Read All Reviews for Northwoods 1-light Bronze Torchiere Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • compliments galore
    Verified Purchase

    globes have no red/orange color - but knew that from other reviews

    Read More
    rmetermaid February 24, 2017
  • Just what I needed!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the corner behind the corner tv stand - put ivy up the pole. Looks great!

    Read More
    Natalie S. January 5, 2016
  • Love these lamps...ordered three!!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is very elegant and had the slim footprint I was searching for!! The detailed thorns surrounding the soft beigy golden colored glass shade is a very unique design reserved for much more expensive lamps. I searched plenty of catalogs and high end online sites for a pair of attractive, dark, slim, stylish lamps for my contemporary living room which has eclectic highlights and these were perfect! They were inexpensive but definitely don't look it. They don't take up much floor space, but the base is heavy, so no toppling over. They're tall and slender and have a three way light. I decided I wanted another but they'd sold out. When they finally got them back in stock, I ordered another one, but had to return it because the glass shade on this was was more of an white color that didn't match the other two. No hassle return. I highly recommend these lamps!

    Read More
    got1too November 28, 2015
  • Beautiful!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp compliments my decor perfectly. The amount of light is perfect for my space and I get compliments all the time. :)

    Read More
    chrinich November 9, 2015
  • not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is an interesting light. There is no orange or amber on it at all, which is why I bought it. The twig like appearance tends more towards thorns than twigs in my opinion. Also, in my case the lowest setting on the three way switch does not work. I threw away the original packaging and so cannot return it. I put it back in a far corner where it provides light and the occasional remark along the lines of "isn't that an interesting lamp".

    Read More
    Sherrie C. July 14, 2015
  • CRAP
    Verified Purchase

    ANOTHER PIECE OF CRAP FROM CHINA

    Read More
    usmcalgm June 30, 2015
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to like this lamp and I rarely ever make returns, but this lamp just felt low in quality to me. The metal that makes the branches does not look branch like in person, just a metal, hollow thin tubing. Unlike as pictured, the twigs on the actual glass shade all pointed in the same direction on mine, giving it an unnatural look and, as others have noted, this is a single color lamp, no nice red tinting.

    Read More
    anika June 2, 2015
  • Very Cheap Product
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the box, the glass part was already broken. I went ahead and assembled it and the parts are disjointed so the lamp is wobbly. Also, the switch didn't work. I would def NOT recommend anyone buy this.

    Read More
    Mae May 2, 2015
  • this is a rebuy
    Verified Purchase

    i had to return a piece that i bough of the same before this since the directions did not match the actual assembly of it and the glass was too fragile. again, no lamps from overstock.

    Read More
    noral April 25, 2015
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Just as I expected and shown in picture, and easy to assemble!!!

    Read More
    Paria M. February 25, 2015
  • Lehrat
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is a little challenging to put together just right, but once you do it is very cool looking.

    Read More
    Leslie E. February 22, 2015
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I only knew from reading the reviews on here about the color of the glass being a dark creme but that worked for me anyway. The problem with this lamp is that the top piece is tough to get in straight and the lamp wobbles pretty easily. I bought it for the look and as it is going in a corner sorta behind my couch it works. Generally I am pleased with the lamp but I would not advise getting this if you have large pets or children that can reach it. I will admit it looks great though. :)

    Read More
    pmarlea May 24, 2014
  • Barbed Wire Light
    Verified Purchase

    Instead of branches, the lamp looks like it has barbed wire attached. For $** I kept the Torchiere light - left off the " Wrap around Branch" piece. Save your money, and don't order.

    Read More
    lynniewags April 23, 2014
  • Super a Cool lamps
    Verified Purchase

    Very cool. I got two for my bedroom. Hate all of the Chinese packaging but easy to put together. Looks great

    Read More
    budgirl09 December 8, 2013
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    although the lamp itself is nice....an looks cool in the room it went into...it doesnt have the red/orange rim that the picture showed. just a tad bummed but not enough to return it

    Read More
    amandamarko October 4, 2013
  • Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great lamp for the money. I have received many compliments on it. I love Overstock!!!

    Read More
    tricia102399 September 21, 2013
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This floor lamp is very beautiful. It's much prettier in person than expected.

    Read More
    bbrenda88 May 20, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp was a little bigger than I had expected, which was great for me. No issues at, was a good purchase.

    Read More
    1634power April 6, 2013
  • Love this lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp and the umique design. I already knew from other reviews that it was not actually orange as pictured. I do so wish they would make one with these orange family hues.

    Read More
    volbrenda March 23, 2013
  • Northwoods 1-light Bronze Torchiere Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Eclectic and fits into any decor! Whimsical and attractive. Uses little space, but is very noticeable and distinctive! I would recommend this to those who like a little "umph" in their decor!

    Read More
    aceshi February 16, 2013
Sponsored Links