Read All Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics RKP-630 Retro Series Kettle Popcorn Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Durable, dependable and Populicious! 3 years plus
    Verified Purchase

    Don't be afraid to add this to your small appliance collection. It is not small so it is not designed to fit mid-grade cabinets. You have to store it in the open or in a pantry doesn’t compare to the fun you and your family will have with fresh popped popcorn. Splurge on a rolling one for parties. This maker is five family friendly. Any more than that and you will have to repeat the process several times. The appliance is easy to clean and proficient.

    Read More
    L an D Woods December 7, 2015
  • cool
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this for a few years. It is neat, but kind of a pain to clean, and the red plastic cracked at the top not long after I got it - I guess from the heat. It is fun to have in the basement rec room, but I wouldn't get it again.

    Read More
    John R. November 11, 2015
  • Popcorn popper
    Verified Purchase

    I use it everyday but would not recommend it for a family because it only makes enough for one person at a time. However it makes super popcorn and is very fast.

    Read More
    donamor July 17, 2015
  • popcorn poper
    Verified Purchase

    this pop corn popper makes the best pop corn I have ever tasted! we need a small machine for our youth church movie night and it is the best.

    Read More
    rickyg21 March 10, 2014
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a Christmas gift for my Husband for our family movie nights. It works perfect! Perfect size! The Popcorn maker does not burn the popcorn -- and if the user is as good as my husband -- the popcorn taste just like the movie theaters. Our family loves it and our kids request it when friends come over!

    Read More
    kellanaaron30 January 10, 2013
  • Wonderful for the family
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this several times already. In fact, I have taken it to my in laws house for a family get together and everyone enjoys it. I was concerned about moving it too much, but I had no issues. The first batch of popcorn was a little soggy, but after that, it has been great. I do not have many unpopped kernals and the smell in the house makes movie night even better.

    Read More
    vanleigh March 22, 2012
  • negative review
    Verified Purchase

    i am very disappointed in the popcorn maker. i expected to be able to grab a handfull of hot BUTTERED popcorn. no provision made for buttering popcorn as or after it is popped. price was high as i found out later i could have purchased same itenm for half the price. first time i have ever had a negative purchase from overstock.com

    Read More
    roadragus January 10, 2012
  • Junk...

    Bought this product and felt the need to share my experience. I bought this for our office. thought it would be a nice treat for my team. Instead it just turned out to be a good laugh for all of the engineers. No matter what I do for oil or corn it pops just about to the point where it starts to open the lid then just stops popping. In fact the rest of the kernels just keep going around until they roast like coffee beans. Never seen any thing like this. Even if it popped well the 4 oz capacity is small for any more then one or two people. Overall I would not wish this thing on any one. Don't do It...

    Read More
    mike8758 January 14, 2011
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This popcorn machine was the best price I found. Just a fun thing to have. We use it often because we love popcorn. Make sure you clean it after use, keeps it looking new.

    Read More
    farmerlaura November 29, 2010
  • Love it..
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine. You cant ask for anything better. Thanks again Overstock.

    Read More
    andrea450 October 12, 2010
  • Too many unpopped kernals
    Verified Purchase

    I was drawn in by the retro style of this popper but ended up dismayed with the function. The kettle is too small and shallow which allowed more than half the kernals to pop out uncooked. Without a pull out bottom tray, cleanup was an inconvenient task. We only used this product a few times and decided it was too costly a waste of popcorn.

    Read More
    claymaid April 25, 2010
  • form not function
    Verified Purchase

    A novelty that looks terrific and gets attention, but it pops very small batches (half what a microwave bag gives you) and is difficult to clean. It is more about the fun than the food. The popcorn that does come out is delicious, you just have to work a lot to get it.

    Read More
    shrewd March 10, 2010
  • Nostalgia Electrics RKP-630 Retro Series Kettle Po
    Verified Purchase

    Just like the photo - takes a few minutes to have fresh Movie style popcorn in your own home - a must have for home movie watchers. Thinking of ordering a 2nd for my summer home.

    Read More
    dceaser40 February 11, 2010
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    We used the popcorn maker and it worked well. Not as big as I would have liked, picture looked bigger. Other then that we enjoy it.

    Read More
    bdo2k January 12, 2010
  • Fun Product
    Verified Purchase

    Product is fun, makes good popcorn.

    Read More
    lynne01 January 11, 2010
  • Fun and Easy
    Verified Purchase

    Dependable, sturdy little unit - easy to clean. The family loves it.Has great retro lines too!!

    Read More
    timsocal January 11, 2010
  • Good popper for the $
    Verified Purchase

    If you want an affordable movie theatre style popcorn maker, this is the one to get. It is a good machine, and makes great popcorn. The only downfall is that it only makes a small amount of popcorn and you have to refill it 1-2 times to get more than one serving (not hard to do at all).I recommend using a cocunut/butter oil to cook the popcorn and perfect the theatre taste.

    Read More
    zimman18 January 6, 2010
  • Tasty Popcorn
    Verified Purchase

    It seems easy to use but we have only used it once since we just got it for Christmas. We dumped it to early and half of the kernels didn't pop. This was my husband's error and once we get the timing right it should be fine. The popcorn that we did eat was delicious.

    Read More
    kdraw January 3, 2010
  • Eye Popping Corn Popper
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking product and tasty popcorn. It is a bit difficult to clean and keep looking nice and shine. Should include a popcorn scoop. Also the description suggests that you can add sugar and make sweetened kettle corn, but gives no directions how and i am hesitant to just add sugar and start popping. Otherwise a fun and tasty product.

    Read More
    sing1mgs January 3, 2010
  • just like the movies
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my fiance for Christmas--I have a similar one at my business that he loves. For the price of this popcorn machine, it is well worth the money. I bought a similiar (a little large model) for my business for more than 2 1/2 times the cost and this one actually feels sturdier. We have made popcorn in it about 3 times since Christmas and so far its great. The only problem I can say is its a little difficult to clean real well--I actually ended up using the vacume cleaner to get all the kernals out in the bottom but overall it is really great.

    Read More
    curlgirl4u January 2, 2010
Sponsored Links