Read All Reviews for North Canyon Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs , after 6 years of using still looks like new

    Read More
    Agnieszka O. March 10, 2016
  • M
    Verified Purchase

    Great look. Comfortable. Some paint chipping off legs.

    Read More
    Judy F. January 26, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    These are solid, easy to assemble. Look good and comfortable enough to enjoy a meal.

    Read More
    carefreekc January 11, 2016
  • Good for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    Relatively easy to assemble. Ok quality. They work for my second home at the beach so not dissatisfied.

    Read More
    ofthegardens November 10, 2015
  • Cheap-breaks
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs don't stay screwed together and one of the legs broke when my boyfriend sat on it. They look nice though!

    Read More
    December W. October 7, 2015
  • Great chairs for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    have had these chairs for 4 years-still holding strong and look great!

    Read More
    chrissie12686 August 4, 2015
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look really nice. They are a great price for a set of 2. They go great with my dining room set. Be careful if you have pets...they did scratch easily, but has to be expected with animals.

    Read More
    jacobmax July 30, 2014
  • Do Not Buy These....
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 8 chairs. The paint was bubbling off the legs of all 8. The tops were very nice, however the paint peeling off the legs was not acceptable. I returned them.

    Read More
    msolomon May 5, 2013
  • Beautiful quality chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the money! The chairs are really nice & the faux leather feels and looks just like leather!

    Read More
    lindaeb13 April 23, 2013
  • Love the chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love the chairs, I ordered four chairs and it matches my existing table perfectly. They are sturdy and have a wide bottom that make it more comfortable to sit on. Well packaged and the directions to assembly the chairs I thought was easy. Absolutely love them!

    Read More
    tfarro April 7, 2013
  • these chairs are awesome!!!
    Verified Purchase

    the chairs were better than I had expected. they gave our dining area a much needed face lift. you cannot beat the price for such a great product. i have sinced placed an order for the bar chairs for my kitchen island!

    Read More
    coach9099 March 18, 2013
  • sleek, sharp, sophisticated chairs
    Verified Purchase

    by mistake overstock sent me other chairs which i was almost going to keep as they were nice looking...but the more i thought i knew i wanted these beautiful high back black faux lather chairs..so i returned wrong order and reordered these. i am sooooo glad i did..i have a round dinette table (modern/contemporary) and they chairs have enhanced the look of the table area..elegant..i am so happy with this purchase..i would suggest these to my best friends etc... i love overstock.com...i am on computer all the time and peruse different sites..this ranks tops!!

    Read More
    candypinkxoxo February 22, 2013
  • nice chair for price
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are good quality for the price. Had one issue with assembly - threads were stripped out on one of the screws and we had to purchase another. Not a big deal, just an inconvenience. We have only had them for a short period - hope they hold up!

    Read More
    dd4you February 22, 2013
  • Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two sets (total of 4 chairs) for use in a small condo. They look great! Arrived quickly and were well packaged. Assembly was reasonably quick. 'Leather' is well attached to the frames -- impressively so. Some of the legs were a little tricky to get into position, but when that occurred, I took the offending leg and moved to another chair to assemble. Eventually, all of the legs matched into all of the frames. I second another reviewers tip to get four legs loosely into position, and then tighten at the end. Seat cushioning is thick, but soft -- meaning not very firm. OK for sitting, but may not be a long lasting seat. I hope it lasts for at least a couple of years, because style-wise, they are perfect.

    Read More
    svdc January 17, 2013
  • Parson chair
    Verified Purchase

    We had these chairs for a week and the leg broke, very poor wood.wouldnt recommend.

    Read More
    southfork18 January 15, 2013
  • North Canyon Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the two sets of North Canyon Parsons Dining Chairs that I ordered from Overstock.com. :) The chairs were delivered quickly and were super easy to assemble. The chairs better in person than pictured on Overstock.com. We are pleased with the quality of the chairs. Great pricing! Great service! I will order again from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    lolalove7 January 8, 2013
  • Love These Chairs

    Good chairs, great value, and a good purchase. A little assembly required, but nothing to shabby. Took me about 10 minutes per chair - one tip is to not tighten firm at first. Have somebody sit on them when they are fastened, but not firm, and then fasten them tight. These are solid as a rock when you do that. Happy with the purchase, and would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    amesbell December 5, 2012
  • Beautiful dining room chairs, great value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are comfortable and look striking next to our espresso stained dining room table. Some guests have assumed they are made of leather. They are relatively easy to assemble, and have a nice velcro-lined cover that hides the wood and bolts from view. The first batch I received had some defects on the legs (bubbled paint), but Overstock was quick to address this issue and sent me new legs at no cost right away. The following two batches I received were perfect the first time. Great customer support.

    Read More
    ewf11 December 4, 2012
  • Get What You Pay For
    Verified Purchase

    Well, you get what you pay for. For the price, these chairs are decent. I am extremely handy around the house and it took me about an hour to assemble 4 chairs. Each chair had its own little defect or problem that made me spend extra time. For example, on one chair, the legs weren't the same length so the chair wobbled. I ended up mixing and matching legs for the best fit. On one chair, there weren't enough staples on the bottom holding the fake leather on the chair so I had to repair that myself using a powershot staple gun. On a third chair, the threads for the screw in one of the legs was set too deeply and I had to use a good amount of force to make the short screw meet the thread. Little things like that reinforce the idea that you are getting mass produced stuff which probably won't last a lifetime but it is better than spending $1500 or more for better quality given that this is our everyday kitchen dining set. I wouldn't recommend this for use in a formal dining setting.

    Read More
    smbrod December 3, 2012
  • Dry/Wet Rot
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs looked great but the chair legs were made of rotten and wet wood. One leg snapped off when being pushed back without any weight being on the chair (thank goodness otherwise I would have fallen when the chair did). Other chairs have finish bubbles on the legs which look as though the wood was still wet when finished.. I think I've had them too long to return but I am certainly not happy with the quality of these chairs.

    Read More
    justmetoo2 December 1, 2012
Sponsored Links