugar-Free Hard Candy Cotton Candy Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kids LOVED it
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a Christmas gift for our 11 year old. She used it that night and loved it! We have since used it several times and it is always a huge hit. We just purchased the flossing sugar and she liked that as well. The candies worked perfectly also.

    Read More
    Kim L. January 1, 2018
  • great fun with the family
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    this came very fast. it is easy to use all u need is some sugarless candy, u plug it in and then after it warms up u put an unwrapped piece of candy in the middle it starts making the cotton candy. all u need to do know is to swirl it around your cone that is included then enjoy eating it.

    Read More
    olenruss December 2, 2017
  • SuperFun
    Verified Purchase

    works with hard candy, even better with flavored sugar granules. The local equipment rental supply has the granules and paper cones for much cheaper than online stores. Thinking of taking this out of the closet on Christmas Eve/Christmas and trying it with candy cane bits for a special treat!

    Read More
    Barbara H. November 30, 2017
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    So much fun making candy yumm

    Read More
    nechama1881 November 21, 2017
  • Kids Love This
    Verified Purchase

    Cotton candy from hard candy - how fun is that?! The kids love it. I like it - I'm the one who ends up running the machine after they reach their frustration limit. It's tricky to catch and roll the cotton candy and easy to hit the center, melting and annihilating some of the fluff you have already caught. Patient kids with determination will be okay. Plastic cones come with the machine but do not work unless coated with something sticky. I have the kids use computer paper rolled into a cone, lightly coated with honey. Then the cotton candy adheres while twirling it. It also doesn't make big fluffy mounds. The hard candy is yummy, but not as soft. I use either Life Savers or Jolly Ranchers - 2 candies opposing each other. It must preheat, or your candy making will fail. I've had this for a while, and it still works fine. Cleaning up the machine is easy. There will be, however, little particles of cotton candy everywhere.

    Read More
    Bonnie M. March 5, 2017
  • Takes forever to make any significant amount
    Verified Purchase

    Therefore my daughter grew bored with it quickly...and now it just sits collecting dust.

    Read More
    mintcity August 20, 2016
  • Fun for home use!
    Verified Purchase

    I've operated many cotton baddy machines at our school carnivals and this home machine is very good! Just be fast and one you get a little floss wrapped around the cone.. Go around and around the basin while tailing the cone to create that beautiful full cotton candy look! Blue tastes most original we felt!bit gets hot so supervise! Enjoy!!

    Read More
    Stace K. February 18, 2016
  • Easy to set up and easy to use!
    Verified Purchase

    A Christmas gift to my 6 year old, this was easy to set up with the help of his 10 year old brother and older sister. It made cotton candy that tasted just like the County Fair! A bit noisy because the clear ring lid did not fasten down.

    Read More
    John H. December 30, 2015
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Takes a long time to make. Loud, hot and not much cotton candy is produced for the amount of time spent.

    Read More
    missterrym November 11, 2015
  • Very dispointing
    Verified Purchase

    Was very difficult to use and did not produce cotton candy-item would become hard and chewy.

    Read More
    withitgal September 27, 2015
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Our son is a cotton candy fanatic, and asked for a machine for Christmas. I viewed several and decided on this one. It was exactly what he hoped for, and definitely exceeded our expectations for the price. We tried various candies, and he became quite the little expert on making the whole family sweet treats. He now plans to do the same for his birthday guests.

    Read More
    Tracy P. April 21, 2015
  • Great quality, great shipping
    Verified Purchase

    This cotton candy maker makes game night or movie night fun. This also sits in our game room, and is a big hit with guests, and we get many compliments.

    Read More
    kevinlee1 May 15, 2014
  • Homemade wonder
    Verified Purchase

    Just the look on the kid's faces when the cotton candy started flossing out was worth the price of the machine. We made two batches of it using jolly ranchers since that is what we had on hand. It does not make as much as you see in the photo with one batch (two pieces) of candy. The trick is to follow the instructions and turn the machine on for 10 minutes, walk away - and then go back and turn it off (so it comes to a complete stop), drop in your two pieces of candy and start it back up - it spins out the cotton candy almost instantly. Once it's heated you can stop, add more candy and keep churning it out till you have as much as they show in the photo. It is also easy to slide it off the plastic gathering cones into zip sandwich bags so you don't have to balance it all on the cone in between runs. Fun times for young and old alike!!

    Read More
    kristentn January 8, 2013
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my sister in law who loves cotton candy. She uses it all the time! It's fun to use and easy to use!

    Read More
    hannahlovin September 12, 2012
  • well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend. My 6yr old son wants a snows cone every day. I love it

    Read More
    mykeacc13 May 15, 2012
  • Too little candy made
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this unit. It is too small. It takes way too long to heat up for candy to make and when it makes the candy it is very little. I had to continue to wash the candy holder. You cannot over fill because it will not melt, I think it works as designed, but the unit is way too small. Only produces a very small amount of candy.

    Read More
    roy1970 April 2, 2012
  • Nostalgia Electrics Red Sugar-Free Hard Candy Cott
    Verified Purchase

    My son's girlfriend loves cotton candy, so I thought the Nostalgia Electrics Cotton Candy Maker would be the perfect birthday gift. She loved it. The machine is very easy to use and is very easy to clean. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    ladodgers58 March 1, 2012
  • Love This Cotton Candy Machine!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 7 year old son for Christmas. He loves it!. We make the best candy out of it. The kit, isnt very tasty. Lemonade flavored cotton candy doesn't appeal to us, but any hard candy will work and we love to experiment.!

    Read More
    rox30mac January 20, 2012
  • Very cool
    Verified Purchase

    This is fun. You don't really believe it will work until you see the candy flowwing before your eyes. Some candy doesn't floss as well, but it still works. Jolly ranchers were a problem, but they still work. There just ends up being some slight crunch in the cotton candy. Werthers work like a dream!

    Read More
    debiq January 6, 2012
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I don't write many reviews but I was so impressed by this little machine I thought I better. I was very leary about buying this but after my 5 year old daughter asked Santa 2 years in a row for a cotton candy maker, I couldn't not get one. I was pretty sure I was probably wasting my money. Well, I was very wrong! I also bought the kit that goes with it that has candy, pink sugar, and the paper sticks. We have only used it once, but like I said I was very impressed. I did read reviews and read one that said it was very important to let the machine heat up. I let it heat up for about 8 minutes, shut it off and added the sugar. It took about a minute or two for the sugar to start webbing but once it did it was really easy. I would probably let my o8 and 10 year old try to do it, but that will have to wait until they can do it outside. I didn't have any problems and it wasn't a big mess, but sure it could be with the kids. The cotton candy was very good tasted just like we bought it somewhere. After we made it with the sugar we decided we had to see how the sugar free candy worked. So we put 2 candies in and turned it on. Instantly it was webbing. Probably because it was already warm. My 10 year old said he liked the candies cotton candy better, but my duaghter still liked the original. We haven't tried with the regular candy yet. I am very happy with this Cotton Candy maker and would defintely reccomend it to a friend. I hope it lasts a long time.

    Read More
    momof32006 January 4, 2012