Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for North Canyon Parsons Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great and Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs hoping their color seemed true to the picture and that they would hopefully match my Pottery Barn table! They are perfect, sturdy and very comfortable. Classic looking and elegant! Easy to assemble and well built!!!

    Read More
    mrsparks10 March 31, 2010
  • Simply Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs to go with my espresso colored dining table. They match my sofa perfectly as I was hoping they would. They were a breeze to put together and they are completely sturdy unlike the ones I was replacing. The value is remarkable and I would highly recommend these chairs to anybody!

    Read More
    kimberleykay March 21, 2010
  • very nice chairs great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I orderd these chairs for my dining area they look wonderful. It was hard putting them together some hole did not match up evenly. Overall I very happy with this product.

    Read More
    amatst7 March 17, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 3 sets of these chairs. A few of the screw holes on a few of the chairs were not alligned completely, but after a little work they went together just fine. The chairs are made of great quality. We saw very similar ones at the store from where we purchased our table which had a price tag of about $230.00 for one. The leather seems durable. The memory foam is nice too. One of the chairs out of the six had a minor blemish on the back of it. One call to the customer service department is all that it took to get resolved. Overstock.com sent us out a replacement with no further problem and everything was taken care of. We have gotten many compliments from our family and friends.

    Read More
    stevekap March 11, 2010
  • Very NIce, hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice chairs, they match the dining room table as well as my living room furniture perfect, only downside of the chairs, is that they were very hard to put together, the holes did not match up evenly, my boyfriend had to take a hammer, screwdriver and do some hard manuevering.

    Read More
    shoppymom March 11, 2010
  • Nice Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This chairs are nice looking for the price. The seat is not as cushiony as I would have liked. For the price they serve their purpose.

    Read More
    motesh March 10, 2010
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs for our dining table and the look is wonderful. They look exactly like how it's shown on the site.. the only thing i didn't like about the chairs is that it's a little 'wobbly'. You can't feel it when you're sitting down though. ALso, it was a little annoying to put together b/c some of the screws didn't quite fit exactly. Overall, it's a decent product if you're looking for something cheap that looks expensive.

    Read More
    jmommy1 March 8, 2010
  • GREAT!

    Bought six of these for our home. Very versatile, very stylish. Better than I anticipated, and I usually have pretty high standards. Just all around value for the money. Great buy.

    Read More
    bennyb2 March 8, 2010
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new chairs. Perfect color to suit our needs! Great value. I started a re-decorating project 2 months ago and searched "high" and "low" for the perfect chairs for my dining room. Thanks to Overstock.com, I found "high" quality chairs at a "low" price. Awesome delivery time. They arrived just in time for a family gathering we were hosting. Overstock.com, I'm hooked! What will I order next...

    Read More
    virtuousone March 7, 2010
  • Need Better Shipping Containers
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs were hard to put together as the holes didn't line up very well. We ordered 8 and one of the boxes was damaged causing some of the hardware to be missing when the chairs arrived. They have unique hardware and we were not able to get the same items locally to put the chairs together. Ended up using a continuous screw to get the job done. The chairs are comfortable and look lovely in my dining room but what a job getting them put together.

    Read More
    janiebug2u February 27, 2010
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three sets of these chairs. I was hoping that they would be everything that I wanted. Well they certainly were & then some. They were easy to put together too & very comfortable. Not to mention they look great.

    Read More
    helen1177 February 25, 2010
  • low quality
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, I guess these chairs are okay. But, they are pretty low quality and not meant for heavy use. One of them had a leg broken upon arrival, and the other feels flimsy when I sit in it. So, overall, they are okay for the price you pay. But, if you are planning to use them in your main dining room (where they will have lots of wear and tear), I would pay a little extra for something more solid.

    Read More
    millachapp February 24, 2010
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    After reading previous reviews, we decided to buy the Parsons chairs (8). When assembled they are sturdy and beautiful. However the assembly process took a while because the holes for the bolts through the bottom of the seat did not always match well with the holes in the chair frame. Over all, in spite of the assembly time, we are very happy with the chairs and would recommend purchasing them.

    Read More
    1ststella February 19, 2010
  • Very Good Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I had look every where for the chairs I wanted. The ones I had seen in person look so cheap, and when you sit in them it was no support. I was looking on Overstock and came across these. I took the time to read the reviews about them they were great reviews. I got them at a great price so I ordered 4 chairs and I am so pleased with the quality of these chairs and they look just great. Once you put the first chair togather the rest is a breeze.

    Read More
    1bestnana February 17, 2010
  • Burlingame, CA
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. Good quality. Goes great with the table we bought from overstock a few weeks ago. Easy to put together. Going to order a few more!

    Read More
    1blondieann February 15, 2010
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful! It does take some time to put them together but it's not tough - just take your time. Also make sure to put the bolt all the way through the hole into the legs prior to starting to screw it in - otherwise it seems to get caught up on the fabric. Hopefully that makes sense! Really impressed with the chairs & Overstock.com - this was my first purchase will definitely buy again on this website.

    Read More
    chloeshouse February 12, 2010
  • Great looking chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs arrived just a few days after I ordered them and were so easy to put together! I think someone else mentioned the hint of having someone sit on the chairs before you do your final tightening of the bolts and that is great advice! I saw chairs almost exactly like these at a furniture store for over $200 a piece! These look so good and add a clean streamline look to our dining room. I highly recommend them! one note: if you are wanting your chairs to have a cushy feel these will not be for you, the seat is firm but not uncomfortable.

    Read More
    jw2 February 12, 2010
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered six of these chairs for the Sorrento Dining Table. They are a perfect match and are very comfortable. I agree with other reviewers; it took me a while to put them together. The workmanship and wood used in the construction of the seat cushion raise doubts about the durability. Two chairs arrived with cracked legs (Overstock is replacing them). Overall, good value for money.

    Read More
    hlmp10 February 11, 2010
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs (I ordered 6) are great! Very comfortable, and they look great too. I was concerned with assembly, however, once I got started, it was a breeze.

    Read More
    lovinitintheozarks December 12, 2009
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I needed extra chairs to pull up for visitors. These are perfect. Excellent quality; easy to assemble.

    Read More
    rubberstamper December 10, 2009