Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $105.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Norwich Two-drawer Side Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • worth to buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of them separately, the 2nd one has a minor drawer issue, but still was pleased with my purchase

    Read More
    JIE L. March 14, 2015
  • Really nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is very high quality at a really good price! They are very sturdy and substantial. I think they look much more expensive than they were. I'm very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend!

    Read More
    tinapet99 January 19, 2015
  • Nice piece.
    Verified Purchase

    It was very difficult to put together. The screws didn't all line up and the directions were a little confusing at times. The diagrams were ver general and not all that easy to see the way things should go.

    Read More
    mema315 January 13, 2015
  • Nice tables
    Verified Purchase

    We really like these tables (we bought 2) It took quite a while to put the first one together (over two hours!) You would think that after practicing on the first one, the second would be a breeze. Well it was better but still took over an hour. They are very dark. You can really only see the brown under the black in direct sunlight.

    Read More
    kmargaret December 13, 2014
  • Nice, solid table with concealed storage!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something to put in the corner of our living room for my Quaker parrot's cage. This is taller than most end tables and also provides a convenient 'home' for his cage cover, toys, food and treats without cluttering a closet or using other precious storage space elsewhere in the house. I would recommend using a small bead of wood glue to secure the drawer bottoms into the grooves of the drawer box. Once fully assembled, it tends to slide (front to back) just enough to hear it, but not enough to open a visible gap.

    Read More
    ladybluejay November 13, 2014
  • Great End Table
    Verified Purchase

    I looked a long time before purchasing this table. It is the right size, color and I like the two drawers. The instructions recommend having two adults to assemble it, but it really only takes one (and I am female). The assembly was pretty easy, but a couple of the pre-drilled holes were a little small for the Camlock screws.

    Read More
    navlady July 31, 2014
  • So much work!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the wood is great but it took me hours and hours to assemble it. I have a pic of all the pieces that I had to navigate...hundreds of pieces. I followed the instructions well but after it was done I realized 2 screws were leftover and now realize that those two screws were essential. The side walls now have a gap. You NEED high end tools because some of the screws need to be screwed in without pre-drilled holes. Hire a handyman to put it together or buy a fully assembled item instead. Save yourself the stress. I feel like they just send me a bunch of wood, screws and bars and expected me to create a piece of furniture from scratch. NOTHING was pre-assembled. I would never buy this product again.

    Read More
    happyjessica April 5, 2014
  • Great side table!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to go with matching coffee table. Great quality . Majority is real wood. Heavy, sturdy furniture. Love it!

    Read More
    chelle1014 March 14, 2014
  • Beautiful Side Table ~ Assembly Is Tedious
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the coffee table about 5 years ago and love it. It has held up extremely well and still looks beautiful. I am redoing the living room and was thrilled to see that the side tables were still available. My husband was not so thrilled when he put it together. It comes in about 50 pieces and even the rails have to put on. I only heard one bad word in the 4 hours it took him, so the instructions were not too bad. Once together the table is gorgeous. It is a black espresso color and is higher in height than most tables which allows your lamp to give off more light. There is plenty of room for a lamp and accessories and the storage is great. I have had many compliments on the coffee table, the style and functionality is great. This wood withstands water glasses without leaving a mark, food has been split on it and it always cleans up beautifully. To clean it I use a damp cloth to wipe it down and then dry it. Don't use furniture polish, it doesn't need it. Every few months I wash it down with Murphy's soap and water and the wood has stayed beautiful. If you want and table that will last for years this is the one for you. Just plan on it taking an afternoon to put together!

    Read More
    squis01 February 9, 2014
  • Accent table
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing table. Very complicated to put together but very worth it

    Read More
    bklagenberg October 11, 2013
  • Warped side
    Verified Purchase

    One side came slightly warped. Could not assemble it so that it looked right. If the bottom of the side was tight, the top has a gap and vice versa. Very sad and disappointed. Also the back panel to one of the drawers is broken where the groove was cut to hold the drawer bottom. The drawer seems to stay together, but it isn't as strong

    Read More
    catwheels September 13, 2013
  • High Quality Furniture

    I bought these tables to use as my nightstands and they are beautiful. Very deep, rich brown color and extremely heavy! I would defin recommend using an electric screwdriver, as there are a ton of pieces that need to be screwed in and I had a blister on my hand by the end of putting it together. Also, make sure the metal pieces are in all the way to ensure smooth drawer closure. Very happy with Overstock's customer service and their quality of product!

    Read More
    tarheel79 August 12, 2013
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this table so much I went back and ordered a second table. It was easy tp put together. The color is dark dark brow. The table is everything I was looking for in an end table.

    Read More
    jackjill02 August 4, 2013
  • excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    clean lines, deep color, all joints fit snugly, instruction diagrams good but not clear- still all worked well

    Read More
    whynotbynite July 28, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Didn't take to long to put together, and I am a girl. Would recommend you buy this unit

    Read More
    allaboutthebuyer May 7, 2013
  • Love em
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was hesitate to purchase furniture online. I am so glad I did. They are perfect. Went together easy they send extra parts. How nice is that. Drawers slide well and wood has a lovely finish.

    Read More
    meril13 May 3, 2013
  • Well built, looks just like picture
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice table, just as described. It took a lot of time to put together, but worth it.

    Read More
    carla9 April 27, 2013
  • Great Side Table
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery, great table, VERY heavy, I love it, bought the coffee table too. It's perfect for our living room.

    Read More
    cindyinralnc April 19, 2013
  • Satisfied with this table
    Verified Purchase

    I received this side table in the mail a few days ago. It was shipped and received very quickly. I had an unexpected day off work and decided to put it together myself. I normally receive such jobs for my husband. I will say it took me about 3 solid hours to put together but, I have NO skill in this area. There were only 8 steps in the project. The pictures could have been a little more descriptive but I was able to figure it out. In the end I had a beautiful solid piece of furniture that looks good. There is one small gap in between two pieces of wood that I can not close but that is most likely my fault and not that of the manufacturer. We also bought the coordinating coffee table. I will leave that project to my husband.

    Read More
    shuebschma01 April 4, 2013
  • Side tables
    Verified Purchase

    These tables Are perfect. My husband had no trouble putting them together. Price was great as shipped all around prior to ordering these.

    Read More
    lmiiller December 12, 2012
Sponsored Links