Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for North Canyon Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs less than a week before Christmas & I received them in time to use for Christmas dinner! They came quickly & were easy to put together, I did one & my husband did one. And they are comfortable too. I need to order another pair. I'm still not sure if they are dark brown or black, but I have them at my black table & they look good. Sometimes they look brown, sometimes black, so they will go with everything.

    Read More
    ma1950 January 7, 2011
  • nice chairs, great value, assembly notes
    Verified Purchase

    For context, I"m a professional who is very fortunate to enjoy a good quality of life. But I'm neither flashy nor stupid and I appreciate value more than name branding of goods (or retailers). Took a chance on 4 of these chairs, sight unseen, for a 1-bedroom apartment after reading so many great reviews. They're not perfect but they're pretty darn good in terms of quality of build, fit and finish, and comfort. A few details: cushion is decent but a little soft and thin. May wear out over time with everyday use; but with occasional use which is what I was looking for, I expect these will hold up for years. The appearance and feel of the materials is very nice, no complaints. Also impressed with the way they cut and stapled the upholstery onto the frame with good attention to detail. There's a black undercloth below the seat attached by velcro to conceal the frame and assembly hardware so the end results looks good from any angle. All in all, I agree with the rating from so many other reviewers - good chairs, excellent value. ASSEMBLY NOTES: Putting the chairs together can be frustrating but with patience and perserverance it will work. Two chairs came together easily in 15 min each. On the other two chairs the bolt angles weren't perfect so I had to try removing, repositioning, and re-inserting different bolts first. Tip 1: don't screw down any bolts all the way, thread loosely by hand first until they're all threaded in place then tighten all the way. Tip 2: if you still can't get it to work after 20 min, don't give up but set it aside for another day. I did this twice and stepping away made all the difference in reducing frustration and actually making it work. Tip 3: if the chairs are wobbly due to different leg lengths consider swapping one leg with the leg of another chair to find a better match; you may find you've reduced the wobbliness in both chairs.

    Read More
    calbear20 May 14, 2011
  • Great chair for the price...
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 8 of these chairs for a law conference room. They look elegant and were pretty easy to assemble. The only thing is that they seem pretty light weight. I am hoping that they last me a few years, but they seem to be less sturdy than others commented. So far, two weeks into the purchase, we have had several events and the chairs have held up. Read the specifications because they are not as wide as you think... Others stores advertised similar chairs for 100 dollars each easily. So when you're on a budget, these seem to be a good alternative.

    Read More
    marijd September 28, 2010
  • Fantastic Value
    Verified Purchase

    I review everything based on the value I feel I have recieved. Are these the best chairs I have ever seen? No, but are they the best +/- $60 chair I have ever seen? Yes. In the month or so we have been using these, I have been very impressed. We have 5 children and these are perfect, they look and feel expensive, but they hold up to the slimy hands and milk spills like a champ. If you are worried that these will look and feel cheap, worry no more. These are comfortable and solid chairs and match the wasatch bar stools (which I bought here at overstock) very well. We bought 8 of them and they all were very simple to assemble, they even come with their own wrench. I would add a trick I used to make sure they were wobble free. Tighten the bolts 90 percent, then have a helper sit in the chair and tighten the rest of the way. Classic beauty and value for a song.

    Read More
    n8tnt November 25, 2009
  • parson chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with these beautiful chairs. They are well made and very comfortable. They look and feel very expenseve.I got them to go in our motor home and they fit just right. Would love to get 2 sets for the house.

    Read More
    katwoman4 October 13, 2009
  • Very Pleased

    These are great chairs, especially for the price. I am very pleased with the extremely high quality. Shipping was fast, and the chairs look terrific in my home.

    Read More
    carley13 August 6, 2009
  • Ok chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look ok once assembled, but they are not the easiest to assemble. The holes are difficult to line up and the wood is VERY rough so look out for splinters. After I got them together they looked good but it did take longer than usual to put together, that's why i gave them 3 stars.

