Today $105.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Norwich Two-drawer Side Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Satisfied with this table
    Verified Purchase

    I received this side table in the mail a few days ago. It was shipped and received very quickly. I had an unexpected day off work and decided to put it together myself. I normally receive such jobs for my husband. I will say it took me about 3 solid hours to put together but, I have NO skill in this area. There were only 8 steps in the project. The pictures could have been a little more descriptive but I was able to figure it out. In the end I had a beautiful solid piece of furniture that looks good. There is one small gap in between two pieces of wood that I can not close but that is most likely my fault and not that of the manufacturer. We also bought the coordinating coffee table. I will leave that project to my husband.

    Read More
    shuebschma01 April 4, 2013
  • Side tables
    Verified Purchase

    These tables Are perfect. My husband had no trouble putting them together. Price was great as shipped all around prior to ordering these.

    Read More
    lmiiller December 12, 2012
  • beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful table. Very sturdy. Easy to assemble. Only con is that the surface scratches easily. Overall I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    cassytava July 30, 2012
  • Makes a great nightstand!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, hefty piece. We purchased two of these and use them as nightstands. They are perfect in color and size for our small space. Great purchase!

    Read More
    chrishart22 June 24, 2012
  • classy furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using these as nightstands and they look gorgeous!

    Read More
    californiah April 20, 2012
  • Love this set!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these tables because they are taller than the average end/coffee table set. Great storage, easy to put together.

    Read More
    kelly21040 March 17, 2012
  • Another Norwich Two-drawer Side Table Review
    Verified Purchase

    Well-built, sturdy, heavy, attractive. A cordless drill will save you oodles of time (and pain), so if you don't have one, I'd highly recommend that. My only reservation, as many people have said previously, concerns the color. While strictly speaking, it's espresso, it's about as near to black as it could be while still being espresso. But as long as you're cool with that, I would expect you'll thoroughly enjoy this side table.

    Read More
    bbmariah February 20, 2012
  • Quality product.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the set of side tables. Beautiful tables and impressed with how easy is was to assemble. Perfect fit!

    Read More
    mthomasroy December 13, 2011
  • Nice Table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coffee table. Beautiful with the good price.

    Read More
    sherrysong November 28, 2011
  • Happy I Bought Two
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these for our family room and really like them. The drawers are a nice size for remotes, etc. and the shelf is the prerfect place to stash a couple of books, a laptop, or tablet so it is easy to reach from the sofa. These are very sturdy and coordinate nicely with the rest of our black/brown modern accent pieces.

    Read More
    sunnytimes4all October 31, 2011
  • Norwich 2-drawer Side Table
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the side table as soon as we were notified via email that it was back in stock. We already own the coffee table and LOVE the look, color, quality and size of it. It is comparable to another table available at ****, but just a fraction of the price. Getting the matching side table was a no brainer. It too arrived in perfect condition! It's a little taller than we anticipated, but this isn't a drawback for us. It matches the exisiting coffee table perfectly, is substantial, and really works to pull our traditional/contemporary living room together. We are very satisfied with CS and the price/quality of this side table and highly recommend it.

    Read More
    shopn4dealz May 31, 2011
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    After buying other furniture from this website, I was slightly disappointed with this product. The finish is definitely on the cheaper side and doesn't look as high of a quality as the other furniture items I've purchased. Also, it is completely black in color - much different than the very similar *** end table style. However, l agree with the other reviews that it is a very sturdy piece of furniture, and as usual, the packaging and shipping were great. It's heavy and the drawers are nicely sized. Overall, it's not bad for the price, but sometimes with furniture you really do get what you pay for.

    Read More
    lan29 May 26, 2011
  • Not quite right ....
    Verified Purchase

    The color is almost black, darker than pictured. A number of fiber board drawer pieces were broken and I had to contact Overstock for replacements. Unfortunately they ran out of these (I suspect other customers needed replacements too) so I has to do some fixing with small screws. Also, the top piece does not match up perfectly, so there is a little gap, which is a bummer since it's on top. Overstock did reduce the price for me, but I did have to make some repairs & the final product is not perfect. If given the chance again I would not order this.

    Read More
    joanmm May 10, 2011
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    I went to multiple furniture stores and this table looks better than any showroom table I saw.

    Read More
    robertini1 March 14, 2011
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Takes some time to put one together, but EXCELLENT quality, solid pieces of furniture.

    Read More
    kristipick February 22, 2011
  • Nice addition to the coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the Norwich coffee table first and it's beautiful. When it was time to fill out the family room a little more, we bought the side table and it's solid, good quality, and complements the coffee table very well. It only takes about 10 to 15 minutes to put it together.

    Read More
    rrfrancis February 15, 2011
  • A fine table
    Verified Purchase

    First the nuts and bolts: unbelievably fast service and shipping from Overstock, truly amazing for the price. The table is almost black as others have said...I wish I had paid closer attention but the photo looked more dark brownish and less black. It was not that big of a deal to put together, my husband did it in an hour. Some reviewers have complained of the heaviness of this table...I never complain about solid, heavy furniture, it's a mark of quality and staying power. Now for the rest...well, like the title says, this is a fine little table; the raves on this product. however, surprise me. While it is perfectly serviceable and looks higher-end than it is, the drawer materials are not as strong as they ought to be. The rest of the table is a good solid wood, very nice quality, but these drawers are not going to last a family's daily use as they are made of particle board sides and a flimsy bottom, though the glides are great. I've seen other reviews comparing these to their high-end, name brand counterpart which were clearly the influence for these tables, but there really is no comparison....the others are solid wood with double dovetailed drawers in wood. I actually like the design of the top on the Norwich, it's much cleaner and more stylish, as is the hardware, but the size and quality of the originals is superior to these (the others are deeper, more the length of a sofa arm), which it ought to be for more than double the price of the Norwich. All in all, a fine table, but not all that it's been made out to be.

    Read More
    dranny13 February 14, 2011
  • great table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking table and we got two of them, one at each end of the couch. It was very easy to put together in about 55 mins with two people. We also ended up buying the matching cofffe table for in front of the couch.

    Read More
    jamis69 February 8, 2011
  • Good Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This table is sturdy and quite nice looking. It went together fairly easily and everything fit and all parts were clearly marked. I may order another one.

    Read More
    marjorie5565 October 11, 2010
  • Nice end table!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy end table that elevates any room. It took less than an hour to put together. I recommend having your tools ready to assemble. Once the pieces are in place, the end table is heavy. Good quality for the $. The drawers are great for storage and give your room a clean look. We had it since 01/2009 and have been enjoying it. So far, no problems with this product.

    Read More
    ga888 October 1, 2010