Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nordic 18-inch Wood/Felt Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Meh.
    Verified Purchase

    These look much, much nicer in the photographs. The felt is an even the trend at corners meaning side-by-side the chairs don't necessarily look identical. The wood is blemished in some spots. From a distance, they look fine – but up close I'm disappointed. However, the felt fabric is quite thick and if it had been executed more meticulously it would've looked very luxurious. I probably would've returned them except it took forever to unpack them and the thought of tackling the reboxing of both chairs for shipment was a huge deterrent to returning them, which I did not.

    Read More
    Aaron A. September 22, 2017
  • Unique style for casual dining
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great style! Love the two-tone and two textures. Excellent color combination which allows for multiple color variations. Quite unique for casual dining/living. Color is exactly as shown. Scratch-resident guards on legs help prevent scratches on hardwood floors.

    Read More
    Kizzde August 18, 2017
  • Bang for the buck
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice, light weight and sturdy. The felt is a bit different (placement) on each chair but does not affect use. I like the look of the back of the chairs, they are comfortable and if my dogs chew on the legs no issue. My Lab LOVED to chew on the legs of my previous chairs so I had to replace them. These have a metal base, problem solved. :)

    Read More
    Reece C. July 15, 2017
  • Pretty average
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These aren't going to win any awards anywhere. In fact, when assembling, I could only get 3 out of the 4 screws in one chair to line up. It's not a big deal, since they're pretty sturdy, but it just exemplifies the build "quality." I wasn't expecting much, given how inexpensive they were, so if you need a cheap solution, grab 'em, otherwise, it might be best to try something a little more expensive.

    Read More
    Evan W. July 5, 2017
  • Great look ruined by cheap felt
    Verified Purchase

    If only these came WITHOUT felt...while these chairs look great, it quickly becomes obvious that the felt will not wear well. Even out of the box, the felt was peeling off in spots and unevenly applied. In fact, it was so poorly glued that it was crooked on one of the 4 chairs. In addition to the poor felt, glue was in spots around the chair, so there were random sticky spots. Maybe goof off or something would get it off, but who wants to chance it with veneer? Overall, this is a good LOOKING chair that could be a great chair without the felt.

    Read More
    OstkUser829236 May 6, 2017
  • Nordic dining chairs are Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The set of 2 chairs are of Excellent Quality. Very sturdy. You just have to attach the legs to the seats. Hardware was all there. Easy to put together. Packed well and arrived when promised. I am going to purchase another set.

    Read More
    Eric H. May 4, 2017
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Searched for a long time for the perfect chairs for my MCM table. These were perfect. They look amazing and are very well made. So glad I found them!

    Read More
    Mark J. January 3, 2017
  • Nordic 18 inch Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality...exact attention to details in the craftsmanship. Chairs were well packed and arrived one day early.

    Read More
    Jonathan S. November 2, 2016
  • Looks great! Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of these chairs!!

    Read More
    Louis G. January 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Molly H. January 19, 2017