    Read More
    utmostshopper June 24, 2009
  • Gorgeous, but flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these chairs for a year today. They look beautiful but booooy are they flimsy. The legs never stay screwed in tight enough. My husband hadn't gotten around to re-tightening the screws for the thousandth time and, when he sat down in the chair, the leg completely busted off. We are unable to repair it because of how it broke off. And, when I chatted with customer service, they said there was no way to order replacement parts. Needless to say, I am very upset. Now, I have a dining room table with only three chairs and no way to replace the fourth, unless I rebuy these same chairs ... which I would never do.

    Read More
    hales38 March 18, 2014
  • still look good 4 years later
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 6 of these chairs in 2008. Despite the daily torture of homework, art, clay, fingernail polish and remover and hundreds of spilled drinks etc they have held up better than i would have expected. I have even had child seats on them for years and the shape bounced right back. I am ordering 4 more to go with my bigger table. plan on keeping them at least another 4 years!

    Read More
    agiarrusso January 5, 2013
  • Poor Quality Control
    Verified Purchase

    The shipment arrived quickly and the unassembled appearance of the product seemed to be excellent. That is roughly where any positive feeling about these chairs ends. We ordered 3 pairs for use in a dining room. Once we removed the plastic wrapping and began assembly we immediately noticed that one of the front legs had split and been glued back together around the connection point. We wrote that off as a "return" and moved on to the work of putting at least ONE of the first pairs together. This is where the workmanship really took a nose dive. With the inexpensive price of the chairs we didn't expect assembly to be without some minor issues but this was a case of straight up impossible - not because of weird assembly points or hard to reach places...but because the holes simply didn't line up. Not wanting to give up that easily we attempted to swap the backs/seats and make another go at it. It quickly became obvious that whatever manufacturing line this pair went down, the left hole guy didn't know what the right hole guy was doing. In short, these chairs could not be assembled without making material adjustments to the pre-drilled holes themselves. I don't expect much from $139/pr chairs...but this is well below acceptable. We'll make an attempt at assembling another pair but at least one set is going back. Buyer beware.

    Read More
    bogie509 April 17, 2012
  • don't line up
    Verified Purchase

    I bought six of these chairs.They are not easy to put together. The holes lined up on only ONE chair. Though I like the chairs there is a problem with assembly. Having become an expert at putting together Ikea furniture I would buy these chairs already assembled .

    Read More
    5patti5 April 3, 2012
  • Nice Looking Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We really like the look of these chairs and how comfortable they are, but after less than 6 months one of them broke. Chatting with Overstock right now and it sounds like I'm out of luck.

    Read More
    rmmeyer1 October 29, 2011
  • cheap chairs
    Verified Purchase

    had a hard time putting them togetter because the pre-drilled holes did not match up.then one chair leg was shorter then the other 3. it was not worth to me to ship it back .

    Read More
    miloman40 July 5, 2011
  • 90% satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly was difficult. The chairs, once put together, are very nice. One had a long scratch down the front. Not enough to return it but it took some work to cover the scratch. I am not disappointed because I got two chairs for what I would have paid for one. So, the value was great. The look was polished and exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    lola1098 July 19, 2009
  • Parsons Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great Value. Very comfortable and look great. The only down side was the way they were packaged. The washers were loose in the box and some of them had fell out of the box so we had to get more prior to putting the chairs together. They shipped quickly. I love overstock.

    Read More
    tpr1 July 8, 2009
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, good looking chairs. My grandmother has had these for a few years now and they are still in very good shape. I like them because you can wipe them down and they maintain a good look.

    Read More
    BAM August 14, 2017
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I am reviewing these after owning them for 5 plus years. They were easy to assemble and held up perfectly for all these years. The seat cushion could be a tad thicker, but for the price, I am very happy with them. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Susan C. August 9, 2017
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to clean and look great!

    Read More
    Carolyn T. March 8, 2017
  • Good chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these for a number of years - got them because of the price point and thought they looked nice. They have not disappointed. Look better quality then they are and have held up welll. You may need to tighten the screws on the legs every couple years to keep them from getting wobbly.

    Read More
    Naomi M. January 4, 2017
  • comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    very comfortable and sturdy but you will need thread glue to keep the bolts in. they wiggle lose over time

    Read More
    Dale F. September 3, 2016
Sponsored Links