| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Northrup Pipe Outdoor Adjustable Barstool with Cushion (Set of 2) by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love them.
    Verified Purchase

    Only gave these chairs 4 stars because I just got them and I really haven't had a chance to use them yet. I love the way look look and seemed to be comfortable.

    Read More
    Judth B. May 14, 2017
  • adjustable barstool with cushing
    Verified Purchase

    these are comfortable, but the material wrapped around bars in places started coming off after first use, chairs are already rusting. THESE CHAIRS ARE HORRIBLY RUSTED, I WISH I COULD GET A REFUND! DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Kathy N. May 4, 2017
  • Decent value
    Verified Purchase

    These just arrived. They were easy to put together. I like the wide range of height adjustment and the swivel feature. The coating looks very good but only time will tell if it holds up to the elements. The unit is constructed literally of 3/4" pipe and pipe connectors. So you have to like that look in order to like these chairs. The cushions were a disappointment. They are thin and mostly full of air. I will probably purchase new cushions. If the chairs had nice cushions or a price point of more like ***, then I would have given them a 5 star rating. UPDATE: 4 months later. Take a look at the rust. The chairs are outside at the shore but this kind of rust in just one Summer is unacceptable. Luckily, Overstock.com is going to replace them and I will make sure to paint the new ones right out of the box.

    Read More
    Chris C. October 19, 2016
  • Looks Great, Seat strapping flawed!

    I ordered 10 of these and was so excited. The were easy to assemble looked awesome. Here is the problem after about 3 uses we noticed the cushions sinking . After we looked under the cushions we saw the strapping that holds the cushion and is the seating part had unraveled in all the seats not just 1. Upon further inspection we realized the strapping was not secured the ends had just been pushed in the weaving. Very disappointing we not have 10 bar stools that are useless until we find away to put different straps on them.

    Read More
    Cheryl July 27, 2016
  • Michael W
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs cushions are alittle light. One of the welds on one of the chairs was not done correctly and the cross bar broke first time it was used. . Now have to decide on sending back or trying to glue.

    Read More
    Michael W. July 19, 2016
  • Patio chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are beautiful, however not comfortable. Cushions are poorly made and not worth using.

    Read More
    Ron S. July 9, 2016
  • Brett
    Verified Purchase

    So much rust after a few months!

    Read More
    Brett M. July 5, 2016
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible product uncomfortable

    Read More
    OstkUser190897 May 22, 2016
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    We sent them back, they were not comfortable under the knees

    Read More
    Tricia C. April 14, 2016
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed some bar stools for our newly redesigned patio and didn't want to spend a fortune. These are terrific---especially considering the price! The only complaint I have is that the cushions aren't the best (although no one has complained about them).

    Read More
    Cathy A. March 15, 2016
  • The finish is already coming off
    Verified Purchase

    After 3 months, the paint has become chalky and will rub off on hands, clothes, etc. I expect more from an "outdoor" product.

    Read More
    Travis T. August 30, 2015
  • Broken
    Verified Purchase

    I received these chairs in separate packages & both were broken right out of the box & it was not shipping related.

    Read More
    Aspen August 25, 2015
  • Very neat,cool, nice
    Verified Purchase

    very nice fits for are back yard decor (country rustic kitchen). All work right and nicely, build very will, paint nice. We like lots

    Read More
    Charles B. August 8, 2015
  • OVERPRICED AND POORLY CONSTRUCTED
    Verified Purchase

    They got 1 star because there is nothing lower. Be sure to research the measurements. The spot welding was poorly done. The seat length is awful. We received a set that had apparently been returned. They had beginning rust damage, cracked welding and the leg plugs were dirty. Hard earned money down-the-drain.

    Read More
    Valerie Ann M. August 7, 2015
  • Annie from Virginia
    Verified Purchase

    Love these barstools. There are durable and should last a long time.

    Read More
    annesur August 6, 2015
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very sturdy and look great in my backyard!

    Read More
    Tracy D. July 17, 2015
  • kacky
    Verified Purchase

    Only change I would make would be straps to attach back cushions to frame of chair.

    Read More
    kagsh July 15, 2015
  • Too short
    Verified Purchase

    I like the quality and color of the barstools and they were easy to put together, but the seat height does not adjust to the size indicated.The information provided for the product stated the seat height adjusted to 35.5 inches which would have met our needs perfectly. The highest the seat goes is 30 inches and with the cushion the seat height is 33 inches. This is too short for our outside bar so we are going to use thicker cushions to raise the seat height.

    Read More
    OstkUser37874 July 6, 2015
  • Piped Outdoor Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't what I expected. I thought this would be "PVC-piped furniture"; instead it arrived as piped furniture. Hope it lasts like the PVC-piped. Otherwise it looks good and the kids like it. We'll see....

    Read More
    cmurray67 June 17, 2015
  • Rusted in a year
    Verified Purchase

    I really thought when I got these and put them together they looked like I would have them for a long time. The product said it would not rust well they r very wrong. If it isn't rust proof let me know so I can put a coat of rust proof material on them. Also the bottom of feet have corroded and the bottoms are no longer on them

    Read More
    TB May 10, 2015
Sponsored Links