Read All Reviews for North Canyon Counter Height Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    matched pictures and description and was perfect for my needs at a reasonable price

    Read More
    Margaret C. February 15, 2016
  • Sharp style, good price!
    Verified Purchase

    Negative- seats lost shape and got seat indentations in them quickly. They look nice and are sturdy.

    Read More
    Donna F. February 11, 2016
  • Counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I love the two counter stools I bought 2 or 3 years ago from Overstock. They are holding up perfectly and as I recall were extremely easy to assemble...I did it myself!

    Read More
    OstkUser66487 December 11, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The finished product looks very classy and expensive; but these chairs were very hard to put together.

    Read More
    smijen December 7, 2015
  • Great chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these over 6 months ago and wish I had bought them sooner, I love the comfort and look for my kitchen island. The white is a true white in a matte finish. Was worried it would be glossy and cheap looking. Nice leather type look and have worn very well. Very happy.

    Read More
    xmasgifts June 8, 2014
  • White North Canyon Counter Height Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 8 of these chairs. They look beautiful. However, we ordered them in white and one of them came with writing on the side of the seat. I scrubbed and scrubbed and got it so most people wouldn't notice it. There was also one chair with a gouge out of the leather on the back of the chair - small (size of a dime) but still annoying to have 2 chairs out of 8 not arrive in perfect condition. It took a couple of hours for my husband to assemble all 8. They look awesome - however, I can see that white was a poor choice. We haven't even 'used' them yet and hand prints from just moving them show up. I'm sure they will not look so good after a few months. I probably should have gone with the darker color - but they just look so cool!

    Read More
    chilley214 October 20, 2013
  • nice and simple
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs. The colour of the chairs is a bright white versus an off white.

    Read More
    starlighting October 10, 2013
  • Love the comfort of these counter stools.
    Verified Purchase

    Stool assembly was challenging but not overwhelming. Would have rated quality higher if some of the pilot holes for assembling had not been out of line. All in all, I am very happy with these stools.

    Read More
    tishart1951 October 10, 2013
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are very comfortable. There is sufficient padding in the seat and back, and the fabric has a soft feel to it. They are easy to wipe clean, and are a great height for a kitchen counter. We receive many compliments on them for their comfort and style. The chairs were delivered on time, but the fabric on the back of one of them did arrive with noticeable scratches on it. However, it was not worth the trouble to repackage it and send it back. The instructions for assembling them were clear, and they were no more difficult to put together than any other piece of furniture. We are happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    spain01 September 26, 2013
  • north canyon counter height stools
    Verified Purchase

    very comfortable chair for small sized person like me. easy to assemble except it it all sold out. customer service is great at overstock .com

    Read More
    nofunatall March 27, 2013
  • Great overall value with very few assembly issues
    Verified Purchase

    Not much to say about the actual quality and look of the chairs. I ordered a pair of the red ones and they bring a very modern / minimalist decor to my kitchen. The faux leather construction, stitching and material quality doesn't look cheap and appears quite durable. The only issue I had (with usual furniture parts during assembly) is that the one side of one of the chairs was not squarely aligned for the screw and bolts to lock into place. Some slight angling and a bit of slow effort screwing into place and the chair comes out fine. I had no issues with the legs being uneven on the floor, so that is always a good thing. Purchased with an email discount and ended up with a great deal on two chairs! I recommend this set highly.

    Read More
    owningit February 12, 2013
  • Love these barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are very comfortable and look great in my kitchen. I have received many compliments on the red color and how they light up the room. I'm very pleased. They were easy to assemble.

    Read More
    nuncie January 2, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The stools arrived very promptly, easy assembly, and very sturdy.

    Read More
    choochgirl January 1, 2013
  • Top Quality

    I'm very, very pleased. We bought four of the red stools for our new basement rec room, and they are perfect. I love the chairs, very good quality, and they shipped to use very quickly, as well. Good quality and a very fair price for the products.

    Read More
    marfbee October 30, 2012
  • Perfect WHITe dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools are wonderful. We are very happy with them and they fit our decor well. They are modern, leather like & white. Really easy to put together and the price is excellent!! Very good quality!

    Read More
    langvlang February 29, 2012
  • Great chairs for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I found some similar chairs at a local furniture store, but they were almost twice as much as these. I was leery of ordering these and them not being as good as the ones I liked at the store, but because the price was so good, I went ahead and ordered them anyway. I am so glad I did. These are actually much better quality than the ones I was going to buy at the store for twice as much! They look great and I really like that both the finish and the leatherette are black, which is difficult to find. I was afraid they were going to be wobbly like some of the other reviews said, and they were at first. But, my husband worked on them and now none of them wobble. It was a great purchase and I would highly recommend them.

    Read More
    cresa531 February 9, 2012
  • Never received these
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these and they were lost in the system somehow. I ordered another pair of stools that I loved, so I really don't know much about these stools...I think they have been discontinued.

    Read More
    maxthecat46 February 1, 2012
  • Great Looking Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We have been looking for chairs like this for awhile. The average cost of the ones I found were $$$ a piece. At overstock we bascially received two chairs for the cost of one. Love them !!

    Read More
    janchaney January 31, 2012
  • The Perfect Chair to Customize With Leather Paint!
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted upholstered bar stools or dining chairs but knew they would never hold up to 3 boys! Then I had the idea to take these plain leather chairs and add some leather paint for a custom job that looks like upholstery. To see how great they turned out and read all about the painting process you can go to my blog ****. I LOVE how they turned out!!!! Thank you Overstock - this turned out to be a low priced chair that now looks like a million bucks!

    Read More
    3mcboys October 10, 2011
  • Fit perfectly well with my kitchen countertop!
    Verified Purchase

    I had expected the product to come as a whole instead of pieces to put together but it was simple enough to do and the product looked great in the end.

    Read More
    jasyu22 September 13, 2011
Sponsored Links