Today: $79.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics HSB-590 Stainless Steel 'Margarator' Drink Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    While this item works very well, it is double the size of a blender (huge)! Margaritas for the neighborhood! Also, know that it takes 8-10 minutes running to make the drinks. We are going to try lemonade and possibly a sweet tea slush. I did almost send it back, but my husband brought home a bag of ice on a hot day and it called to us. Unless your an alcoholic (the first step is admitting you have a problem ;)), this is just too large a machine for two people.

    Read More
    imdb May 5, 2016
  • Decent Blender
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two of these to see us through the outdoor entertaining season. They work pretty well for the price. There is some slight leakage around the dispenser, but we just keep a large rubber tray under them and deal with it. Still cheaper than renting a professional machine. One of them actually had a black hair embedded inside the insulated part of the clear plastic container which is a bit disgusting, but we didn't notice it until after we had used it the first time so figured it was too late to send it back. They ran like champs through two parties so far, so despite the minor flaws, I would order them again.

    Read More
    Jaydeen July 24, 2013
  • The Margarator ROCKS
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this machine for myself. My husband and I will have occasional gatherings at our house and I needed something like this. I used my machine for the Thanksgiving holiday and loved it. It worked perfect! Keeps the beverage frozen and made lots of it. It takes about 10 minutes for the machine to make a batch, and I think that it will be for a crowd of like 6 to 10 people because it makes a lot. It is helpful to have something under the spout when it is not in use. It does drip a little, but nothing to really worry about. It is great to have.

    Read More
    ladyc38 January 11, 2013
  • Awesome Margarator
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping around, Overstock had the best price with shipping. This machine keeps the party going, makes amazing beverages, and easy to clean. My mistake was not reading directions first. Allowing around 10 minutes to blend, drinks came out amazing. The best part is being able to make single to a gallon beverages.

    Read More
    oakmac July 27, 2012
  • nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Margaritas for everyone with this "margarator!" The large size is great because I can make a big batch instead of several smaller ones with a normal blender.

    Read More
    J.A. June 16, 2017
  • Perfect Slushy Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this a few years ago, but it still works fantastic. I make my own slushies and drinks in the summer. Perfect for big parties or just for yourself.

    Read More
    Lawrence S. February 3, 2017
  • a raffle prize for a fundraiser
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for a raffle prize for a fundraiser, added some glassware and a bottle of tequila to the package

    Read More
    Joseph H. G. August 26, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love that its so big.. great for parties~

    Read More
    teremy May 19, 2016
  • Okay product
    Verified Purchase

    Okay for the price. Buy the upgraded version if you use this type of a machine a lot.

    Read More
    hostaladybrown April 28, 2016
  • vc
    Verified Purchase

    Love, Love, Love my margarator machine.

    Read More
    Vickie C. March 4, 2016
  • Margarita Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift. When I asked them how they liked they said it is wonderful

    Read More
    Gail H. January 17, 2016
  • margaritas
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size. Margaritas come out perfect.

    Read More
    Marilyn G. January 10, 2016
  • Bad purchase. Stopped working after 3 times
    Verified Purchase

    Found out quickly that you have to manually crush your already crushed ice prior to use. The item has no blades only to unsharp metal pieces that take forever to break down ice. After 3 uses during the holidays it completely stopped working. Two stars instead of zero because the spout actually works great. You'll be reduced to blending in a ninja then transferring to your margarator.

    Read More
    vonkaiser3 January 9, 2016
  • Kitchen Blender
    Verified Purchase

    My niece loved it the blender

    Read More
    Lyquento R. January 5, 2016
  • Lasted 2 pool seasons
    Verified Purchase

    At my sister's house where it truly got a workout

    Read More
    ohio62 December 24, 2015
  • nice item
    Verified Purchase

    nice Margaretville machine

    Read More
    Ken C. November 27, 2015
  • Slushy Time
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love it. It's a little loud but makes wonderful slushy drink. It's larger than I expected, great size for a get together. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Kimberley L. August 20, 2015
  • love this
    Verified Purchase

    great product. glad I found it

    Read More
    Karen W. August 18, 2015
  • Delicous Margaritas
    Verified Purchase

    My company loved this item

    Read More
    cviayra July 29, 2015
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I was very hesitant about buying this product based upon some of the reviews or complaints. However, I endorse this product and so does my family during the recent Memorial Holiday. I agree, you will need to place a glass or something under the dispenser, because fluid will come from the spout, but that has not been a major concern for me. In addition, it took a couple of batches to get the results I desired regarding frozen vs not frozen. It is very simple, my dear friends. More ice less mix will make frozen margaritas. There is no need for instructions really and set up does not require reading directions. I am glad I took a chance on this product despite the experiences I read prior to purchasing this product....

    Read More
    Ayodeji L. June 3, 2015
Sponsored Links