Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics RHP625 Retro Series Hot Air Popcorn Popper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • buyer
    Verified Purchase

    it's downfall was no butter equipded

    Read More
    Ashley S. April 30, 2016
  • Good buy if you're in the market for an air popper
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because I wanted an air popper, not necessarily for the nostalgic design. It does a good job of popping, but as with any air popper it leaves more unpopped kernels than I would like. Still, this was a nice find for the price and it works consistenly well. A good buy if you'd like to pop your own corn in a healthy and sodium-free way.

    Read More
    malice32 April 24, 2012
  • Hot Air Popcorn Popper
    Verified Purchase

    This popper is a cute rendition of the old (but reliable) poppers made before 1990 (which, for some reason, can't be found anymore) It does a good job, is fast and is charming to have out on the counter. The popped popcorn does have a tendency to build up behind the hot air element and needs to be tilted forward in order for it to fall out into the bowl. Small inconvenience. It is a dieter's delight for undressed, lowfat popcorn.

    Read More
    daisymae22 April 12, 2012
  • hot popcorn popper
    Verified Purchase

    I sent it to my niece in momtana and the family love it ...free shipping for christmas yay

    Read More
    dawnz666 February 5, 2012
  • downright dangerous

    2 of them started SMOKING on me during normal use. 1 could of been a fluke.. but not two. The smoke stunk up my house like burned rubber for days. There is difinitely a problem with the way its made.

    Read More
    somethingdifferentagain September 17, 2010
  • Pop Away
    Verified Purchase

    This hot air popper has a very nice finish and design. Expect it to be quite noisy as it should be. So far the over 30% of the kernels are not popping on the 1st try, but that maybe related to the fact that my white popcorn kernels have been seating in the pantry for over 3 months. Other than that, I recommend this product.

    Read More
    ootopo March 24, 2010
  • Conversation Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Classic, nostalgic, and at an affordable rate too. One of the best purchases I've made!!!

    Read More
    mspath1 March 24, 2010
  • Not sure
    Verified Purchase

    The kernels that pop are very tasty. The popper leaves a large amount of unpopped kernels. When it starts to pop, make sure that you have a large capacity bowl available.. Regardless of the amount popped, the popcorn flies all over the place, so I use a kitchen towel to guide the popped kernels toward the bowl. I brought it for my school as a donation..it looks a lot bigger on the webpage. I am afraid that it will overheat when the demand is great. This I will have to see.

    Read More
    cher54 January 1, 2010
Sponsored Links