Today: $314.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Norwich Three-drawer Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • norwich three-drawer coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit I was intimidated by the other reviewer's comments on the assembly of this table. Although I hesitated I'm very happy that I decided to go ahead and order it. I'm a woman with zero carpentry skills so I was afraid of getting in over my head but that was not the case. Equipped with no more than the ability to follow directions, above average patience, and my cordless drill I found it pretty easy. It was time consuming as some said. It took me close to the three hours it took the others but with breaks for conversation, dog walks, phone calls, etc. I also had my daughter's help for about twenty minutes when it was time to assemble the largest pieces. The end result is great. I had looked at similar tables at a couple of the pricey chains. At about 1/3 the cost this table is much nicer. It's heavy and sturdy, the drawers glide smoothly and easily, and the deep dark rich brown finish is gorgeous. It's a very good quality piece that will last and that we'll be happy with for many years. If you like the picture you will love the table so don't let the reviews scare you off. Putting it together is not that bad.

    Read More
    avylewis July 2, 2008
  • Another Great Overstock Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot be more pleased with this purchase. This is my second similar purchase from Overstock, the first one being the Axiom Audio Cabinet. The beautiful espresso finish of the Norwich Coffee Table matches the Axiom cabinet perfectly. It took me about 2.5 hours to assemble, which I felt was appropriate. It goes faster if you use a cordless drill to screw in all of the screws. Like the Axiom Audio Cabinet, this coffee table is really heavy, which I like. It gives the feel of quality furniture. I'm amazed at the precision with which the holes are pre-drilled; everything lined up perfectly. There was only one step in the directions that I thought could have been worded better. Other than that, the table went together as described in the instructions. Before I purchased this, I was considering a similar ($699) table from *****, the Rhys Table, but was scared off by all of the reviews saying the finish was not durable. If this table does as well as my audio cabinet, the finish should be plenty durable. One more thing – I ordered this on 1/31, it arrived on 2/4 (for $2.95 shipping!) and was assembled and ready for a Super Bowl party on 2/6, six days later.

    Read More
    runningdan February 14, 2011
  • Nice Table, good price
    Verified Purchase

    The table is very nice, very heavy & very stylish. It is made from a very dense, dark brown (almost black) wood. You must put it together completely but the instructions are pretty good except for the instructions to put the cam bolt in 1st and tighten with a hex wench. Put the pieces together 1st then slide in the cam bolt & tighten with a phillips screwdriver. (Much easier!) It will take you several hours to put it together.

    Read More
    loweslaw1 February 4, 2008
  • Fasten your (tool) belts...
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful table, but at a price: your manual labor. I am really happy with this table, but would advise buyers that you're going to need to be very comfortable with assembling furniture to make it through this process. You'll also need a second set of hands for some tricky maneuvers, such as holding up a heavy portion of the table while lining up 4 cam screws and 5 wooden dowels to fit into another piece of the table. I also cannot imagine how much longer this project would have taken me had I not had an electric screwdriver. Not all holes are pre-drilled, so be forewarned. Overall, I probably spent close to 3 hours putting this table together but the price for the quality made it worth my while. Just approach with some time and tools at hand.

    Read More
    mm21037 October 25, 2011
  • Great table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is exactly what I was looking for. It's just like the Rhys table from ***** but the droors are fixed so they can only be accessed from one side which is nice with a little one around. It looks black but I can see how some people commented that it looked espresso. It's a great table and it doesn't scratch that easily. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 is because it was a pain in the rear end trying to put it together. It took 2 hours for my husband and I (and we are still married thankfully!) to put together.

    Read More
    abstruyk August 31, 2010
  • Top Quality Espresso Finish Table
    Verified Purchase

    I am delighted with this purchase. I bought both the coffee table and the end table. Both are top quality and comparable to items I looked at in the stores costing much more. There are a lot of parts so assembly takes a bit of time but the instructions are clear and I assembled it myself in about 2 hours. When I ordered I was a bit concerned about the color because the color was not stated in the description but the espresso finish was a perfect match with other pieces in my home.

    Read More
    deb89 January 11, 2008
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute and solid. Looks really good. Great color.

