Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for North Canyon Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • North Canyon Parsons Dining Chair
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are perfect. They hold up to my very tough children, who can seem to beat up anything. They still look new and we have had them now for 4 months. You might think 4 months isn't a long time, but for my kids 4 months is more then enough time to not only make them look years old, but to break them totally. These chairs look like they are brand new! Great price too. I looked everywhere for something like these. I didn't want something that was ugly just to hold up to the kids. These look very nice and they are very comfortable too.

    Read More
    ivy64 December 1, 2012
  • Perfect!

    Very nice chairs, very good quality for the cost. Got them on sale, and really couldn't be happier with the purchase. Fast shipping, good price, good product. Definite upgrade for us. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    elmoelmo2 November 9, 2012
  • Great contrast to my pine wood table
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were fairly easy to assemble, but probably couldn't have been completed by me alone. I couldn't grip the base and back tightly while screwing the parts together and needed help from my 22 year old son. Actually, I think he ended up doing the last of the four chairs by himself, so maybe it's me. One chair had a misaligned hole that we couldn't get screwed in all the way, but I'm not sure that will matter as each seat felt very secure when assembled. Sturdy and evenly aligned on all four legs; not rocky at all. I love the contrast of the dark chairs paired with my light pine plain rectangular table. Similar chairs are out there in the retail stores for about $20 each more in price.

    Read More
    wegeva October 2, 2012
  • Great!

    Good chairs. Seem well made. Took a little while to assemble, but not too bad at all. We bought six, and the wife loves the way they look. Overall, very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    joshr2 July 26, 2012
  • stylish
    Verified Purchase

    We had one chair where the bolts and the hole did not match up and it had a tiny tear in the leather. Had it only been the tear I might have ignored it. As it was Overstock was great replacing the damaged chair immediately. However, when it came to assembly, I don't think I could have done it without an electric drill.

    Read More
    likespickles May 31, 2012
  • pretty decent for the price..
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these two chairs for an area in my dining room that was lacking something. I added these two chairs with a beautiful potted plant in between that did the trick.

    Read More
    boston02111 May 2, 2012
  • Perfect Purchase

    Just a perfect buying experience. Great price, great product, fast shipping. Chairs continue to please us after several months of use.

    Read More
    jeanniebee1 April 24, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Our last delivery of our chairs was bad, because they couldn't be put together. But this last delivery was great 6 chairs were put together in 1 hour. The hardest part of the bad chairs was repacking and taking them to the UPS store they were really heavy boxes.

    Read More
    franzo1 April 3, 2012
  • GREAT CHAIRS! FAST SERVICE
    Verified Purchase

    This chairs are great, we needed 8 and we bought 1 set of 2 first to see if they where what we expected, and then we bought the other 3 sets of 2, the only complain is that we had assembly problems with the last 2 chairs, We had a very hard time to put the screws in he holes, but only in two of the eight chairs.

    Read More
    alframes March 28, 2012
  • Value for price
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered four dinning chairs. Liked so much I ordered two more for a set of six. Only one chair had a problem of a leg slightly shorter. Fixed that by adding two pads to leg instead of one for use on hardwood floors. Much easier than returning and waiting for a replacement. Chairs look expensive and are comfortable. A great buy.

    Read More
    sculpture March 27, 2012
  • Unfortunately not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes for these chairs because of all the positive reviews and also the positive experiences that family members have had with ordering parsons chairs from Overstock. Unfortunately, when the chairs arrived there was a tear in the front of one of them. I also noticed that the overall quality was lacking. The chairs felt cheap and you could see velcro hanging down from underneath the seat. We will be returning the chairs.

    Read More
    beh33 March 24, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Even though these chairs are nothing like the table or the chairs I have, they work well. I put them on each end of the, and they don't look out of place. I have two rowdy grandsons, and they couldn't harm them unless they cut them with a knife. If that happened, God Rest their Souls! LOL. As always Overstock, you did it again! I very rarely get anything from you that doesn't hit the mark!

    Read More
    nutjob March 8, 2012
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are nice but you get what you pay for. These chairs would not last you 10 years maybe 3 or 4. Would be great for a college house or if you are a young professional looking to get a good deal on some chairs. They just aren't built to last forever but will work for us for a few years.

    Read More
    lawsoke February 28, 2012
  • Very Happy With Purchase

    Yes, great purchase. I'm very happy with cost / quality. Good chairs, just what I wanted. Been using for three months, and seem very durable and take beating and stay strong. Happy with everything about this.

    Read More
    michelleatlagoon February 23, 2012
  • Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very displeased. Had to buy special tool to access screw holes, and holes were not visible because covered by fabric.

    Read More
    julielyons February 17, 2012
  • ok quality
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are nice for the price. We bought 2 sets of 2 chairs for a total of 4. Two of the chairs are almost perfect, the other 2, the boards for the seat are warped, so when the chair is sitting on the floor, one of the lets is short, almost 1/2 inch. Once you sit on the chair, then all 4 legs are fine. I tried loosening the screws thinking perhaps things were just misaligned, but that did not help.

    Read More
    realtor217 February 14, 2012
  • Parsons Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two sets of the North Canyon Parsons Chair for an office waiting area. They look beautiful! Please remember these are vinyl so the corners scuff easily. I put them together on a berber carpet so after the first one I decided it would be best to leave the plastic on for protection. It took less than an hour to assemble all four chairs. The part where the leg screws into the seat base was pieced together on one chair so the assembly of that particular chair took a few minutes longer. Before putting the legs on, I matched pairs of equal lengths so I wouldn't waste time with wobbly legs and switching them out later. There is one section on the front of a seat base that doesn't have any padding, but it's only noticeable if you're actually looking for it. I also didn't get that

    Read More
    vjbriski January 31, 2012
  • Comfy, modern dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I liked the first set of two chairs we ordered so much that we ordered a second set. The instructions for assembly were easy to follow though one hole for a bolt was a bit off and I needed to make a slight correction to it. I have had several friends comment on how attractive the chairs are as well as how comfortable.

    Read More
    cajudym January 27, 2012
  • nice chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are nice. Seem very sturdy and easy to put together.It took 3 people about half hour to put 6chairs together. All the parts were there and they were packed great.One tip- put in back center screw 1st and do not tighten down until rest of back screws are in,that gives you the wiggle room you need for the right and left legs to go on. These chairs look great!

    Read More
    mrspierce35 January 25, 2012
  • Love them, love them, love them!!

    I bought six of these. I love them, love them, love them. They are a great, very dark color, and they match my kitchen decor perfectly. The leatherette seems very sturdy. They were a bit of work to put together, but nothing crazy. And for such a great deal, no biggie. These are great.

    Read More
    amtee12 January 16, 2012
Sponsored Links