Today: $105.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Norwich Two-drawer Side Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A ood buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and quite heavy when assembled. Assembly was a bit tedious and is easily done by one person. Th finished table is quite beautiful and I particularly like the height - much taller than the average lamp table. Most are way too short to allow a lamp to cast sufficient light. This one is a very good height.

    Read More
    kentenn July 20, 2012
  • Would purchase again
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these end tables. They arrived when they were scheduled to and were packed nicely. All of the pieces were included and in perfect condition. Each also came with extra screws, camlocks, etc. The finish is nice and the color is the same as on my monitor (a very dark espresso...a brownish/black tone...not a reddish espresso). We have the LaRue Entertainment Console (also from Overstock) and they match perfectly. I couldn't tell from the photo, but the drawers fronts are not flush with the frame, they are sunken in slightly (to mimic the top and side panels I assume). They went together just fine, everything fit as it should. They're very sturdy once assembled and pretty heavy. I would buy them again.

    Read More
    myfirstcar May 31, 2011
  • Perfect side tables
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly heavy side table, with solid wood exterior, only the draw bottom seems to be made of some type of compressed wood product. Overall excellent quality for the money. Using these as bed side tables (to our Axium bed also purchased from this site) and love them! Large enough to allow lamp and alarm clock on the top, space to hide reading material on the shelf and excellent storage in the 2 draws. Love the look and matches very nicely with our bed.

    Read More
    mgregori September 21, 2012
  • NORWICH TABLE
    Verified Purchase

    I CREATED A VERY HIGH END LOOK IN MY FRONT ROOM. THIS TABLE IS BEAUTIFUL AND MAKES MY ROOM LOOK RICH! BEWARE, THOSE ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS ARE NOT THE BEST, BUT THEN THEY NEVER ARE!!

    Read More
    numbone September 28, 2012
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    Great item i would totally buy again.

    Read More
    rickandjoe May 31, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this after I received the coffee table. I love it!

    Read More
    Jamie M. April 4, 2017
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this for about 5 years and it has held up well. I love the dark color with the silver hardware.

    Read More
    supersher October 19, 2016
  • exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    small space hold a lot. Cut legs to make it level with a radiator colver. I do wish that the drawer was on top.good quality but not a wonderful finish, sturdy, like open sides.

    Read More
    elizabeth10021 August 10, 2016
  • Really like the quality
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality. Takes awhile to put together

    Read More
    jandeos July 29, 2016
  • Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and easy assembly

    Read More
    mflauer December 29, 2015
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my daughter and son in law and they are very happy with them. These end tables are very heavy!

    Read More
    Kimberly M. December 13, 2015
  • Side table
    Verified Purchase

    Another rubberwood item. Looks great in the set of 3 items. Wish it wasn't so heavy.

    Read More
    tonk4me November 27, 2015
  • SOLID!
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers are wonky, but this is the most solid piece of furniture I own! I bought one for my wife and one for myself and we love them!

    Read More
    Stebner55 November 22, 2015
  • LOVE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made - wonderful sturdy drawers. Perfect for my husbands mess by his recliner!

    Read More
    Donna M. October 30, 2015
  • Very well built
    Verified Purchase

    Took us a year (ok, one loooooong night with some beers) to put together two end tables and the matching coffee table, but we really like it. Very stylish, heavy, solid, sturdy, and great slides on the drawers. Excellent buy.

    Read More
    Anna M. August 29, 2015
  • Quality excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This product was difficult to put together, but it looks great.

    Read More
    Monie August 17, 2015
  • Rich-looking, long-lasting, perfect side table
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased and assembled two of these side tables in 2008. It's 2015, and they are STILL in my living room, and I've had a LOT of living rooms. A testament to the great quality of this furniture is that both tables have survived multiple moves and still look brand new. I bought them along with the matching Norwich Three-drawer Coffee Table. At the time, I didn't think DIY furniture would last long, but the coffee table and both side tables have lived in SIX different apartments/houses and been moved twice as many times. These side tables are ideal: practical, functional, AND beautiful. The drawers are spacious and great for storage. The design is sleek. The espresso finish is polished and rich. I love the open area under the top. I keep books there, as shown in the product picture. The drawers and open area are great storage for anything you might otherwise have to put on TOP of the tables). Instead, I can keep the top of the tables clear for a lamp, picture frames, and other decorative things. The espresso color magically works with any color scheme (I've had 'em all). Assembly does not take long. You can't beat the price for such great quality. It’s been more than EIGHT years, and the tables are still going strong. Since I first got these side tables and the matching coffee table, I got married, and my husband liked the furniture so much, he got rid of his more expensive living room furniture. I can't say enough about this furniture. It's incredibly functional, very beautiful, and sturdy enough to last and last no matter how many times you put it on a moving truck!

    Read More
    Jules G. July 28, 2015
  • Nice side table
    Verified Purchase

    Good storage while looking attractive

    Read More
    Beth C. May 7, 2015
  • just the right size
    Verified Purchase

    These tables are such a bargain. I bought two of them to go on the sides of my sofa. You can set a hot cup or a sweating water glass on them and there is no damaging mark left to break your heart. They don't have a large footprint to take up space.

    Read More
    nuggetslove April 21, 2015
  • Love this table
    Verified Purchase

    Even though you have to assemble this table, the directions are good and when complete, it looks so nice and not at all like the typical assemble yourself furniture. The drawers hide so may items you want to keep handy.

    Read More
    Shirley J. March 26, 2015
Sponsored Links