    Read More
    Paige K. November 3, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Not too hard to put together. Love the dark finish with the silver hardware. Real wood is a bonus. Have had this for about 5 years and it still looks great.

    Read More
    supersher October 19, 2016
  • 7 years later
    Verified Purchase

    still looks good 7 years later

    Read More
    jennifer F. September 20, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love this table...its heavy, sturdy,made exceptionally well. Have had it now for 3 years and its in perfect condition still, would highly recommend!

    Read More
    Jennifer F. February 24, 2016
  • Quality above what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is pretty heavy and well built. It took some time to put together but completely worth it. Great color.

    Read More
    Siu Ping L. January 26, 2016
  • Great quality coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is beautiful and solid. I love the 3 storage drawers.

    Read More
    kk2101 October 26, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Ditto for our matching end table review. "Took us a year (ok, one loooooong night with some beers) to put together two end tables and the matching coffee table, but we really like it. Very stylish, sturdy, heavy, solid, and great slides on the drawers. Excellent buy."

    Read More
    Anna M. August 29, 2015
  • Rich-looking, long-lasting, perfect coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased and assembled this item in 2008. It's 2015, and this coffee table it STILL the centerpiece of my living room, and I've had a LOT of living rooms. A testament to the great quality of this furniture is that it has survived multiple moves and still looks brand new. I bought it thinking a DIY piece of furniture wouldn't last long, but this coffee table has lived in SIX different apartments/houses and been moved twice as many times. This is my ideal coffee table: practical, functional, AND beautiful. The drawers are spacious and great for storage. The design is sleek. The espresso finish is polished and rich. I love the open area under the top (more storage for things like coasters or books that you might otherwise have to put on TOP of the table). Instead, I can keep the top cleared off or put a couple of decorative things there (like a shallow tray or a pretty bowl) instead of piling on remote controls and tissue boxes :) The espresso color is magically works with any color scheme (I've had 'em all). I've received so many compliments, and have to laugh when I say, "That came in a box. I put it together with a screwdriver and a hairbrush." (At the time, I didn’t own a hammer.) Most people think I got it at Pottery Barn and are surprised that it's a DIY. Assembly took about 3 hours, and that is well-worth it for the price and great quality. It’s been more than EIGHT years, and this table is still going strong. Since I first got it, I got married, and my husband liked it so much, he got rid of his more expensive living room furniture. I also have the matching Norwich two-drawer espresso side tables, which I put together in 2008 too, and they are fantastic as well, for all the same reasons. I can't say enough about this furniture. It's incredibly functional, very beautiful, and sturdy enough to last and last no matter how many times you put it on a moving truck!

    Read More
    Jules G. July 28, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy, nice quality!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    kelly21040 May 11, 2015
  • Love this table.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this coffee table after I purchased the side tables. I was hesitant because I thought it would be too big for my room, but it fits nicely. It is very easy to keep the dust off and when the kids or adults make a mess, just get the furniture polish and a cloth and wipe it down. It is made from rubber wood and is quiet heavy

    Read More
    nuggetslove April 21, 2015
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, very solidly built. Color is basically "black". Comes in many pieces, that are well labeled to match directions. Directions for drawer rail assembly are a little less intuitive as they have 4 different kinds of rails that are all labeled the same. Can be built by one person. Allow a few hours. Build it where you want it....or you will need two people to move it. Can use a drill for most of it, but have a short handled screwdriver on hand for one part.

    Read More
    lemon69 June 17, 2014
  • My time is worth more than this table
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice piece of furniture but ridiculously time consuming to put together - more than 4 hours. Don't even attempt without power screwdriver. If you have more time than money, may work for you. The savings wasn't worth my Sunday afternoon.

    Read More
    slsb4 June 13, 2014
  • Quality ,Sturdy,beautiful looking,Great Piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with purchase! Simple to put together! Unbelievable price! Beautiful color! My local furniture stores would charge three times the price!

    Read More
    john341 June 4, 2014
  • Beautiful coffee table!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE my new coffee table! Super sturdy and real wood! Not your usual put it together type of table. Very well made. Unique hardware on the drawers and modern, sleek look. FYI, sits very low to the ground so be careful not to bank your toes on the bottom. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    caj11 June 1, 2014
Sponsored Links