Read All Reviews for North Miami 1-light Black/ Beige Wall Sconce

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wall lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous lamp, sturdy and will look good in a bedroom. HOWEVER, when it arrived, my husband started to put it up and discovered there were parts missing. Unfortunately, I had a medical emergency that kept me hospitalized for almost 3 months and the lamp got put in the closet and forgotten. I found it a few months ago and was going to try to put it up myself and discovered there are missing parts.

    Read More
    GrannyFay June 4, 2016
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    Very handsome, not cheap looking and easy to install, no problems at all.

    Read More
    Marianne S. October 30, 2015
  • LOVE THESE!
    Verified Purchase

    We're completing our kitchen remodel, and pretty quickly realized we needed to find wall sconces to replace the hanging lights we'd purchased somewhere else. These looked like they'd work well with what we already have in the kitchen, and with the size of the banquette area where we were going to mount them. Because they had favorable review, we went with them, and man, are we ever happy we did!

    Read More
    braillestoneauction September 21, 2015
  • Great light
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly like picture. Easy install

    Read More
    Nicole H. August 9, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    These are perfect! Very sturdy and the oil rubbed bronze description is accurate. The lamps are heavy and the shade is quite sturdy. I purchased two!

    Read More
    Lisa O. June 11, 2015
  • Sophisticated affordable wall lighting with 100 W!
    Verified Purchase

    It's rare to find a wall lighting lamp (within my price range) that looks good and can handle more than 40-60 W. Usually it's chic and beautiful and it doesn't give out a lot of lighting, or it has 100 W and it's more for practical usage and doesn't offer any design element. This one looks good and gives out enough lighting for our bedroom. I was satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    berriesenthusiast October 21, 2014
  • Nice looking but...
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and modern looking, good larger size, but the metal back plate and arm are crooked (appears welded crooked), can not adjust it straight. Still kept and functional, nice looking but slightly off.

    Read More
    ymato April 26, 2014
  • Nice Touch
    Verified Purchase

    I really like that the dark rings on the shade are actually made of metal. I thought it was fabric looking at the picture.

    Read More
    dhaydenmiller September 25, 2013
  • Install.. Get somebody gifted
    Verified Purchase

    Get an electrician that will go in your attic , cost me more to install than lamps,

    Read More
    firecracker8951 September 12, 2013
  • Nice item
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice wall sconce, sturdy, pretty color! Thought it had a swing arm but it is stationary, overall a nice piece for above nightstand.

    Read More
    lene063 August 14, 2013
  • Great Sconce
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sconce. Looks great and very expensive. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    aug123 August 9, 2013
  • These wall sconces are east to install
    Verified Purchase

    These wall sconces look absolutely fabulous in my family room. I had no difficulty hanging them. They hang straight and the shades are not at all flimsy. Great product. I absolutely love them and the high end look they portray.

    Read More
    cheryl280 August 3, 2013
  • Gives a finished classic look
    Verified Purchase

    Put these on the sides of my fireplace on a stonewall they give really warm soft light. Great accent lights

    Read More
    ctchic1977 July 26, 2013
  • North Miani 1-light Black/Beige Wall Sconce
    Verified Purchase

    Base of the lamp was acceptable, but the shades were flimsy and rather cheap looking. The description does not mention that the shades are "UNO" shades. The socket on the base is also an unusually large size so readily available"UNO" shades are too small to fit. I had to redo the electrical works of the lamp and add a saddle and harp so that I could find shades that fit and looked attractive.

    Read More
    rarob July 19, 2012
  • Lighting that adds the flare
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a classic/comtempary upgrade and that is exactly what I got. They look wonderful in the space I chose to place them and makes my room complete.

    Read More
    yolondal50 June 25, 2012
  • skewed design
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps looked great until they were installed and the lampshade was put on. The arm in welded to the square base at a slight angle, which means that you either have to that the plate square to the room, and the shade crooked, or the base crooked and the shade straight. Because of the sturdy construction, you cannot bend or try to "fix" this. We ordered two, and both have this issue. It was too late to return them, so now we have to look at crooked lamps.

    Read More
    mikelovestina February 27, 2012
  • Sconce was a nice addition to room
    Verified Purchase

    This product made a nice attribute to my office. Very nice and clean. Looks very nice on the wall. I ordered two sconces and placed them close to each other on the wall and they look very good. I would buy again!

    Read More
    ahsosweet October 4, 2011
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I always am looking for simple but nice looking and this hit the mark. I ordered 3 and likely will purchase another one. A couple flaws in the shade but not really noticable. Great value.

    Read More
    bus2 September 13, 2011
  • Bottom line... AWESOME!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Please take note of the dimensions becasue they are larger than conventianal wll sconces... THESE Rock... bottom line they are a beautiful rich looking fixture, and I can't believe they are only $$$. *** has a chandelier that closely matches this.

    Read More
    tknc June 19, 2011
  • Love these lamps!!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for over a month for wall sconces, these were perfect! Exactly as described good quality and awesome price, much cheaper then retailers.

    Read More
    jsias824 June 16, 2011
Sponsored Links